$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

3 stars
2345 N US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
130 reviews
Nice place on the water

Great place on the water. A little far from the downtown area, but centrally located between town... See full review

  • Place on the bay 73
  • Jan 13, 2014
Nice location nice hotel

We stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn the weekend after Thanksgiving. We got an EXCELLENT rate online... See full review

  • vacationlover
  • Nov 28, 2011
All the comforts of home at Bayfront hotel

The Cherry Tree Inn and Suites is located on the shore of the East Grand Traverse Bay. An indoor atrium pool and spa, as well as a fitness center and arcade room, provide hours of recreation. Each guest room includes a kitchenette, an LCD television, pillow-top mattresses and a Sony Playstation 2. Select suites provide full kitchens, balconies with bay views, in-room spas, and fireplaces. A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning and high-speed Internet access is free.

Highlights
  • 400 feet of private beach access on East Grand Traverse Bay
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and arcade room
  • All rooms include kitchenettes, LCD televisions, pillow-top mattresses and a Sony Playstation 2
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

The five-story hotel provides 76 non-smoking guest rooms and suites.  All rooms include a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and sink. Select Cherry Tree Inn suites include full kitchens. Guests will also enjoy the LCD televisions and Sony Playstation 2 game/DVD system provided in all guest rooms. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Select suites include Jacuzzi baths, gas fireplaces, patios or balconies.

Features

Guests of the hotel are provided with beach chairs and access to a beachfront fire pit. Watercraft rentals are also available. Business guests take advantage of the on-site business center and free high-speed Internet access. The family-friendly Cherry Tree Inn and Suites also offers babysitting services, a video library and playground.

 

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites is a certified Green Lodging Michigan (GLM) hotel, demonstrating a commitment to environmental responsibility.

Dining

Guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m., which includes coffee and juices, donuts and pastries, hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (260 mi/418 km)
Attractions
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (Adjacent)
  • Traverse City State Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (29 mi/46.7 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment and services
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

44.7459 -85.5352
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cherry Tree Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites Rooms

Harbor Springs Ste-K Spa Ste
Harbor Springs Ste-K spa-frplce sofa in liv. rm
Leelanau Ste - King Jacuzzi Ste
Leelanau Ste - K spa-Sofabd frplce in lving rm
Mackinac Island Ste-K Spa Ste
Mackinac Island Ste-K Spa fireplace Ste
Good Harbor Bay Studio - K Spa
Good Harbor Bay Studio-K spa frplce sofa
Woods Suite - King Fireplace Sui
Woods Suite-K ste-lving rm w/ frplc-no bay vws
Walloon Lake Suite - King Suite
Walloon Lake Ste-King bed-trundle sofa
Cherry Tree Family Suite - 2 Bdr
CT Family Ste-2 bthrms-mstr bdrm-2nd bdrm-ktchn
Elk Rapids Studio - 2 Queens
Elk Rapids Studio-2 queen beds-bay vws
Highlands Studio - 2 Queens
Highlands Studio-Two queen beds-No bay vws
Mountain Studio - 1 King
Mountain Studio-King bed-No bay vws
Lake Michigan Studio-King Spa
Lake Michigan Studio-King Spa frplce sofa
Lake Charlevoix Studio - K Spa
Lake Charlevoix Studio-king-spa-1st flr-remod
Suttons Bay Suite-King Spa Suite
Suttons Bay Suite-King Jacuzzi Ste
Sleeping Bear Dunes Ste - K Spa
Sleeping Bear Dunes Suite - King Spa Ste
Petoskey Studio - 2 Queen Spa
Petoskey Studio -king-spa-remod-4th flr
Walloon Lake Ste - 1st Flr - K
Walloon Lake Ste 1st flr-King-trundle sofa
East Bay Suite - First Floor
East Bay Suite - First Floor
Elk Rapids Studio - 1st Fl - 2Q
Elk Rapids Studio-1st flr-2 queen beds-bay vws

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Cottage
Nice local restaurant with a variety of food and good Sunday brunches. Located just 2 miles from the Cherry Tree.
Modes Bum and Steer
Locally owned restaurant known for good service and great steaks. Downtown T.C.
Boones Long Lake Inn
Locally-owned restaurant known for generous portions of everything especially beef. Log cabin atmosphere and tends to be filled with loud fun-loving people
Red Mesa Grill
Mexican cuisine with very nice atmosphere on the Miracle Mile
Amical
French cuisine in downtown T.C. Next to renovated state theater. Great food and wonderful atmosphere with fireplace and street-side seating
Apache Trout Grill
On-water restaurant with views of West Bay. Steak seafood fresh fish all on their menu. Very nice tiki-bar setting in summer
Peninsula Grill
On OId Mission Peninsula. Perfect place to eat while touring the peninsula or wineries. Very fresh cuisine with very little fried foods on menu
North Peak Brewing Company
Local brewing company located in old candy factory building. Very tasty food and great home-made root beer for kids. All around great for everyone
Mackinaw Brewing Company
Local brewing company that features a lot of home-style food including beef brisket and ribs. Known to have very nice selection of beers
Omelette Shoppe
Great breakfast joint with incredible cinnamon rolls

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 9, 2009

Good Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Went to Traverse City for the Iceman race. This hotel was close to the finish, east to get to M-72 to head to Kalkaska for the start, just a few miles from the downtown activities and the registration/expo at the Grand Traverse resort. It was at the center of where I needed to be. Very convenient. For the price I paid for the night it was well worth it. The morning breakfast was well stocked with a good assortment of goodies including the fresh fruit and waffles, and was tended to by the hostess. Check in/out was a snap. For being a place to hang out and relax for a couple of hours, get a good night's sleep, this place fit the bill to a "T". No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Other then the breakfast bar, there is no on site restaurant/bar. But, have no fear, there are plenty of places within a short drive (Less then 2 minutes... even more places within 5-8 minutes).

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelby, MI
Nov 2, 2009

Cherry Tree Condo Hotel

Second stay at this hotel. Enjoy the location on the beach, super clean and very friends staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelby, MI
Nov 2, 2009

Cherry Tree Condo Hotel

Second stay at this hotel. Enjoy the location on the beach, super clean and very friends staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheryl M. Broken Woman
Waterford, Mi.
Oct 26, 2009

Worst room I ever had at the Cherry Tree

We travled all about the area while we were there. We even drove up to the bridge. But with the rain and all we did spent a lot of time in out room. I was hoping that I would at least be able to get one of there double rooms. You know with a sitting room with a T.V and then a bedroom with a T. V. That way I wouldn't of had to spend so much time with my 84 yr. old aunt that has the sound at full volume and only watches sports. I am not anti sports. But there is a lot of other things you could be watching on T.V. The carpet had a huge worn spot in it. Our floor never got vacumed, and under the kitchen sink, there has been a lot of just about everything thrown in or at the wastebasket, that is now hanging or STUCK to the walls. I really, really like this hotel. BUT with the type of room I had this time I may or maynot be looking for somewhere else to stay next year. But I will say the staff is on their toes and are always trying to help if the can---even though they didn't change my room. Plus the need to change there breakfast time to 8:00 to 11:00. That is a much more convienent time. I don't know, next year I may be trying Sugar Beach Resort again. Thank You for listening, Cathy Kravetz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Suttons Bay and the winerys in between. That was a well spent day.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheryl M. Broken Woman
Waterford, Mi.
Oct 26, 2009

Worst room I ever had at the Cherry Tree

We travled all about the area while we were there. We even drove up to the bridge. But with the rain and all we did spent a lot of time in out room. I was hoping that I would at least be able to get one of there double rooms. You know with a sitting room with a T.V and then a bedroom with a T. V. That way I wouldn't of had to spend so much time with my 84 yr. old aunt that has the sound at full volume and only watches sports. I am not anti sports. But there is a lot of other things you could be watching on T.V. The carpet had a huge worn spot in it. Our floor never got vacumed, and under the kitchen sink, there has been a lot of just about everything thrown in or at the wastebasket, that is now hanging or STUCK to the walls. I really, really like this hotel. BUT with the type of room I had this time I may or maynot be looking for somewhere else to stay next year. But I will say the staff is on their toes and are always trying to help if the can---even though they didn't change my room. Plus the need to change there breakfast time to 8:00 to 11:00. That is a much more convienent time. I don't know, next year I may be trying Sugar Beach Resort again. Thank You for listening, Cathy Kravetz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Suttons Bay and the winerys in between. That was a well spent day.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TadMan
Grand Rapids MI
Oct 19, 2009

Nice Wine Weekend

The staff was helpful and pleasant, the room was nice sized and clean. We were in Traverse City for a quite weekend away from home and some wine tasting We enjoy this hotel and it is close enough to just about everything: downtown, beaches, bike trail, restaurants. We have stayed here several times and it is very comfortable not hugely special, just consistently comfortable. The only concern is parking it is available, but you may be trolling the smallish lot for a few minutes to find that last spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
warren, mi
Oct 19, 2009

agreat weekend of relaxation

enjoyed the fall colors of upper Michigan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Oct 19, 2009

A peaceful get away

The room was very clean and roomy. The staff was friendly. The view was breathtaking. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Oct 19, 2009

A peaceful get away

The room was very clean and roomy. The staff was friendly. The view was breathtaking. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
warren, mi
Oct 19, 2009

agreat weekend of relaxation

enjoyed the fall colors of upper Michigan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top