$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Econo Lodge Traverse City

2 stars
1065 M-37 S., Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
GREAT Location, Comfortable Room!

This hotel was ideally located for its proximity to Interlochen, where we saw Harry Connick Jr... See full review

  • PatMcBar
  • Jul 26, 2013
Great experience!

This was an excellent decision to stay here. Good value. See full review

  • Osborn
  • Dec 1, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel in Traverse City, MI is close to the Dennos Museum Center, Fun Country Amusement Park and the Traverse City Zoo. The Traverse City Airport is about 10 miles away. Free continental breakfast featuring pastries, bagels, juice and coffee is provided. Other amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and ample parking for trucks and trailers. Most guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs. Packages are available for Leelanau Peninsula wineries.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen smoke
Business
AuGres MI
Sep 23, 2013

Horrible!!!

I'm very upset with this company!! I requested 2 double beds and when I arrived all they had was a king! They told me they could refund me but then I had to leave! This was 9:30 pm at night. I'd like a refund for a room that I paid for and didn't get.. Very upsetting! Someone had to sleep on the floor ! Ridiculous. I will never stay there again for book with This company again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MI
Oct 5, 2008

very dirty and smoky

I found this hotel to be very run down. Was not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive form t.c

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paw Paw, MI
Jun 17, 2009

So So

We requested a non-smoking room with Orbitz and received a smoking room. The hotel provided a can of air freshener but that didn't help. Tried changing rooms but the hotel was full. The beds were old and the mattress felt like it had a hole in the middle of it. The window had no screen. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. Orbitz would not only give us a travel voucher when we requestd a monetary refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to our baseball tournament location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Schwind
Business
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2013

The hotel was adequate for our family's stay. It was an older facility that needs a bit of updating

The hotel was in a very good location to stores and places to eat. The hotel, however had carpets that needed to be changed. They had that musty smell that comes with older carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poopie1181
Business
El Paso, Texas
Jul 22, 2012

Overall, good stay

Room size was good. Carpeting old and needs cleaning. Bedspreads the same. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was good for us and grandkids except room was very warm as well as water. Area was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m a c d m b
Business
White Cloud, MI
Mar 18, 2013

Second Time Stay - Disappointed

This was out second time staying at the Econolodge and what I liked about it the first time was the friendly and accomodating staff (they let my dog stay without charge since there was a dog show in town and several other dogs staying), room cleanliness and size, and unexpected extras in the room. This time wasn't as good of an experience as the last. The staff wasn't rude, just not too friendly, the room wasn't cleaned well (hair and what looked like a giant dust ball that blew out of the exhaust fan on the floor, and the shower curtain looked like it had blood on it#. It did however have the extras that were not included as ammenities, as we had with our first stay, which is part of the reason we opted to stay there again #refridgerator, mocrowave, safe, coffemaker). Likely stay somewhere else next time, but I wouln't say it was a terrible experience, just not as pleasant as the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golf shopping nut
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2014

weekend golf trip

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was was good too with a nice selection of food. We were there for a weekend golf and shopping trip and the location was great for the courses we were playing. The only problem was no one was at the front desk several times, but overall it was a good experience and we would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown traverse city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheeplady
Business
Michigan
Aug 8, 2012

nice room

I liked the room, but watch that the room door shuts all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cachde
Business
Traverse City Michigan
Jul 15, 2013

location

an older facility with rooms that are on the small side. However, the room was clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly...and it was only minutes from Interlochen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osborn
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Dec 1, 2013

Great experience!

This was an excellent decision to stay here. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top