$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 2345 N US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fond Traveler
Business
MI
Sep 15, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

The service was great and the hotel was extremely clean and well managed. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Apache Trout Grill has great food and is only 6 miles away.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honey
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Lake Michigan Vacation

Excellent,Great views. Great hot free breakfast!! Great room, The best service , friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great views of Lake Michigan Bay !!

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaron S.
Business
Troy, MI, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Good, but Not as expected or described

I ordered the room with "Full Kitchen" & "Sitting area", but I only got a counter with a sink, a microwave & a mini frig. Don't know what is the sitting area means. Every thing else is what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LRod
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 20, 2011

Perfect for a family trip

For the price we paid, we were very satisfied with the hotel location and amenities. We were traveling with our 1 year old son, so it was perfect to have the private beach right at the hotel. It was just a short drive to downtown and a couple different hiking trails. The staff was very helpful with giving us ideas of things to do and places to eat and the breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Leenlau Trail was a great place to walk.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karrie
Business
Rochester, mi
Aug 19, 2011

just ok

Needs some updating, not a very good beach. probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jooliep
Business
Brighton, MI
Oct 17, 2010

Clean, friendly, peaceful

A lovely place, with some of the friendliest staff I've ever seen. Comfortable, large room. Beautiful view, and good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2010

Nice place - great customer service

Great hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a had written note waiting for us when we arrived in our room and within 10 minutes, got a call from the front desk to ask if everything was ok with our room. The room was very spacious and clean. Right on the beach! About a 4-5 mile drive to all Traverse City Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Yup, it's a Hotel in a resort town

We went for the Cherry Festival - the parade and fireworks. The hotel was a basic hotel. Nothing went wrong, which is a plus, but nothing special stands-out with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice bike trail (TART) across the street behind Walgreens. It goes all the way to downtown Traverse City. It beats driving a car in that busy traffic and then finding a parking spot! It is about 5 miles to downtown.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
May 31, 2010

Beautiful view

Beautiful Memorial Weekend weather made for an even more enjoyable stay! Well kept beach area with beach chairs were among the best amenities here. Rooms were large and clean (2 queens and plenty of room for the roll-away). Furniture and finishes were somewhat worn, but for the price ($92 per night) was worth it. Kids ate the free breakfast and it was ok. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Omelette Shop has the best breakfasts, awesome pecan rolls and of course omelettes.

Review of Cherry Tree Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bayshore Marathoner
Business
Roseville, MI
May 29, 2010

Cherry Tree

Wonderful stay. Rooms were more than we expected with a wonderful view and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Quick Checkout

Back to menu Return to top