$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 3615 South Airport Road, West, 3615 S. Airport Rd W., Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
Shopping

This is a great hotel. Very clean. Nice relaxing hot tub. See full review

  • MTDBI
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great !

Very nice. Very clean. Newer location. Traverse City in the summer!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Eddie722
  • Jul 21, 2014
With a premier location just south of downtown Traverse City and across from the Grand Traverse Mall, the award-winning Traverse City Courtyard awaits you. We share a neighborhood with Interlochen Center for the Arts, Munson Medical Center, Textron, RJG and many other businesses. The Courtyard surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make travel easy. Relax and sleep restfully between the sheets of our new, dreamy Courtyard bedding. Stay productive in our recently renovated, stylish guest rooms, featuring a large, well-lit work desk, LCD televisions and complimentary high-speed internet. Start your morning with a reasonably priced breakfast in our brand new Bistro, located in our sleek and stylish lobby. Our lobby has been completely renovated and features our brand new Bistro serving breakfast and dinner, the Courtyard Go Board for quick, easy directions, Starbucks coffee station, comfortable, private seating areas, a beautiful new terrace for relaxing outdoors and The Market for snacks and treats.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie722
Business
Lapeer, Mi.
Jul 21, 2014

Great !

Very nice. Very clean. Newer location. Traverse City in the summer!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loris
Business
Washington mi
Mar 31, 2014

Couple weekend

Relaxing! Enjoyed time together took in sights from lake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pmitchaul
Business
Ada MI
Aug 26, 2013

Bad room

Not happy with the room, which was designed for handicapped guests. Nothing against that except the facilities wre not run of the house and uncomfortable. Not what I expected for $250 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MI
Apr 25, 2011

The facility and location met our needs.

We were visiting our Grandson who is a student at Interlochen National Music School One exception in our stay is finding that the breakfast was not included in our fee. This is the first time in years that this is occurred. It was probably in the fine print, but not obvious. We will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Attend a program at Interlochen. The students are outstanding and from all over the USA and the world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
koldan
Business
Davison, Mi
Oct 13, 2010

Close to everything...that's what I like

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacherduo
Business
Ludington, MI
Feb 15, 2010

Fun weekend

We went for a weekend away and had a great time. The hotel is located right near the mall and other shopping/dining places. It is just a short drive to the downtown area which was nice. The hotel was under construction but our room was great. Our only drawback was that the bed was extremely firm and did not care for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check the Traverse City happenings to see if there is anything going on downtown. We didn't know they were having a winter fest which was a cool surprise but also made parking a little trickier. Luckily we happened to find FREE parking at one of the local parking shelters :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 26, 2009

Newer, clean, sharp

Stayed overnight to catch early morning flight. Great location for getting to airport easily. Courtyard lived up to standards we've experienced at other Courtyards. To us, they're all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi
Oct 19, 2008

ok room -- but smelled like smoke

The room was comfortable and clean, however, it room smelled like cigarette smoke. I thought all Marriott properties were non smoking! Breakfast was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many malls/restaurants near by. Because the location of the hotel is on a busy highway -- you need to drive, however.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top