$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2345 N US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 8, 2009

Cherry Tree hotel

My friend and I went shopping at the outlet stores and went out downtown. We enjoyed the view from the hotel balcony and the quiet atmoshpere at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
May 28, 2009

Nice location and friendly staff

Very nice stay for a 2 star hotel. Nice view and friendly staff. About 3 miles to downtown. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Moomers across the street from The Cherry Tree Inn. This ice cream shop has won awards for its homemade ice cream. We went about 20 miles to the Moomers' original location and then realized later that there was an ice cream shop with the same Moomers ice cream right across the street from our hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
May 28, 2009

Rain, rain, go away

We visited several wineries and the downtown area. It poured down rain the whole time we were there so our trip to hike at Sleeping Bear dunes had to be cancelled. This was a nice relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at Mabel's. The ad in the phonebook made it look like a very good place to eat. It was very mediocre to say the least.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lake michigan traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2009

Great location with bay view

Peaceful location. Reasonable price with great bay view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 26, 2009

Good value for the price

The staff was very friendly helping us searching for a bay-view room vacancy. The room is very clean, and more spacious than we expected. And, yes! the breakfast is fantastic. We had fun making our own pancakes. ;-) This hotel is unbeatable for the price. Will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
May 11, 2009

Average Value

I travel often for business usually in upper priced Hotels. My stay at Cherry Tree was for pleasure and found it clean and the staff was cordial. Excellent breakfast and the location is great. The rooms were average at best with a dated TV and furnishings but my problem with my stay by far was the pillows. The bedding was not comfortable and more comparable to a cheaper Motel. I typically expect more from a 3.5 star hotel. Newer higher end bedding would go a long way. The last things I remember about the Hotel was the terrible beds and the great cookies at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, MI
May 2, 2009

That's a nice view!

The hotel was good for the price, but nothing exceptional. A bit far from downtown, but I knew that when booked. I would come back, but may also try other facilities on the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2008

My review of Cherry Tree Condo Hotel

very clean and friendly, great shower but bring your own pillow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many great restaurants, casino and shopping all within a short drive. there is miniature golf. elegant dining, casual dining anything you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Very comfortable, great ...

Very comfortable, great location, views of bay were extraordinary. Continental breakfast was superior although seating and space was a bit cramped at 9:00 am. My young son enjoyed making his own waffle. The door to our room need planed as it was difficult to open it fully. We were suprised by the TV in the bathroom. All staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granger, IN
Sep 5, 2008

Perfect!!

Would not change a thing! Had a wonderful stay and plan to return! Will recommend Cherry Tree Condo Hotel to all my family & friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of great wineries close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top