$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Colorful Fall Getaway

We were very pleased with the hotel's location being just several miles south of Traverse City, MI.... See full review

  • Bass Player Judy
  • Oct 18, 2014
TC holiday

I read some less than spectacular reviews of this hotel and was a bit leery of reserving a room.... See full review

  • Kittyrocks
  • Oct 5, 2014

The Baymont Inn and Suites is located minutes from the airport, downtown Traverse City and the beaches dotting Grand Traverse Bay. Guests enjoy the hotel's indoor swimming pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel also provides a free Enhanced Breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner, and complimentary Internet access. Guest rooms include a microwave and refrigerator and pets are allowed (fees apply). An on-site laundry facility is also available.

Location

The Grand Traverse Mall is located a block from the hotel and features a movie theater, more than 100 retail shops, and a variety of restaurants.

 

The Traverse City Film Festival, founded by filmmaker Michael Moore, takes place every summer at the State Theater nearby. The National Cherry Festival is held every year during the first week of July featuring air shows, fireworks, parades, games, nightly outdoor concerts and cherries. The Cherry Festival is Traverse City's signature event, drawing as many as 500,000 attendees from around the country, and most of it is free.

Rooms

The three-story Baymont Inn and Suites provides 119 non-smoking guest rooms and suites decorated with light wood furniture and hues of peach and mint.  Amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable televisions, coffee-makers, refrigerators and microwaves. Select suites include a Jacuzzi bath. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Property features

Baymont Inn and Suites guests enjoy business and leisure-friendly amenities including an indoor swimming pool and fitness center, as well as complimentary Internet access and a business center. The hotel is a short drive from Northern Michigan attractions, including Interlochen Center for the Arts, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Torch Lake and several premier golf courses.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Guest rooms provide a microwave and refrigerator
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Traverse Mall (Adjacent)
  • Downtown Traverse City (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dennos Museum Center (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • West Grand Traverse Bay (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Interlochen Center for the Arts (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Torch Lake (32 mi/51.5 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Cherry Capital Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (267 mi/430 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bass Player Judy
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 18, 2014

Colorful Fall Getaway

We were very pleased with the hotel's location being just several miles south of Traverse City, MI. and right off Highway 37. It was very quiet there and we looked forward to coming "home" each evening after being out all day taking in the sights and colors. The coffee bar is available at all times, and we especially enjoyed the yummy cookies at the front desk every evening. The price was a great value and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are trying to book a hotel for a week's stay beginning with the weekend and can't find any vacancies try booking that same hotel for a week days stay instead. The prices are half the weekend rates, plus you will probably be able to find a vacancy in the hotel of your choice.

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jnrs
Business
Shelby Twp< MI
Oct 12, 2014

fall color tour

The staff was friendly. The room was not very clean, long dark hair was on the vanity counter top and around the coffee pot. Dried urine was on the toilet rim. Not a place I would stay again. The view from the room had pretty fall colors but on of the windows seal was broken and cloudy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonne
Business
millington
Aug 22, 2014

good for the price

Little out dated and the wallpaper needs replaced but everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DuncansMom
Business
Tulsa
Oct 22, 2013

Comfortable Stay At A Great Price

This was a great hotel for a nice price! The free breakfast was wonderful for a continental breakfast and the coffee pot did not run dry all day. The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dpan
Business
Toledo, OH
Dec 3, 2012

Just ok this time around...

The only time we had to enjoy the pool and the heater evidently wasn't working because the pool was cold! Hot tub was nice though. We heard the next day the heater on the pool was fixed although we weren't able to find out for sure. We love the area though and this was just a place to rest our wine-laden bodies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macbill
Business
Matteson ILLinois
Oct 14, 2012

Home away from home.

Conveniently located for both shopping and dining. The staff was helpfull and accommodating. The room was nice but tv could have been updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TurtleCreek Casino was fun.

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RR LL FF
Business
Port Huron, Michigan
Aug 30, 2012

Worked for us.

The hotel was in a good location for us to explore the area. The price was right as we didn't need much more than a bed to flop in when we returned from our travels. The staff was friendly and tho the room wasn't updated and fancy....it was clean and the beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Leo
Business
Elkhart, IN, USA
Jan 30, 2012

good location

The hotel is conveniently located near a mall and many restaurants. It is also easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpan
Business
Toledo, OH
Dec 6, 2011

Weekend Fun

I have never had such a restful night at a hotel. The bed and pillows were WONDERFUL! You just melt into them! I wanted to take them home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shepherd, MI
Aug 4, 2011

Great overnight stay!

My wife and I were up in Traverse City for a concert, and were very lucky to get a room at this hotel. Very clean, quiet, great pool. Even though we were only there a few hours because of our concert, we enjoyed it and plan to stay there again for a longer period of time! It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to North Peak! Great food!

Back to menu Return to top