$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
85 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Family vacation

For just one night it worked out great and near so many places. See full review

  • Alex C
  • Jul 2, 2014
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Hotel Map

44.7451 -85.5387
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.00, MI, SW; MBS International Airport, (MBS), 139.00, MI, SE; Pellston Regional Airport of Emmet County, (PLN), 83.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss Sher
Brighton Michigan
May 27, 2014

family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge, coffee maker, microwave all in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super8Man
Holland, MI
Feb 28, 2010

Graet Place To Stay.

Staying at the Super Motel 8, was the best place to stay in Traverse City. I say that because all the major stores most people go to is just right out the the door and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is just not cheap and fare, the nightlife in Grand Traverse is fantastic. It has casinos, restuarants within the area. If you need a place to go like the casino just call Cherry Land Taxi Services, the owners dont ask for much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine06
Traverse city mi
Jan 8, 2013

Really felt at home quite very clean excellent staff

Had an excellent experience at Motel 8 would definetily would recommend the Traverse city location excellent value , staff, cleanliness , and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the beach short drive miniature golf arcade zip-line good resteraunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saginaw
Jun 21, 2011

The hotel was great. It was clean.

We loved the whirlpool and fireplace. Breakfast was perfect and I loved free tea all day. I had ice tea all day long. Shopping was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset park was beautiful at sun set!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Got the job done

Needed a place to stay-with a resonable rate. Clean room close to the Venue I was working at close to the downtown area for dinner that night. Clean, well light parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many wonderful resturants, we dined at poppycocks-the experience was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex C
Memphis, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Family vacation

For just one night it worked out great and near so many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDMD
Stockbridge, MI 49285, USA
Dec 3, 2012

Great price, great people, great time!

We enjoyed our stay in a very nice room and great hotel staff, who were friendly, accomodating, and helpful. The room was spacious, and clean. Not the most updated furnishing or carpet but at this price a very good value. The front desk young men were great. My only complaint was the pillow but I did bring my own. Tells you I may be a little picky as my husband said they were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pingy
michigan
Aug 25, 2011

Good location but queen beds would have been nice.

No problems - breakfast was decent Motel 8 TraverseCity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple93
Massey, ontario
May 3, 2013

Super supera 8

Quiet and clean. Dogs were calm and comfortable due to quiet environment I.e. no banging doors. Lamp did not work and could have used a bed side table..none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great antique shopping in this and nearby towns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Very friendly and convenient location

Super 8 Motel Travese City has very frienly personel. Check in was very speedy. Room was okay...was room and looked as if it should have had a table with 2 chairs in the room but did not. The Continental breakfast was adequate but minimal. The cleaning could have been a bit better but they were looking for help. We really couldn't complain except for the last night....looked as if a 3 year old had made the bed. (We stayed a week and used the Motel 8 as our base) The Staff were super friendly and helpful! We got a good deal and it wasn't a bad room. I would recomend this motel for those on a budget. State Park beaches were just down the road and it was close to a few restaraunts. It's right next to a bar though and we had a couple of nights when we were awakened in the middle of the night due to some of the patrons of this bar as our room faced their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

* A fast food chain one side next door. * A popular restaraunt/bar on the other side. * Close to beaches and really good restaraunts just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search