$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

2 stars
View map of 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Biker

Terrific breakfast. Wonderful location close to the awesome bike trail. See full review

  • Biker girl
  • Sep 16, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE

WE WERE GREATED WITH A SMILE THEY ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND SENT US TO A GREAT PLACE TO EAT I... See full review

  • THE MOVING MAN
  • Aug 20, 2014
Location, value and comfort make this Traverse City hotel

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI is ideally located close to the local beaches, marinas, shopping, dining and entertainment. The hotel provides guests with a complimentary continental breakfast daily, in-room high-speed Internet access, a large indoor pool and whirlpool, and an on-site restaurant. Guest rooms feature pillow-top bedding with triple sheeting, LCD televisions, refrigerators and microwaves.  

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Deluxe fireplace and Jacuzzi suites available
Rooms

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Traverse City, MI provides 126 newly renovated guest rooms and 53 two-room suites, decorated with dark wood furnishings and calming neutral accents. All rooms include pillow-top beds with triple sheeting, flat-screen LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers and in-room safes. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. Suite options include accommodations with a fireplace and/or a two person Jacuzzi. Pets are allowed in designated suites (fees apply).

Features
Families staying at Country Inn & Suites Traverse City take advantage of the outdoor recreation space with picnic tables, barbecue grills and sundeck with lounge chairs. Swim in the indoor pool, or unwind with a soak in the hot tub. Parking is available for cars, buses, RVs, trucks, boats and trailers.

24-hour hotel staff will assist with event and itinerary planning, including wine tours at nearby vineyards.
Dining
Guests at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI jumpstart the day with a hearty and delicious breakfast served on site. Sample the local specialties at the restaurants, eateries and cafes in the surrounding area.
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Turtle Creek Casino
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms for up to 20 guests, restaurant can handle meetings for up to 50 guests
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Event catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary USA Today

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

MI Grille
Located in the front parking lot.
Cottage Cafe
2 blocks east of the hotel
Rounds Resturant
Turn right out of the back of hotel onto Eighth Street, follow 1 mile, located on the right side.
Red Ginger
Located in Downtown Traverse City
Amical
Located in Downtown Traverse City
The Cooks House
115 Wellington Street on the left
Scheldes Grill
1/2 mile east on Munson
Red Mesa Grill
2.5 miles east on Munson
Breakfast Room
Dedicated Breakfast room located directly off the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amysean
Business
Ohio
Sep 10, 2014

Great room for the price

We are busy seeing the sights more so than wanting to spend a lot on a hotel. Great location and gourd rooms for the price and includes breakfast. Close to Sleeping Bear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good continental breakfast for the price of your room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the Golfer
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 8, 2014

Nice Location

Hotel is a good value at $100/ nite. earlier in the summer the pricing exceeds $150/night which seems high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Exit the property on eighth street is much easier than exiting on Munson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLCMAC
Business
Illinois
Aug 28, 2014

Ok

Stayed two nights. They didn't clean our room after the first night. Staff came by around 6 pm to ask if we had our room cleaned that day and offered to do it then but we declined as we had enough towels etc. otherwise a very ordinary stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to make the drive up to Mission Point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Kerry
Business
Lincoln Park, MI
Aug 24, 2014

great place

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was super nice and always ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE MOVING MAN
Business
SIOUX CITY,IA
Aug 20, 2014

VERY NICE PLACE

WE WERE GREATED WITH A SMILE THEY ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND SENT US TO A GREAT PLACE TO EAT I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN IN THE AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

GO SEE THE LAKE IT IS BEAUTIFUL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie and Jimmy
Business
spring lake mi
May 28, 2014

great staff

This hotel was very nice for the price. The staff was super friendly and would do anything to make your stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathy buggy
Business
traverse city mi
Apr 28, 2014

anniversary

If was wonderful when i checked in the front desk guy was very friendly and very humble. Liked staying here so i will be coming back. The jacuzzi tub was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pleased patron 2014
Business
Grand Rapids MI
Mar 10, 2014

very nice

The hotel was great. Good location, room was clean, bed was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKS23
Business
Detroit
Feb 24, 2014

Great for awesome price

The bed was kind of hard and the walls were a little thin. Our neighbors were partiers and we could hear them late into the night. The breakfast was great and the staff was awesome and had GREAT recommendations. Cab ride to downtown was about $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burg n
Business
Mt. pleasant
Feb 17, 2014

Great for the price!

We Had A Good Time Staying Here. Its Minutes From Anywhere In TC. The Hotel Itself Is Very Clean And The Rooms Were Comfortable.The Staff Was Very Friendly And Helpful. The Only Issues We Had Were Our TV Going Out The Last Night There And The Kids In The Pool After The 18 And Older Time. I Wouldn't Mind Staying Here Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top