$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Weekend getaway

This was our first time to Traverse City and we booked this hotel after reading reviews from... See full review

  • EngagedCPA
  • Sep 29, 2014
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Hotel Map

44.7451 -85.5387
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.00, MI, SW; MBS International Airport, (MBS), 139.00, MI, SE; Pellston Regional Airport of Emmet County, (PLN), 83.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 88
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gerry g
Business
muskegon.mi
Jul 9, 2014

family getaway

priced to high for this type off motel and what you received for the $$ invested and not close to any eating places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

out of the area we were looking for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex C
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Family vacation

For just one night it worked out great and near so many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss Sher
Business
Brighton Michigan
May 27, 2014

family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge, coffee maker, microwave all in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMHam
Business
Wyoming, MI
Oct 7, 2013

Anniversary Night

This place needs a face lift. Bath towels were not all "white". Stains along with hair. Hair in the whirlpool. Instructions for the whirlpool were from when the place was a Super 8 hotel. Shower was in very rough condition. The bed spread on the end of the bed was dirty. Overall room condition was very poor. Stains on the walls, had a very run down look to it. Did NOT get what we paid for. Very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shrewdgrud
Business
Adrian, Michigan
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect location

Staff at this hotel are exceptionally good and very courteous. check in was simple and didnt take long at all.The hotel itself is situated only a few miles from our venue so it was a perfect location for us. The room was spacious enough for 3 people in our party ( two dbl beds), it was clean and had plenty of towels and toiletries. the free continental breakfast at these hotels are not always extravagant but it was enough to start our day so that was a plus we didnt really plan on. Overall, the hotel served its purpose and didnt cost an arm and a leg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDMD
Business
Stockbridge, MI 49285, USA
Dec 3, 2012

Great price, great people, great time!

We enjoyed our stay in a very nice room and great hotel staff, who were friendly, accomodating, and helpful. The room was spacious, and clean. Not the most updated furnishing or carpet but at this price a very good value. The front desk young men were great. My only complaint was the pillow but I did bring my own. Tells you I may be a little picky as my husband said they were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GerriB
Business
Akron, Ohio
Sep 23, 2012

Gerri

Perfect location for our activities, staff very helpful, breakfast was basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJT1000
Business
Bay City, Michigan
Jul 16, 2012

No Thrills, Great Location

This was the only place available during the Cherry Festival this year. My experience was smoothe and comfortable. No problems. Would definitely stay again. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Jack of all
Business
Colorado
Jul 15, 2012

Reconnect with friends

Nice clerk at checkin, room average, but not bad. Continental breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is 3 miles away from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
makemesick
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Jun 25, 2012

Good in a Pinch

It wasn't bad, but I was forced to stay because all other hotels were booked. Would I stay there again, probably not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top