$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Econo Lodge Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 1065 M-37 S., Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
GREAT Location, Comfortable Room!

This hotel was ideally located for its proximity to Interlochen, where we saw Harry Connick Jr... See full review

  • PatMcBar
  • Jul 26, 2013
Convenient location for Interlochen

Room was more than sufficient for our purposes. We especially like the proximity to Interlochen for... See full review

  • Johnny Apollo
  • May 25, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel in Traverse City, MI is close to the Dennos Museum Center, Fun Country Amusement Park and the Traverse City Zoo. The Traverse City Airport is about 10 miles away. Free continental breakfast featuring pastries, bagels, juice and coffee is provided. Other amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and ample parking for trucks and trailers. Most guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs. Packages are available for Leelanau Peninsula wineries.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jody loves T.C.
Business
adrian
Jun 28, 2015

Vacay

The hotel was affordable, older, but clean. They had a decent breakfast, not fancy, cereal, juice, etc. Location was OK, a bit outside of Town. The staff was very friendly. Price was the reason I picked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatMcBar
Business
Freeland
Jul 26, 2013

GREAT Location, Comfortable Room!

This hotel was ideally located for its proximity to Interlochen, where we saw Harry Connick Jr perform. The room was comfortable and clean, and truly the best deal in the whole area! Also, it was over 90 degrees that week, and we were very grateful to come into the room with the a/c on, and working very well, along with a handy fridge and microwave...that was a real plus. We did have a problem with the light going off over the bathroom sink, and they fixed it that same day, with a very helpful and polite attitude. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a good visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cherry Land Antique store was a new place (for us) we found off just off Airport Rd, on Garfield Rd., if you enjoy browsing through antique stores. It is HUGE, and well stocked with something for everyone!

Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m a c d m b
Business
White Cloud, MI
Mar 18, 2013

Second Time Stay - Disappointed

This was out second time staying at the Econolodge and what I liked about it the first time was the friendly and accomodating staff (they let my dog stay without charge since there was a dog show in town and several other dogs staying), room cleanliness and size, and unexpected extras in the room. This time wasn't as good of an experience as the last. The staff wasn't rude, just not too friendly, the room wasn't cleaned well (hair and what looked like a giant dust ball that blew out of the exhaust fan on the floor, and the shower curtain looked like it had blood on it#. It did however have the extras that were not included as ammenities, as we had with our first stay, which is part of the reason we opted to stay there again #refridgerator, mocrowave, safe, coffemaker). Likely stay somewhere else next time, but I wouln't say it was a terrible experience, just not as pleasant as the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poopie1181
Business
El Paso, Texas
Jul 22, 2012

Overall, good stay

Room size was good. Carpeting old and needs cleaning. Bedspreads the same. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was good for us and grandkids except room was very warm as well as water. Area was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
May 26, 2009

Very Impressive

After hiking through the Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes we were exhausted and the EconoLodge was very welcoming, clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The pool and hottub staff were flexible with the hours for us. The sheets were very clean and soft and the continnental breakfast included fresh waffles. It was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes outside of Traverse City so you cannot walk to the downtown dining/nightlife areas.

Back to menu Return to top