$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2345 N US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kaedus
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
May 10, 2010

Not welcome at the Cherry Tree

We arrived late after driving 9 hours in a hard rain. The night clerk didn't even acknowledge when we walked in. When I said "hello" we could see her throw down the very important towel she was folding and came out...in a huff! It went down hill from there. I won't go into any more detail but we both felt like very unwelcome. The next morning I talked to the GM and he helped me secure a reservation at another property. That was the highlight of our stay. There are A LOT of hotels in Traverse City so you can afford to be selective. If you choose to stay at this one don't check in late!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We whent to the Apache Trout Grill for lunch. Great views, great service and great food! I would recommend the Brie and goat cheese app and for the entree crab cakes over cheese ravioli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bucka Sally
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
May 3, 2010

Awesome View

What a totally awesome view. We have stayed here 3 time and eveything has always been wonderful. Very freindly personal staff. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mabels for breakfast or lunch. Red Mesa Grill for diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dexter, MI
Apr 23, 2010

Perfect

This hotel is great. Everything was perfect. The weather was a bit cold which made the fireplace perfect. Bed was comfy. The view was beautiful. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. You could see the entire bay from the balcony without a problem. I just wish we could have stayed longer. You will not find a better hotel in Traverse City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a good number of cable stations, but incase there is nothing on there is a Playstation 2 that also works as a DVD player. They have a good library to use incase you didn't bring anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing MI
Apr 12, 2010

Cherry Tree

The hotel is very cute and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had is the bed is rock hard and the pillows are flat as paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twelveozcurls51
Business
Lansing, MI
Mar 28, 2010

view of the Bay

We had an outstanding room. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Times in Traverse City
Business
Holland, MI
Mar 9, 2010

Fun couples getaway

Will definitely stay at Cherry Tree Inn again! Great service, friendly people, clean rooms, beautiful view of the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caledonia, MI
Feb 16, 2010

"Fantastic Family Getaway"

We have stayed at several hotels in Traverse City and CherryTree Inn was one of the best by far... very quiet, friendly service, nice pool and hot tub. The only thing that could have been better was the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been and the ice machine was out of ice.... but overall a very nice experience and we loved the view from our room and we will defintely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doris, granny
Business
cadillac, michigan
Dec 14, 2009

very nice

we were there very late, and it had quieted down. there was a hockey team, of little children, there and they had been very noisy, but by 12:00 they had quieted down. we had a balcony overlooking the east bay and it was very nice. the breakfast was very enjoyable the next morning and they offered a second night stay for 50%. good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacmom3
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 13, 2009

Great place to stay!!

We were in town for the big Iceman bike race. The location was perfect. Close to everything. The service was wonderful. They even started their breakfast early to accommodate the riders who had to be up and out early. The only thing I would have to say negative about the place. The eating area was small for the size of the hotel. It was really busy at breakfast. They could put a couple more tables in the eating area for more seating. The staff was very friendly. I have never had someone call us in our room to check if everything was o.k. It really was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 9, 2009

Good Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Went to Traverse City for the Iceman race. This hotel was close to the finish, east to get to M-72 to head to Kalkaska for the start, just a few miles from the downtown activities and the registration/expo at the Grand Traverse resort. It was at the center of where I needed to be. Very convenient. For the price I paid for the night it was well worth it. The morning breakfast was well stocked with a good assortment of goodies including the fresh fruit and waffles, and was tended to by the hostess. Check in/out was a snap. For being a place to hang out and relax for a couple of hours, get a good night's sleep, this place fit the bill to a "T". No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Other then the breakfast bar, there is no on site restaurant/bar. But, have no fear, there are plenty of places within a short drive (Less then 2 minutes... even more places within 5-8 minutes).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top