$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Traverse City

2 stars
1065 M-37 S., Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
GREAT Location, Comfortable Room!

This hotel was ideally located for its proximity to Interlochen, where we saw Harry Connick Jr... See full review

  • PatMcBar
  • Jul 26, 2013
Convenient location for Interlochen

Room was more than sufficient for our purposes. We especially like the proximity to Interlochen for... See full review

  • Johnny Apollo
  • May 25, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel in Traverse City, MI is close to the Dennos Museum Center, Fun Country Amusement Park and the Traverse City Zoo. The Traverse City Airport is about 10 miles away. Free continental breakfast featuring pastries, bagels, juice and coffee is provided. Other amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and ample parking for trucks and trailers. Most guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs. Packages are available for Leelanau Peninsula wineries.

Hotel Map

44.6694 -85.6563
Nearby airports
Traverse City Arpt., (TVC), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Interlochen

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golf shopping nut
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2014

weekend golf trip

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was was good too with a nice selection of food. We were there for a weekend golf and shopping trip and the location was great for the courses we were playing. The only problem was no one was at the front desk several times, but overall it was a good experience and we would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown traverse city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen smoke
Business
AuGres MI
Sep 23, 2013

Horrible!!!

I'm very upset with this company!! I requested 2 double beds and when I arrived all they had was a king! They told me they could refund me but then I had to leave! This was 9:30 pm at night. I'd like a refund for a room that I paid for and didn't get.. Very upsetting! Someone had to sleep on the floor ! Ridiculous. I will never stay there again for book with This company again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cachde
Business
Traverse City Michigan
Jul 15, 2013

location

an older facility with rooms that are on the small side. However, the room was clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly...and it was only minutes from Interlochen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Apollo
Business
Bay City, MI
May 25, 2013

Convenient location for Interlochen

Room was more than sufficient for our purposes. We especially like the proximity to Interlochen for the parents' weekend concerts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Apollo
Business
Bay City, MI
May 26, 2012

A nice overnight stay

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. Everything was great, except I couldn't get the Wi Fi to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to stay if you want to visit the Interlochen Arts Camp or Academy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top