$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Weekend getaway

This was our first time to Traverse City and we booked this hotel after reading reviews from... See full review

  • EngagedCPA
  • Sep 29, 2014
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Foxy roxy1
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 24, 2012

Getaway weekend

It was okay. Rooms were not the cleanest. Carpet very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Keefe Pub in Sutton's Bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJT1000
Business
Bay City, Michigan
Jul 16, 2012

No Thrills, Great Location

This was the only place available during the Cherry Festival this year. My experience was smoothe and comfortable. No problems. Would definitely stay again. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Jack of all
Business
Colorado
Jul 15, 2012

Reconnect with friends

Nice clerk at checkin, room average, but not bad. Continental breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is 3 miles away from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDEC
Business
Howell, MI
Jul 11, 2012

Fit the need

We were here for a wedding during the first weekend of "Cherry Festival" and the Super 8 was a nice place to rest during our busy event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
makemesick
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Jun 25, 2012

Good in a Pinch

It wasn't bad, but I was forced to stay because all other hotels were booked. Would I stay there again, probably not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justin Bobby
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 28, 2012

Not a good value

This was the only hotel open for memorial day weekend. I was ok. Just very far out from the city. I hate driving, so this bothered me. There was not refrigerator in the room. Staff was friendly. Reminded me of 70's hippies. Haha. Break fast wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gary8033
Business
Albion, MI
May 22, 2012

Average

Overall the stay was good. The only issue that I did have was that the room A/C we extremely louder than I felt it should have been. Due to the busy weekend, the hotel was booked and there wasn't much that could have been done. The location was great, you could walk to places to eat. The only thing better would have been located on a beach, but then it would have been worth a lot more. For a quick weekend, and just needing a place to sleep I would and probably will stay at the Super 8 on my next trip to Traverse City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r0yb0y
Business
Bay City MI
Mar 6, 2012

Nice room / Bad timing

Room was nice and staff did all they could to keep every one comfortable which was no easy feat . . . the wkend we where there Traverse City got about 16 " of snow and they had called a State of Emergency trees and power lines where down EVERY where the Hotel lost power along with half the city also cable and internet and dispite all that stilll had a good time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
biggedrox
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Its super 8 not super great

For the price and availability it worked. No bugs No weird rashes. could have been better and could have been a lot worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMJA
Business
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Sep 11, 2011

Family Reunion in Traverse City

Booked the Handicap Accessible room for our special needs; room was of good size & amenities, but need some TLC in the bathtub area,,,a little too black and moldy for my liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was an excellent location for our stay,,,right in between FAMILY (downtown area) & Turtle Creek Casino,,,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top