$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Cambria Suites Traverse City

3 stars
255 Munson Avenue US31, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Short getaway

Outstanding accommodations - state-of-the-art; we had a buffet breakfast on-site which was well... See full review

  • BBgolf
  • Aug 12, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Great hotel everything you needed in one location!! Highly recommend !!! See full review

  • Fiver
  • Mar 3, 2014
All-suites Traverse City hotel is ideal choice for business or pleasure

The Cambria Suites hotel is a short walk to Northwestern Michigan College and close to the beach and downtown Traverse City. The all-suites hotel includes spacious guest rooms with separate living and sleeping spaces. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a 24-hour sundries shop. Other conveniences include an on-site restaurant, a lobby coffee bar, and complimentary high-speed Internet access and remote printing. The hotel also provides complimentary airport transportation and free parking.

Highlights
  • All suites hotel
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access, remote printing
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant, bar, coffee shop and sundries store
  • Free airport transportation to Cherry Capital Airport
Location

The Grand Traverse Bays are filled with recreation sites where outdoor enthusiasts enjoy boating, fishing, hiking and more. Popular Northern Michigan attractions include the Traverse City State Park, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore, award-winning golf courses, Leelanau Peninsula, and Old Mission Peninsula wineries, museums and lighthouses.

Rooms

Cambria Suites provides 92 suites on three floors. Decor is modern and guests have a choice of one king or two queen beds all with premium bedding. The two bedroom suite features a king bed in each of the bedrooms. All suites also provide a sofa bed and large work desk. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions with premium channels and pay movies, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms feature Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

The AAA Three Diamond rated Cambria Suites Traverse City offers guests a contemporary, bistro-style restaurant (open for breakfast and dinner) and a full-service bar. The open lobby with club style seating provides a perfect place to relax and mingle. Guests enjoy a large screen television, a barista coffee bar, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, and computers with high-speed Internet access.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
  • Free Cherry Capital Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Northwestern Michigan College (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Interlochen Center for the Arts (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet space for up to 60 people
  • Boardroom for up to 14 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

44.763 -85.5862
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.50, MI, S; Pellston Reg. Arpt. of Emmet, (PLN), 85.00, MI, N; Gerald R. Ford Int'l Airport, (GRR), 150.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, US-31 @ Front St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Traverse City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northville Zak
Northville, MI
Dec 13, 2012

Nice place. Would visit again.

Clean very comfortable rooms. Big room had an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast place across the street called The Cottage.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanJames
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay

We stayed here 2 nights on Labor Day weekend and were very pleases with our trip. Rooms were great, the bed was very comfortable and having another tv in the living room area was a nice touch. Everything was very clean, I was impressed with how much attention to detail the cleaning staff took. The staff was awesome, and we took full advantage of the courtesy shuttle. The room cleaning personnel could have been a bit more friendly, sometimes it seemed like we were in the way when trying to get to our room. But the front desk and restaurant staff were top notch. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Left Foot Charley winery has amazing wine, and even better cider!

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace Cao
East Lansing, MI
Jun 6, 2014

Couple

The room is really comfy and staff there are so nice to give you many travel tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 6, 2011

Excellent facility and food

very friendly staff food was superb with uniquely wonderful "cherry bread pudding" very good exercise amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get the cherry bread pudding for dessert. While not a fan of normal bread pudding, this pudding with a vanilla sauce should win an award

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Jul 20, 2010

Great Traverse City Hotel

We stayed at this hotel when we were visiting one of our children at Interlochen. The hotel is nice, clean and modern. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious. The bathrooms are also spacious. The pool is a bit small but my 11 and 12 year old boys had no complaints. The fitness room is very nice with fitness machines and a wide assortment of weights. My only complaint is that the breakfast bar is overpriced. And, the hotel is not located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants of downtown Traverse City. However, the hotel provides a shuttle so you don't have to drive your car into town unless you wish to do so. And, this hotel is about 20 minutes from the Interlochen camp so be prepared for a bit of a drive if you are visiting same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North Peak microbrew and restaurant will appeal to all members of your family. Also, don't miss Moomers for ice cream afterword.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fox Point, WI
May 29, 2011

Unsuspected surprise

Had never stayed at this particular hotel chain and was not sure what to expect. Was pleasantly surprised with the entire experience from the lobby to the room. The room itself was roomy and modern with two flat screen televisions, built in media inputs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was the in room coffee...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland,OH
Jul 27, 2010

Mixed Bag

There are so many choices in Traverse City, MI for hotels, motels, resorts and B&Bs so do your homework. Cambria Suites have a modern decor and the bed was very comfortbale. Early Saturday morning, we were startled awake by the fire alarm. All the quests had to evacuate we were never told were the fire was or the extent, but they had us back in rooms after about and hour. You have to pay for the breakfast bar. I believe the price of the rooms should include the breakfast bar. They also have a shuttle to the downtown. The pool was small and so was the workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awsome Trip
Lapeer, MI
May 3, 2010

Good Trip

Hotel was nice but disappointed there was no commplimentary continental breakfast. This hotel wa snot any nicer then other hotels in the area for the same price who do offer breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of tyhings in the area, wine tasting at several local vinyards and spectacular sights. Great town

Back to menu Return to top

Change search