$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 3615 South Airport Road, West, 3615 S. Airport Rd W., Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
Shopping

This is a great hotel. Very clean. Nice relaxing hot tub. See full review

  • MTDBI
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great !

Very nice. Very clean. Newer location. Traverse City in the summer!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Eddie722
  • Jul 21, 2014
With a premier location just south of downtown Traverse City and across from the Grand Traverse Mall, the award-winning Traverse City Courtyard awaits you. We share a neighborhood with Interlochen Center for the Arts, Munson Medical Center, Textron, RJG and many other businesses. The Courtyard surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make travel easy. Relax and sleep restfully between the sheets of our new, dreamy Courtyard bedding. Stay productive in our recently renovated, stylish guest rooms, featuring a large, well-lit work desk, LCD televisions and complimentary high-speed internet. Start your morning with a reasonably priced breakfast in our brand new Bistro, located in our sleek and stylish lobby. Our lobby has been completely renovated and features our brand new Bistro serving breakfast and dinner, the Courtyard Go Board for quick, easy directions, Starbucks coffee station, comfortable, private seating areas, a beautiful new terrace for relaxing outdoors and The Market for snacks and treats.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaLaLaLaChicago
Business
Chicago
Dec 18, 2013

Okay

The hotel was okay, don't expect anything amazing. Having said that though, most hotels in this area are below average and pricey, which is quite dissapointing given it's a great place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tredd
Business
new york
Oct 13, 2011

Friendly Staff

I made the reservation for my mother and she didn't have any problems checking-in. At other hotels, the desk clerk has made an issue when I make and pay for the reservation making it extremely difficult for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TripleDee
Business
Center Township (Beaver County), Pa.
Jul 4, 2010

We're lucky to have found this room

Check in and check out were seamless - no complaints. Since this was our first time at a Courtyard, we thought they provided free breakfast. No such luck. That was not a deal breaker. The free coffee was good. The room was clean and well-decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago Blues
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 8, 2009

Did not live up to the hype!

We would have been impressed by a more mature front desk. The girl was nice but not very informative or talkative. This hotel could use a personality. Blah Blah Blah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check other hotels for better value.

Back to menu Return to top