$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Weekend getaway

This was our first time to Traverse City and we booked this hotel after reading reviews from... See full review

  • EngagedCPA
  • Sep 29, 2014
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine06
Business
Traverse city mi
Jan 8, 2013

Really felt at home quite very clean excellent staff

Had an excellent experience at Motel 8 would definetily would recommend the Traverse city location excellent value , staff, cleanliness , and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the beach short drive miniature golf arcade zip-line good resteraunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss Sher
Business
Brighton Michigan
May 27, 2014

family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge, coffee maker, microwave all in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super8Man
Business
Holland, MI
Feb 28, 2010

Graet Place To Stay.

Staying at the Super Motel 8, was the best place to stay in Traverse City. I say that because all the major stores most people go to is just right out the the door and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is just not cheap and fare, the nightlife in Grand Traverse is fantastic. It has casinos, restuarants within the area. If you need a place to go like the casino just call Cherry Land Taxi Services, the owners dont ask for much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw
Jun 21, 2011

The hotel was great. It was clean.

We loved the whirlpool and fireplace. Breakfast was perfect and I loved free tea all day. I had ice tea all day long. Shopping was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset park was beautiful at sun set!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2007

Reasonable and clean

I choose Super 8 when I need a clean, modern room at a reasonable price. I really don't pay much attention to anything else about the hotel; it's basic lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Traverse City is three miles away and is a gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Very friendly and convenient location

Super 8 Motel Travese City has very frienly personel. Check in was very speedy. Room was okay...was room and looked as if it should have had a table with 2 chairs in the room but did not. The Continental breakfast was adequate but minimal. The cleaning could have been a bit better but they were looking for help. We really couldn't complain except for the last night....looked as if a 3 year old had made the bed. (We stayed a week and used the Motel 8 as our base) The Staff were super friendly and helpful! We got a good deal and it wasn't a bad room. I would recomend this motel for those on a budget. State Park beaches were just down the road and it was close to a few restaraunts. It's right next to a bar though and we had a couple of nights when we were awakened in the middle of the night due to some of the patrons of this bar as our room faced their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

* A fast food chain one side next door. * A popular restaraunt/bar on the other side. * Close to beaches and really good restaraunts just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r0yb0y
Business
Bay City MI
Mar 6, 2012

Nice room / Bad timing

Room was nice and staff did all they could to keep every one comfortable which was no easy feat . . . the wkend we where there Traverse City got about 16 " of snow and they had called a State of Emergency trees and power lines where down EVERY where the Hotel lost power along with half the city also cable and internet and dispite all that stilll had a good time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJT1000
Business
Bay City, Michigan
Jul 16, 2012

No Thrills, Great Location

This was the only place available during the Cherry Festival this year. My experience was smoothe and comfortable. No problems. Would definitely stay again. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelling Ashleigh
Business
Peoria, IL
Aug 2, 2012

The Average Joe

The hotel was well located, close to a variety of restaurants as well as Lake Michigan's shoreline. The room is pretty barren. There's no refrigerator or microwave located in the bedroom. The staff was friendly enough, but I actually had to call the hotel phone to get a staff member to come to the front desk when I was trying to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Mac
Business
Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

good stay

Clean hotel, great staff, good location. Will stay there agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top