$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Econo Lodge Traverse City

2 stars
1065 M-37 S., Traverse City, MI 49684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
17 reviews
GREAT Location, Comfortable Room!

This hotel was ideally located for its proximity to Interlochen, where we saw Harry Connick Jr... See full review

  • PatMcBar
  • Jul 26, 2013
Convenient location for Interlochen

Room was more than sufficient for our purposes. We especially like the proximity to Interlochen for... See full review

  • Johnny Apollo
  • May 25, 2013
The Econo Lodge hotel in Traverse City, MI is close to the Dennos Museum Center, Fun Country Amusement Park and the Traverse City Zoo. The Traverse City Airport is about 10 miles away. Free continental breakfast featuring pastries, bagels, juice and coffee is provided. Other amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and ample parking for trucks and trailers. Most guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs. Packages are available for Leelanau Peninsula wineries.

Hotel Map

44.6694 -85.6563
Nearby airports
Traverse City Arpt., (TVC), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Interlochen

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Traverse City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Apollo
Bay City, MI
May 25, 2013

Convenient location for Interlochen

Room was more than sufficient for our purposes. We especially like the proximity to Interlochen for the parents' weekend concerts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golf shopping nut
Indiana
Jun 30, 2014

weekend golf trip

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was was good too with a nice selection of food. We were there for a weekend golf and shopping trip and the location was great for the courses we were playing. The only problem was no one was at the front desk several times, but overall it was a good experience and we would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown traverse city

Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osborn
Kalamazoo, Mi
Dec 1, 2013

Great experience!

This was an excellent decision to stay here. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colleen smoke
AuGres MI
Sep 23, 2013

Horrible!!!

I'm very upset with this company!! I requested 2 double beds and when I arrived all they had was a king! They told me they could refund me but then I had to leave! This was 9:30 pm at night. I'd like a refund for a room that I paid for and didn't get.. Very upsetting! Someone had to sleep on the floor ! Ridiculous. I will never stay there again for book with This company again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Schwind
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2013

The hotel was adequate for our family's stay. It was an older facility that needs a bit of updating

The hotel was in a very good location to stores and places to eat. The hotel, however had carpets that needed to be changed. They had that musty smell that comes with older carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatMcBar
Freeland
Jul 26, 2013

GREAT Location, Comfortable Room!

This hotel was ideally located for its proximity to Interlochen, where we saw Harry Connick Jr perform. The room was comfortable and clean, and truly the best deal in the whole area! Also, it was over 90 degrees that week, and we were very grateful to come into the room with the a/c on, and working very well, along with a handy fridge and microwave...that was a real plus. We did have a problem with the light going off over the bathroom sink, and they fixed it that same day, with a very helpful and polite attitude. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a good visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cherry Land Antique store was a new place (for us) we found off just off Airport Rd, on Garfield Rd., if you enjoy browsing through antique stores. It is HUGE, and well stocked with something for everyone!

Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cachde
Traverse City Michigan
Jul 15, 2013

location

an older facility with rooms that are on the small side. However, the room was clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly...and it was only minutes from Interlochen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Apollo
Bay City, MI
May 25, 2013

Convenient location for Interlochen

Room was more than sufficient for our purposes. We especially like the proximity to Interlochen for the parents' weekend concerts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m a c d m b
White Cloud, MI
Mar 18, 2013

Second Time Stay - Disappointed

This was out second time staying at the Econolodge and what I liked about it the first time was the friendly and accomodating staff (they let my dog stay without charge since there was a dog show in town and several other dogs staying), room cleanliness and size, and unexpected extras in the room. This time wasn't as good of an experience as the last. The staff wasn't rude, just not too friendly, the room wasn't cleaned well (hair and what looked like a giant dust ball that blew out of the exhaust fan on the floor, and the shower curtain looked like it had blood on it#. It did however have the extras that were not included as ammenities, as we had with our first stay, which is part of the reason we opted to stay there again #refridgerator, mocrowave, safe, coffemaker). Likely stay somewhere else next time, but I wouln't say it was a terrible experience, just not as pleasant as the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheeplady
Business
Michigan
Aug 8, 2012

nice room

I liked the room, but watch that the room door shuts all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poopie1181
El Paso, Texas
Jul 22, 2012

Overall, good stay

Room size was good. Carpeting old and needs cleaning. Bedspreads the same. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was good for us and grandkids except room was very warm as well as water. Area was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top