$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 3701 North Country Drive, 3701North Country Drive, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penn Valley, CA
Jun 17, 2013

Room location an issue

Our room was located next to a small exercise room which opened at 7:30 in the morning. The noise of the stair master, or jogging machine was very noticeable in the room and was quite annoying. I complained of it to the desk and they spent over an hour on the phone with our travel site before they got to speak with a customer service agent. A small adjustment (10% of total cost) was given. The

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
God is Great
Business
Farmington Hills, Michigan
May 28, 2013

Good value for the price

We paid $100/night on Memorial Day weekend deal and it was worth it. Most hotels of similar quality were going for $160/night so we caught a good deal. Everything was standard quality except for the breakfast: If you like a breakfast with options like eggs, bacon, etc.. just plan on eating breakfast at the Cracker Barrel next door. The breakfast area was absolutely crammed with people, all elbowing for the microwave and space to actually move. Other than that this place is fine, but don't pay retail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDMDH
Business
Lansing, MI
May 22, 2013

It was good

We had a good stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pure Michigan Traveler
Business
Northern Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Good weekend getaway

Stayed the evening and found the facility very clean and comfortable! Great location near the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toast to the Season Lover
Business
The Thumb
Nov 12, 2012

Great Value!

We come to TC every fall and this fall was our 3rd time staying here. Room is clean and comfy, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas7777
Business
Grand rapids, mi
Sep 11, 2012

Clean and friendly

Very nice quiet hotel. Comfortable rooms. Nice pool area, clean. Nice staff. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWVD
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 23, 2012

Location is only downfall

Just spent a long weekend in Traverse City attending a horse show with my adult daughter. We decided to attend relatively late, and rooms in this part of Michigan go fast. We loved the clean, quiet, comfortable room, and the convenience of the adjacent popular all day chain restaurant. There is a breakfast in the am at the hotel, but under perfect circumstances would love to see them upscale to hot items such as eggs. Our only (and minor) unhappiness was the relatively long drive to get to where we needed to go morning and evening. Otherwise it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson's mom
Business
South Dakota
Jul 15, 2012

Nothing funcy, but very comfortable and friendly.

It's hard to fine its driveway, but very comfortable place to stay and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cherry wine lover
Business
windsor,on
Jul 12, 2012

family vacation

a lovely,,clean and quiet hotel - just what we expected however it appears during the "cherry festival "'room rates seem higher than normal. We will return to the location however not during such a busy time. Continental breakfast was very good; it is very convenient particulary when the location is on the edge of the city. Staff was very helful in proviiding maps of the area and also assisted us in the best was to enjoy the festival without too much hastle..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
90 days per year traveler
Business
los angeles
Jun 19, 2012

good food nice staff

The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable, The room was clean,, comfortable and pleasant with a strong wifi signal. The pool looked inviting. But the highlight was a broad breakfast buffet with the usual waffles but topped with strawberries and cherries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top