$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Ok for travel

I stayed just for one night during the week. Arrived in the evening and checkout out early morning.... See full review

  • Kristin
  • Jun 28, 2015
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 181 reviews
★★
$79
3.6 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$101
3.3 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$80
3.0 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$55
2.9 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$88
4.1 / 5 80 reviews
★★
$52
3.3 / 5 94 reviews

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine06
Single
Traverse city mi
Jan 8, 2013

Really felt at home quite very clean excellent staff

Had an excellent experience at Motel 8 would definetily would recommend the Traverse city location excellent value , staff, cleanliness , and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the beach short drive miniature golf arcade zip-line good resteraunts

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss Sher
Family
Brighton Michigan
May 27, 2014

family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge, coffee maker, microwave all in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super8Man
Couples
Holland, MI
Feb 28, 2010

Graet Place To Stay.

Staying at the Super Motel 8, was the best place to stay in Traverse City. I say that because all the major stores most people go to is just right out the the door and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is just not cheap and fare, the nightlife in Grand Traverse is fantastic. It has casinos, restuarants within the area. If you need a place to go like the casino just call Cherry Land Taxi Services, the owners dont ask for much.

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Saginaw
Jun 21, 2011

The hotel was great. It was clean.

We loved the whirlpool and fireplace. Breakfast was perfect and I loved free tea all day. I had ice tea all day long. Shopping was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset park was beautiful at sun set!

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labradoodle Ranch
Business
East Lansing MI
Feb 24, 2014

Clean and Comfy

The halls and public interior show their age and wear. But ROOMS are clean, comfortable and beds are very nice. Seemed kind of stingy to only have 2 towels and 1 chair in a room for 2 (king sized bed) but the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleder's is a historic and yummy restaurant while you are in town.

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayajenn98
Friends
Traverse City
Feb 26, 2014

great value

It was a nice room for the price. Very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Read the book provided in the room as it has many options and review them well

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayland Road Warrior
Business
Wayland, Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

Boarders Traverse

I was in town for business. Great Rate, very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am a Vegatarian, the BREW down town had an awesome sandwich I would recommend "Tree Hugger" was delish!

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r0yb0y
Couples
Bay City MI
Mar 6, 2012

Nice room / Bad timing

Room was nice and staff did all they could to keep every one comfortable which was no easy feat . . . the wkend we where there Traverse City got about 16 " of snow and they had called a State of Emergency trees and power lines where down EVERY where the Hotel lost power along with half the city also cable and internet and dispite all that stilll had a good time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelling Ashleigh
Single
Peoria, IL
Aug 2, 2012

The Average Joe

The hotel was well located, close to a variety of restaurants as well as Lake Michigan's shoreline. The room is pretty barren. There's no refrigerator or microwave located in the bedroom. The staff was friendly enough, but I actually had to call the hotel phone to get a staff member to come to the front desk when I was trying to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Mac
Couples
Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

good stay

Clean hotel, great staff, good location. Will stay there agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos

Back to menu Return to top