$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Weekend getaway

This was our first time to Traverse City and we booked this hotel after reading reviews from... See full review

  • EngagedCPA
  • Sep 29, 2014
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 7, 2009

So-so...

Paid a high price during their busy season, but YIKES! Was not worth it... if I could have paid only around $50-$60, I would not complain a bit, but a pre-pay special rate of over $100 is ridiculous for this motel. The room was clean enough, but old, worn out and generally in need of TLC. Plenty of families with loud kids there, and the walls are paper-thin. Breakfast was marginal, certainly nothing above the bare minimum you would expect from a Super8. Good location, though - across from the beach, next to a couple of restaurants including Ruby Tuesday's. Easy access. Not terribly friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Branch
May 25, 2009

Marathon Stay

We didn't end up staying at the hotel because i accidentally booked the wrong night. I immediately tried to correct my honest mistake, however i was unsuccessful. I called Super 8 and they said it was up to Orbitz to refund me since the night i needed was booked. I called Orbitz, and they said it was up to Super 8 to refund my money or give me a credit for one night's stay. Someone was full of you know what. After five phone calls and an hour and a half later, i was no where. Therefore, the hotel room was vacant that night, but i paid the $84. I could not afford to book the correct night somewhere else. I will never book through orbitz or super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BlueRocker
Business
Webberville, Michigan
May 24, 2009

Just an OK stay

We didn't spend much time in the room but when we first checked in we found an old pair of sweat pants still hanging on the back of the bathroom door which made me question the thoroughness of the cleaning done to the room. The beds were uncomfortable, the walls were paper thin and the cleaning staff started vacuuming outside our room sometime prior to 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Clair Shores
Sep 7, 2008

Economic decision

For a relatively low nightly cost the stay was reasonably priced and should be viewed as a no frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options within a very short walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Got the job done

Needed a place to stay-with a resonable rate. Clean room close to the Venue I was working at close to the downtown area for dinner that night. Clean, well light parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many wonderful resturants, we dined at poppycocks-the experience was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Very friendly and convenient location

Super 8 Motel Travese City has very frienly personel. Check in was very speedy. Room was okay...was room and looked as if it should have had a table with 2 chairs in the room but did not. The Continental breakfast was adequate but minimal. The cleaning could have been a bit better but they were looking for help. We really couldn't complain except for the last night....looked as if a 3 year old had made the bed. (We stayed a week and used the Motel 8 as our base) The Staff were super friendly and helpful! We got a good deal and it wasn't a bad room. I would recomend this motel for those on a budget. State Park beaches were just down the road and it was close to a few restaraunts. It's right next to a bar though and we had a couple of nights when we were awakened in the middle of the night due to some of the patrons of this bar as our room faced their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

* A fast food chain one side next door. * A popular restaraunt/bar on the other side. * Close to beaches and really good restaraunts just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2007

Reasonable and clean

I choose Super 8 when I need a clean, modern room at a reasonable price. I really don't pay much attention to anything else about the hotel; it's basic lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Downtown Traverse City is three miles away and is a gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2007

LEISURE STAY

THE CONTINENTIAL BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE BUT THE SEATING AREA WAS VERY SMALL. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS OKAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HAD A FEW DINING AREAS THAT WERE VERY CLOSE AND YOU DON,T HAVE TO DRIVE TO GET A GOOD MEAL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top