$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Cambria Suites Traverse City

3 stars
255 Munson Avenue US31, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Great hotel everything you needed in one location!! Highly recommend !!! See full review

  • Fiver
  • Mar 3, 2014
Vacation

The room was spacious and the Bistro was fantastic. Great omelettes for breakfast. See full review

  • windycityz
  • Jul 8, 2013
All-suites Traverse City hotel is ideal choice for business or pleasure

The Cambria Suites hotel is a short walk to Northwestern Michigan College and close to the beach and downtown Traverse City. The all-suites hotel includes spacious guest rooms with separate living and sleeping spaces. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a 24-hour sundries shop. Other conveniences include an on-site restaurant, a lobby coffee bar, and complimentary high-speed Internet access and remote printing. The hotel also provides complimentary airport transportation and free parking.

Highlights
  • All suites hotel
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access, remote printing
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant, bar, coffee shop and sundries store
  • Free airport transportation to Cherry Capital Airport
Location

The Grand Traverse Bays are filled with recreation sites where outdoor enthusiasts enjoy boating, fishing, hiking and more. Popular Northern Michigan attractions include the Traverse City State Park, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore, award-winning golf courses, Leelanau Peninsula, and Old Mission Peninsula wineries, museums and lighthouses.

Rooms

Cambria Suites provides 92 suites on three floors. Decor is modern and guests have a choice of one king or two queen beds all with premium bedding. The two bedroom suite features a king bed in each of the bedrooms. All suites also provide a sofa bed and large work desk. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions with premium channels and pay movies, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms feature Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

The AAA Three Diamond rated Cambria Suites Traverse City offers guests a contemporary, bistro-style restaurant (open for breakfast and dinner) and a full-service bar. The open lobby with club style seating provides a perfect place to relax and mingle. Guests enjoy a large screen television, a barista coffee bar, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, and computers with high-speed Internet access.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
  • Free Cherry Capital Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Northwestern Michigan College (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Interlochen Center for the Arts (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet space for up to 60 people
  • Boardroom for up to 14 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.763 -85.5862
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.50, MI, S; Pellston Reg. Arpt. of Emmet, (PLN), 85.00, MI, N; Gerald R. Ford Int'l Airport, (GRR), 150.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, US-31 @ Front St

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Traverse City

Overall score

4.7 / 5
9 out of 26
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 27, 2010

Great hotel and amenities

Great Hotel. The Lobby area with the kitchen/bar was unique. We went down to the happy hour on friday evening (4-7) and it was so comfortable that we dicided eat dinner right there at the dining area. The King suite was great, and I loved the bathroom and especially the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Apache Trout Grill is on the Bay on M-22 near Greilickville, less than 2 miles northwest of downtown Traverse City.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
Bfrench
Saginaw, Michigan
Jul 2, 2013

great place for a nice vacation

Next time I visit Traverse City I am planning on staying at here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
N Barrington, IL
Aug 26, 2010

Cambria Suites Traverse City

Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Clean and modern rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
DDEC
Howell, MI
Jun 20, 2012

Cambria Suites

Service and accommodations were first rate! The staff was very helpful , friendly and made us feel at home. We will stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino - Hotel provides a free shuttle.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Traverses City MI
Jul 31, 2009

Fantastic Family Place

Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Traverse City
May 29, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel, I stayed there to run the Marathon in Traverse City. The Location to the start was perfect. Room was clean and looked like it had been newly updated. Staff was very helpful. I would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
St. Louis
Jul 20, 2010

Great Traverse City Hotel

We stayed at this hotel when we were visiting one of our children at Interlochen. The hotel is nice, clean and modern. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious. The bathrooms are also spacious. The pool is a bit small but my 11 and 12 year old boys had no complaints. The fitness room is very nice with fitness machines and a wide assortment of weights. My only complaint is that the breakfast bar is overpriced. And, the hotel is not located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants of downtown Traverse City. However, the hotel provides a shuttle so you don't have to drive your car into town unless you wish to do so. And, this hotel is about 20 minutes from the Interlochen camp so be prepared for a bit of a drive if you are visiting same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Peak microbrew and restaurant will appeal to all members of your family. Also, don't miss Moomers for ice cream afterword.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
Matt's family vacation
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Beautiful city

Great city to travel to. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. This was our first time to traverse and sleeping bear dunes. The Cambria suites only helped to make it that much more enjoyable. Clean updated hotel rooms. Didn't feel like a cheesy holiday inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great summertime vacation spot for beaches with a laid back downtown atmosphere. Great Michigan wine tours just outside the city.Lots of fun for all types.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
mistychristie
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Hotel!

The hotel itself is fantastic, the rooms are perfectly designed and the 24 hr pool area was wonderful. All said and done Cambria suites is the best hotel in Traverse City- (and we have stayed in the vast majority of them!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up to Elk Rapids- Pearls New Orleans Restaurant is delicious and fun!!

Back to menu Return to top