$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
View map of 1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndresR
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Oct 24, 2013

visiting a friend

I stayed at the Boarders Inn TVR for 6 days and I recomend this place as a whole. Great people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omaru
Business
FH, Michigan
Oct 16, 2013

I can't ask for anything else

This is an excellent option if the only thing you will do in the hotel is sleep, (what else do you need?) the room is really comfortable and clean. Is not a 5 stars hotel, but it is a great option at a great price! I totally recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMHam
Business
Wyoming, MI
Oct 7, 2013

Anniversary Night

This place needs a face lift. Bath towels were not all "white". Stains along with hair. Hair in the whirlpool. Instructions for the whirlpool were from when the place was a Super 8 hotel. Shower was in very rough condition. The bed spread on the end of the bed was dirty. Overall room condition was very poor. Stains on the walls, had a very run down look to it. Did NOT get what we paid for. Very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizziebee
Business
Kalamazoo Michigan
Sep 5, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Get value for the price, small but cozy, nice tv, not top of the line but great for a night or two, especially if you dont plan on spending too much time in the room. Very clean, the AC was a little smelly at first but didnt notice it after about 1/2 hour. I would recommend staying here..ya get what ya pay for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traversetraveler
Business
Jackson, MI
Sep 3, 2013

Go closer to downtown

Next time I travel to Traverse City, I would stay closer to downtown. Spent a lot of time driving back and forth. The staff was very nice, but hotel was not great. Bathroom was gross....mildew/mold in tub and drain was clogged. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a ride on the Manitou Ship, Tall Ships Company. Very nice experience, worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work acholic
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Aug 21, 2013

great place to sleep only

not bad, when I first got to the room I was greeted by a wave of cold air, the AC was stuck on. then the next morning on my way getting ready for work there was no hot water! However, the bed was to good to be true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thumper Nancy
Business
Lansing Michigan
Aug 20, 2013

Close to attractions

Check in was fast and easy. Room was nice but small. Breakfast was over at 9 which is the earliest I have ever seen, not too convienant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant with the owl in the name was horrible! We sat there for 15 minutes and NO one said anything to us at all! There are 2 other restaurants very close that are nice though!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominee Goris
Business
Byron Center, MI
Jul 18, 2013

Pleasant Resting

The staff was courteous, ready to help. The fitted sheet on the king was "loose", and moved a lot...regretfully. Our "bearded" host was efficient and friendly and the waffles were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy wherever you are without looking, or envying the others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Dad USN
Business
Pontiac, MI
Jun 9, 2013

Don't Expect Much From a Super 8 and You Won't be Disappointed

Average for a Super 8. Room was clean and modern, but sparse. Lobby was OK. Elevator and hallways were not good (dirty/worn carpet). Location is great though (right across street from Bay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go east on Hwy 31 to downtown Traverse City for great shopping and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maple93
Business
Massey, ontario
May 3, 2013

Super supera 8

Quiet and clean. Dogs were calm and comfortable due to quiet environment I.e. no banging doors. Lamp did not work and could have used a bed side table..none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great antique shopping in this and nearby towns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top