$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

3 stars
2345 N US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
73 reviews
Nice place on the water

Great place on the water. A little far from the downtown area, but centrally located between town... See full review

  • Place on the bay 73
  • Jan 13, 2014
Nice location nice hotel

We stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn the weekend after Thanksgiving. We got an EXCELLENT rate online... See full review

  • vacationlover
  • Nov 28, 2011
All the comforts of home at Bayfront hotel

The Cherry Tree Inn and Suites is located on the shore of the East Grand Traverse Bay. An indoor atrium pool and spa, as well as a fitness center and arcade room, provide hours of recreation. Each guest room includes a kitchenette, an LCD television, pillow-top mattresses and a Sony Playstation 2. Select suites provide full kitchens, balconies with bay views, in-room spas, and fireplaces. A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning and high-speed Internet access is free.

Highlights
  • 400 feet of private beach access on East Grand Traverse Bay
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and arcade room
  • All rooms include kitchenettes, LCD televisions, pillow-top mattresses and a Sony Playstation 2
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

The five-story hotel provides 76 non-smoking guest rooms and suites.  All rooms include a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and sink. Select Cherry Tree Inn suites include full kitchens. Guests will also enjoy the LCD televisions and Sony Playstation 2 game/DVD system provided in all guest rooms. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Select suites include Jacuzzi baths, gas fireplaces, patios or balconies.

Features

Guests of the hotel are provided with beach chairs and access to a beachfront fire pit. Watercraft rentals are also available. Business guests take advantage of the on-site business center and free high-speed Internet access. The family-friendly Cherry Tree Inn and Suites also offers babysitting services, a video library and playground.

 

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites is a certified Green Lodging Michigan (GLM) hotel, demonstrating a commitment to environmental responsibility.

Dining

Guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m., which includes coffee and juices, donuts and pastries, hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (260 mi/418 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (29 mi/46.7 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment and services
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

44.7459 -85.5352
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cherry Tree Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites Rooms

Harbor Springs Ste-K Spa Ste
Harbor Springs Ste-K spa-frplce sofa in liv. rm
Leelanau Ste - King Jacuzzi Ste
Leelanau Ste - K spa-Sofabd frplce in lving rm
Mackinac Island Ste-K Spa Ste
Mackinac Island Ste-K Spa fireplace Ste
Good Harbor Bay Studio - K Spa
Good Harbor Bay Studio-K spa frplce sofa
Woods Suite - King Fireplace Sui
Woods Suite-K ste-lving rm w/ frplc-no bay vws
Walloon Lake Suite - King Suite
Walloon Lake Ste-King bed-trundle sofa
Cherry Tree Family Suite - 2 Bdr
CT Family Ste-2 bthrms-mstr bdrm-2nd bdrm-ktchn
Elk Rapids Studio - 2 Queens
Elk Rapids Studio-2 queen beds-bay vws
Highlands Studio - 2 Queens
Highlands Studio-Two queen beds-No bay vws
Mountain Studio - 1 King
Mountain Studio-King bed-No bay vws
Lake Michigan Studio-King Spa
Lake Michigan Studio-King Spa frplce sofa
Lake Charlevoix Studio - K Spa
Lake Charlevoix Studio-king-spa-1st flr-remod
Suttons Bay Suite-King Spa Suite
Suttons Bay Suite-King Jacuzzi Ste
Sleeping Bear Dunes Ste - K Spa
Sleeping Bear Dunes Suite - King Spa Ste
Petoskey Studio - 2 Queen Spa
Petoskey Studio -king-spa-remod-4th flr
Walloon Lake Ste - 1st Flr - K
Walloon Lake Ste 1st flr-King-trundle sofa
East Bay Suite - First Floor
East Bay Suite - First Floor
Elk Rapids Studio - 1st Fl - 2Q
Elk Rapids Studio-1st flr-2 queen beds-bay vws

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Cottage
Nice local restaurant with a variety of food and good Sunday brunches. Located just 2 miles from the Cherry Tree.
Modes Bum and Steer
Locally owned restaurant known for good service and great steaks. Downtown T.C.
Boones Long Lake Inn
Locally-owned restaurant known for generous portions of everything especially beef. Log cabin atmosphere and tends to be filled with loud fun-loving people
Red Mesa Grill
Mexican cuisine with very nice atmosphere on the Miracle Mile
Amical
French cuisine in downtown T.C. Next to renovated state theater. Great food and wonderful atmosphere with fireplace and street-side seating
Apache Trout Grill
On-water restaurant with views of West Bay. Steak seafood fresh fish all on their menu. Very nice tiki-bar setting in summer
Peninsula Grill
On OId Mission Peninsula. Perfect place to eat while touring the peninsula or wineries. Very fresh cuisine with very little fried foods on menu
North Peak Brewing Company
Local brewing company located in old candy factory building. Very tasty food and great home-made root beer for kids. All around great for everyone
Mackinaw Brewing Company
Local brewing company that features a lot of home-style food including beef brisket and ribs. Known to have very nice selection of beers
Omelette Shoppe
Great breakfast joint with incredible cinnamon rolls

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw, MI
May 28, 2009

Nice location and friendly staff

Very nice stay for a 2 star hotel. Nice view and friendly staff. About 3 miles to downtown. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Moomers across the street from The Cherry Tree Inn. This ice cream shop has won awards for its homemade ice cream. We went about 20 miles to the Moomers' original location and then realized later that there was an ice cream shop with the same Moomers ice cream right across the street from our hotel!

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lake michigan traveler
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2009

Great location with bay view

Peaceful location. Reasonable price with great bay view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
May 26, 2009

Good value for the price

The staff was very friendly helping us searching for a bay-view room vacancy. The room is very clean, and more spacious than we expected. And, yes! the breakfast is fantastic. We had fun making our own pancakes. ;-) This hotel is unbeatable for the price. Will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
May 11, 2009

Average Value

I travel often for business usually in upper priced Hotels. My stay at Cherry Tree was for pleasure and found it clean and the staff was cordial. Excellent breakfast and the location is great. The rooms were average at best with a dated TV and furnishings but my problem with my stay by far was the pillows. The bedding was not comfortable and more comparable to a cheaper Motel. I typically expect more from a 3.5 star hotel. Newer higher end bedding would go a long way. The last things I remember about the Hotel was the terrible beds and the great cookies at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
May 2, 2009

That's a nice view!

The hotel was good for the price, but nothing exceptional. A bit far from downtown, but I knew that when booked. I would come back, but may also try other facilities on the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 17, 2008

My review of Cherry Tree Condo Hotel

very clean and friendly, great shower but bring your own pillow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many great restaurants, casino and shopping all within a short drive. there is miniature golf. elegant dining, casual dining anything you want.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Very comfortable, great ...

Very comfortable, great location, views of bay were extraordinary. Continental breakfast was superior although seating and space was a bit cramped at 9:00 am. My young son enjoyed making his own waffle. The door to our room need planed as it was difficult to open it fully. We were suprised by the TV in the bathroom. All staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granger, IN
Sep 5, 2008

Perfect!!

Would not change a thing! Had a wonderful stay and plan to return! Will recommend Cherry Tree Condo Hotel to all my family & friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of great wineries close by.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

excellent hotel !!!!!

wonderful place to stay !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

miniature golf

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macomb
Jul 6, 2008

Will return...

We really enjoyed the Cherry Tree Condo Hotel. We liked the cherry theme, cherries everywhere! Our room was very clean and we loved having a TV in the bathroom! The staff was friendly and helpful in providing us directions for the area. Next time we goto Traverse City we will stay at the Cherry Tree again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Traverse City Beach Bums minor league baseball team. Great family atmosphere, cheap seats, and lots of fun!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search