$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
94 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Weekend getaway

This was our first time to Traverse City and we booked this hotel after reading reviews from... See full review

  • EngagedCPA
  • Sep 29, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 94
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jmckay330
Business
Kokomo, Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

Outdated, run down, unfriendly night staff

This hotel is very ran down and needs serious updating. No refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms, which havent had furniture updated since the 70's. The night staff, was very unfriendly as well as unkempt themselves. There are tons of other hotels in this area that offer way more for your money. Breakfast consisted of a waffle maker and toast, but, there wasnt even enough for the number of guests staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Tractor - top notch dining establishment in the downtown area.

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayland Road Warrior
Business
Wayland, Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

Boarders Traverse

I was in town for business. Great Rate, very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am a Vegatarian, the BREW down town had an awesome sandwich I would recommend "Tree Hugger" was delish!

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labradoodle Ranch
Business
East Lansing MI
Feb 24, 2014

Clean and Comfy

The halls and public interior show their age and wear. But ROOMS are clean, comfortable and beds are very nice. Seemed kind of stingy to only have 2 towels and 1 chair in a room for 2 (king sized bed) but the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleder's is a historic and yummy restaurant while you are in town.

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work acholic
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Aug 21, 2013

great place to sleep only

not bad, when I first got to the room I was greeted by a wave of cold air, the AC was stuck on. then the next morning on my way getting ready for work there was no hot water! However, the bed was to good to be true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
87Nick
Business
Florida
Dec 26, 2012

needed a place for one night

A very typical Super 8 motel, propably a little bit better in terms of staff,and cleaniness. Best about it that there was no smell of smoke in the hallways and common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
repman
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
May 24, 2010

Decent location. Good Value.

I booked this room because of price and convenience and it was exactly that. The free breakfast was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Got the job done

Needed a place to stay-with a resonable rate. Clean room close to the Venue I was working at close to the downtown area for dinner that night. Clean, well light parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many wonderful resturants, we dined at poppycocks-the experience was great

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2007

Reasonable and clean

I choose Super 8 when I need a clean, modern room at a reasonable price. I really don't pay much attention to anything else about the hotel; it's basic lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Traverse City is three miles away and is a gem.

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2007

Reasonable and clean

I choose Super 8 when I need a clean, modern room at a reasonable price. I really don't pay much attention to anything else about the hotel; it's basic lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Traverse City is three miles away and is a gem.

Back to menu Return to top