$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Boarders Inn Traverse City

3 stars
1870 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
118 reviews
family weekend getaway

Great budget friendly place to stay for families. Large whirlpool suite had plenty of room, fridge,... See full review

  • miss Sher
  • May 27, 2014
Family vacation

For just one night it worked out great and near so many places. See full review

  • Alex C
  • Jul 2, 2014
Our Boarders Inn and Suites of Traverse City MI is conveniently located near Cherry Capital Airport on Highway 31 N. Located in northern Michigan-Traverse City is right across from Grand Traverse Bay and many outdoor activities like swimming-fishing-hiking and more. When you book a room at our hotel in beautiful Traverse City- you can look forward to free amenities including our complimentary continental breakfast- Wi-Fi and parking for any sized vehicle you arrive in. We also offer 24-hour front desk service and handicapped-accessible rooms- as well as whirlpool or fireplace suites. All rooms are non-smoking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We have pet friendly rooms available upon request and approval.

Hotel Map

44.7451 -85.5387
Nearby airports
Cherry Capital Airport, (TVC), 3.00, MI, SW; MBS International Airport, (MBS), 139.00, MI, SE; Pellston Regional Airport of Emmet County, (PLN), 83.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boarders Inn Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Boarders Inn Traverse City Rooms

Two Queen Guestroom NS
Includes two queen beds-hot breakfast
Handicap Two Queen Guestroom NS
Handicap-two queens-micro-refrig-hot bkfast
Handicap Queen Whirlpool Suite N
Handicap-queen bed-hairdryer-whirlpool-bkfast
Handicap Single King Guestroom N
Handicap-refrig-micro-hairdryer-hot bkfast
Single King Guestroom NS
King bed-hot bkfast-internet access
Single King Whirlpool Suite NS
Includes whirlpool tub-wet bar-hot bkfast
Single King Deluxe Whirlpool Sui
Whirlpool-wet bar-fireplace-sofasleeper-bkfast

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Boarders Inn Traverse City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayajenn98
Traverse City
Mar 25, 2014

Bedding

Had to have our bedding changed due to long hairs all over it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayajenn98
Traverse City
Feb 26, 2014

great value

It was a nice room for the price. Very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Read the book provided in the room as it has many options and review them well

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labradoodle Ranch
Business
East Lansing MI
Feb 24, 2014

Clean and Comfy

The halls and public interior show their age and wear. But ROOMS are clean, comfortable and beds are very nice. Seemed kind of stingy to only have 2 towels and 1 chair in a room for 2 (king sized bed) but the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleder's is a historic and yummy restaurant while you are in town.

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine lover1
Detroit, MI
Dec 1, 2013

clean, close to downtown

The staff was kind, the breakfast was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndresR
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Oct 24, 2013

visiting a friend

I stayed at the Boarders Inn TVR for 6 days and I recomend this place as a whole. Great people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omaru
FH, Michigan
Oct 16, 2013

I can't ask for anything else

This is an excellent option if the only thing you will do in the hotel is sleep, (what else do you need?) the room is really comfortable and clean. Is not a 5 stars hotel, but it is a great option at a great price! I totally recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMHam
Wyoming, MI
Oct 7, 2013

Anniversary Night

This place needs a face lift. Bath towels were not all "white". Stains along with hair. Hair in the whirlpool. Instructions for the whirlpool were from when the place was a Super 8 hotel. Shower was in very rough condition. The bed spread on the end of the bed was dirty. Overall room condition was very poor. Stains on the walls, had a very run down look to it. Did NOT get what we paid for. Very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizziebee
Kalamazoo Michigan
Sep 5, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Get value for the price, small but cozy, nice tv, not top of the line but great for a night or two, especially if you dont plan on spending too much time in the room. Very clean, the AC was a little smelly at first but didnt notice it after about 1/2 hour. I would recommend staying here..ya get what ya pay for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traversetraveler
Jackson, MI
Sep 3, 2013

Go closer to downtown

Next time I travel to Traverse City, I would stay closer to downtown. Spent a lot of time driving back and forth. The staff was very nice, but hotel was not great. Bathroom was gross....mildew/mold in tub and drain was clogged. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a ride on the Manitou Ship, Tall Ships Company. Very nice experience, worth the cost.

Review of Boarders Inn Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work acholic
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Aug 21, 2013

great place to sleep only

not bad, when I first got to the room I was greeted by a wave of cold air, the AC was stuck on. then the next morning on my way getting ready for work there was no hot water! However, the bed was to good to be true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top