$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

3 stars
3701 North Country Drive, 3701North Country Drive, Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
No Kid Weekend

Everything was amazing and we will be back! The beds were so comfy. See full review

  • EJLind
  • Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful!

Very nice hotel & great, friendly staff! Thank you for a great stay! See full review

  • Emily44
  • Jan 2, 2014
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City, your favorite Traverse City, MI, hotel near downtown to experience Pure Michigan. Our completely modern Traverse City, MI, hotel suites are conveniently located in the epicenter of corporate, government and leisure destinations for travelers coming to the area. For corporate guests, we are one of the closest Traverse City, MI, hotels to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for the Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center and a host of our region's premier businesses. The leisure traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Among the top hotels in Traverse City, Michigan, we are perfectly located near the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking and sightseeing in Michigan. Our large Traverse City, MI, suites, an indoor pool/spa, free high-speed Internet, complimentary breakfast and legendary guest service will make you want to return.

Hotel Map

44.7406 -85.6304
Area served
Traverse City
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDMDH
Lansing, MI
May 22, 2013

It was good

We had a good stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pure Michigan Traveler
Northern Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Good weekend getaway

Stayed the evening and found the facility very clean and comfortable! Great location near the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toast to the Season Lover
The Thumb
Nov 12, 2012

Great Value!

We come to TC every fall and this fall was our 3rd time staying here. Room is clean and comfy, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas7777
Grand rapids, mi
Sep 11, 2012

Clean and friendly

Very nice quiet hotel. Comfortable rooms. Nice pool area, clean. Nice staff. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWVD
Cleveland, OH
Jul 23, 2012

Location is only downfall

Just spent a long weekend in Traverse City attending a horse show with my adult daughter. We decided to attend relatively late, and rooms in this part of Michigan go fast. We loved the clean, quiet, comfortable room, and the convenience of the adjacent popular all day chain restaurant. There is a breakfast in the am at the hotel, but under perfect circumstances would love to see them upscale to hot items such as eggs. Our only (and minor) unhappiness was the relatively long drive to get to where we needed to go morning and evening. Otherwise it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson's mom
South Dakota
Jul 15, 2012

Nothing funcy, but very comfortable and friendly.

It's hard to fine its driveway, but very comfortable place to stay and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cherry wine lover
windsor,on
Jul 12, 2012

family vacation

a lovely,,clean and quiet hotel - just what we expected however it appears during the "cherry festival "'room rates seem higher than normal. We will return to the location however not during such a busy time. Continental breakfast was very good; it is very convenient particulary when the location is on the edge of the city. Staff was very helful in proviiding maps of the area and also assisted us in the best was to enjoy the festival without too much hastle..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
90 days per year traveler
los angeles
Jun 19, 2012

good food nice staff

The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable, The room was clean,, comfortable and pleasant with a strong wifi signal. The pool looked inviting. But the highlight was a broad breakfast buffet with the usual waffles but topped with strawberries and cherries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicki and Squirt
Brighton, MI
Jun 13, 2012

Great Home Base

The hotel staff and management were very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was competitive with other hotels in this price range. The location is at the edge of town but perfect as a home base for travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jan 21, 2011

Clean and simple

Overall it was a good hotel. The room was nice and clean and it was close to pretty much everything. The continental breakfast was very skimpy though and if you weren't a bagel or bread person, there wasn't a lot of option for you. Overall, it's a good hotel, but plan to stop somewhere for breakfast if you want something other than a bagel or oatmeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search