$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Weekend getaway

This was our first time to Traverse City and we booked this hotel after reading reviews from... See full review

  • EngagedCPA
  • Sep 29, 2014
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Hotel Map

44.7451 -85.5387
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.00, MI, SW; MBS International Airport, (MBS), 139.00, MI, SE; Pellston Regional Airport of Emmet County, (PLN), 83.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid Michigan
Sep 28, 2010

Fall

The front desk staff, the only staff we had direct contact with, were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff seemed to have a problem understanding what was theirs and what was ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Mesa Grill is an amazing restaurant if you enjoy Latin cuisine. They have a great staff and amazing cooks. The food is incomparable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelsea, Michigan
Aug 24, 2010

Super 8 Motel -Traverse City

The hotel itself was okay[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel parking was adjacent to 20 mile bike path,our interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Lake, MI
Aug 24, 2010

Very good value

We only stayed one night, but everything was very satisfactory. The location was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yako
Business
Novi mi
Aug 13, 2010

Dirty rundown and bug infested

Free hbo didn't work. Fitness centers treadmill was broke and elliptical. That's 66 percent of the fitness center by the way. My key deactivated3 times locking me out of my room. There was a couple hundred ants in the room accompanied by mildew in the bath tub. There also was an unpleasant smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alfajazz
Business
Muskegon, MI
Jul 10, 2010

Super 8 Motel- Traverse City, MI

My stay was enjoyable, the motel was bright and clean as was my room. The only criticism would be the lobby was too small for the continental breakfast- not enough room for everyone to sit down-otherwise no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jolobus
Business
Lambertville, MI
Jun 26, 2010

Mislead

I was mislead by the photographs when I booked the room on [...]. The pictures showed a very nice pool. My wife and I were looking forward to a nice relaxing swim once we arrived after a 5 hour drive only to be informed that this particular Hotel has no pool. Very Disappointed! To say the least.... Had I been told that this hotel had no pool I would have been able to make other arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield, mi
Jun 13, 2010

Bad and ugly but cheep

Got what we paid for, but smoke smell was an unpleasant extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
childofmusic
Business
midland, mi
Jun 2, 2010

served it's purpose

Went up to TC for our anniversary, the hotel was okay...nothing extrordinary. It was a little further from downtown than we would have like to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not real close to downtown. definately not walkable. About a 10 minute car drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Jun 2, 2010

Holiday Weekend

I was in town for the Bayshore Marathon. The hotel was quiet. They opened the breakfast bar over an hour early for the runners. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom could have been cleaned better. My dog enjoyed the room too. Only complaint was of the smoke smell in the room. I attribute that to the Michigan law changing recently and needing time to get the smell out completely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's and the famous owl restaurant were right next door on one side, Arby's on the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
repman
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
May 24, 2010

Decent location. Good Value.

I booked this room because of price and convenience and it was exactly that. The free breakfast was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top