$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Cambria Suites Traverse City

3 stars
255 Munson Avenue US31, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
43 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Great hotel everything you needed in one location!! Highly recommend !!! See full review

  • Fiver
  • Mar 3, 2014
Vacation

The room was spacious and the Bistro was fantastic. Great omelettes for breakfast. See full review

  • windycityz
  • Jul 8, 2013
All-suites Traverse City hotel is ideal choice for business or pleasure

The Cambria Suites hotel is a short walk to Northwestern Michigan College and close to the beach and downtown Traverse City. The all-suites hotel includes spacious guest rooms with separate living and sleeping spaces. Guests enjoy hotel amenities such as the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a 24-hour sundries shop. Other conveniences include an on-site restaurant, a lobby coffee bar, and complimentary high-speed Internet access and remote printing. The hotel also provides complimentary airport transportation and free parking.

Highlights
  • All suites hotel
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access, remote printing
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant, bar, coffee shop and sundries store
  • Free airport transportation to Cherry Capital Airport
Location

The Grand Traverse Bays are filled with recreation sites where outdoor enthusiasts enjoy boating, fishing, hiking and more. Popular Northern Michigan attractions include the Traverse City State Park, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore, award-winning golf courses, Leelanau Peninsula, and Old Mission Peninsula wineries, museums and lighthouses.

Rooms

Cambria Suites provides 92 suites on three floors. Decor is modern and guests have a choice of one king or two queen beds all with premium bedding. The two bedroom suite features a king bed in each of the bedrooms. All suites also provide a sofa bed and large work desk. Standard room amenities include flat-screen televisions with premium channels and pay movies, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms feature Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

The AAA Three Diamond rated Cambria Suites Traverse City offers guests a contemporary, bistro-style restaurant (open for breakfast and dinner) and a full-service bar. The open lobby with club style seating provides a perfect place to relax and mingle. Guests enjoy a large screen television, a barista coffee bar, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, and computers with high-speed Internet access.

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
  • Free Cherry Capital Airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Northwestern Michigan College (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Interlochen Center for the Arts (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet space for up to 60 people
  • Boardroom for up to 14 people
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audiovisual equipment

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.763 -85.5862
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.50, MI, S; Pellston Reg. Arpt. of Emmet, (PLN), 85.00, MI, N; Gerald R. Ford Int'l Airport, (GRR), 150.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, US-31 @ Front St

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Traverse City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windycityz
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation

The room was spacious and the Bistro was fantastic. Great omelettes for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace Cao
East Lansing, MI
Jun 6, 2014

Couple

The room is really comfy and staff there are so nice to give you many travel tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiver
AuGres Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

Relaxing getaway

Great hotel everything you needed in one location!! Highly recommend !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanJames
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay

We stayed here 2 nights on Labor Day weekend and were very pleases with our trip. Rooms were great, the bed was very comfortable and having another tv in the living room area was a nice touch. Everything was very clean, I was impressed with how much attention to detail the cleaning staff took. The staff was awesome, and we took full advantage of the courtesy shuttle. The room cleaning personnel could have been a bit more friendly, sometimes it seemed like we were in the way when trying to get to our room. But the front desk and restaurant staff were top notch. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Left Foot Charley winery has amazing wine, and even better cider!

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windycityz
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation

The room was spacious and the Bistro was fantastic. Great omelettes for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bfrench
Saginaw, Michigan
Jul 2, 2013

great place for a nice vacation

Next time I visit Traverse City I am planning on staying at here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northville Zak
Northville, MI
Dec 13, 2012

Nice place. Would visit again.

Clean very comfortable rooms. Big room had an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast place across the street called The Cottage.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDEC
Howell, MI
Jun 20, 2012

Cambria Suites

Service and accommodations were first rate! The staff was very helpful , friendly and made us feel at home. We will stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino - Hotel provides a free shuttle.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mistychristie
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Hotel!

The hotel itself is fantastic, the rooms are perfectly designed and the 24 hr pool area was wonderful. All said and done Cambria suites is the best hotel in Traverse City- (and we have stayed in the vast majority of them!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up to Elk Rapids- Pearls New Orleans Restaurant is delicious and fun!!

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt's family vacation
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Beautiful city

Great city to travel to. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. This was our first time to traverse and sleeping bear dunes. The Cambria suites only helped to make it that much more enjoyable. Clean updated hotel rooms. Didn't feel like a cheesy holiday inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great summertime vacation spot for beaches with a laid back downtown atmosphere. Great Michigan wine tours just outside the city.Lots of fun for all types.

Review of Cambria Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berd
Trenton, MI, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Clean and Comfortable!

Great hotel. Had everything, I would like to see coffee and tea served in the lobby. It is always conforting after a long trip. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Rooms are very classy! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Sleeping Bear Dunes! Beautful!

Back to menu Return to top