$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

3 stars
View map of 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat McZ
Business
Springfield OR
Aug 24, 2014

Great value for the price

Good price for Traverse City peak season. Good breakfast options. Fitness room well equipped. Beds and room comfortable. Room lighting was an issue for us coming in and my mom fell. Staff very friendly and helpful! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Kerry
Business
Lincoln Park, MI
Aug 24, 2014

great place

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was super nice and always ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thmt
Business
Saginaw
Aug 23, 2014

Nice for the money.

Was nice and clean but the bed was hard. It was ok though cause we only stayed for the night would not want to stay more than that on that bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE MOVING MAN
Business
SIOUX CITY,IA
Aug 20, 2014

VERY NICE PLACE

WE WERE GREATED WITH A SMILE THEY ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND SENT US TO A GREAT PLACE TO EAT I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN IN THE AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

GO SEE THE LAKE IT IS BEAUTIFUL

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bomnal
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2014

Perfect vacation with parents

Country inn & suite was a perfect place for our 4 day trip in Traverse City. Staff were courteous and very attentive. Hot breakfast was plentiful and served between 6:30 and 10 am so early bird could join before heading out. Very conveniently located (only 10 mins drive to downtown). Overall, very nice place to stay and good value. I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike1674
Business
Dorr, MI
Jul 25, 2014

Business trip - taken four times per year

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, nice amenities and quiet. Beds felt like brand new!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrington's by the Bay

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike1674
Business
Dorr, mi
Jul 25, 2014

Sales trip

Fine , stayed here many times under the previous owner franchise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harringtons by the bay

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hekataios
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Jun 11, 2014

Good value

Nice amenities and a decent location (unless you don't have a car) for getting into town and to the beach. The pool is a nice feature if you have kids or if the lake is too cold. The staff was a bit brusque at times but very helpful. Recommended unless you want to pay for luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie and Jimmy
Business
spring lake mi
May 28, 2014

great staff

This hotel was very nice for the price. The staff was super friendly and would do anything to make your stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathy buggy
Business
traverse city mi
Apr 28, 2014

anniversary

If was wonderful when i checked in the front desk guy was very friendly and very humble. Liked staying here so i will be coming back. The jacuzzi tub was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top