$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

2 stars
View map of 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mi.snowbirds
Business
farmington hills
Aug 15, 2010

I always enjoy our stay at this place

we have stayed here several times before and it only gets better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Interlochen concerts are always fun and the beaches are very close. Wine tasting is also all around the bay and mission point.

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
td
Business
Kalamazoo Mi
Aug 4, 2010

stay way

Very loud! People pounding on the floor above me all night. In the morning no hot water. Staff was not very responsive about the hot water. All they said was the boiler was down so to bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
td
Business
Kalamazoo Mi
Aug 4, 2010

stay way

Very loud! People pounding on the floor above me all night. In the morning no hot water. Staff was not very responsive about the hot water. All they said was the boiler was down so to bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 16, 2010

fair to poor!!!

We came to Traverse City for the Cherry festival, and we picked the Baymont Inn because of the location. However the room #320 was not so nice. We asked for a non-smoking room and the moment we walked into the room it was obviusly a smoking room at one point. (It had a musty old smoke smell to the room) Also the bathroom door would not shut and lock. No privacy there. We could here every little noise in all directions. When we mentioned about the room obviusly being a smoking room, all he said was unfortunetly now that the rooms are all non smoking rooms we have people still lighting up. Then he said that this was once one of the smoking rooms. They should not have put us in a once smoking room. And he said we are sorry the bathroom door doesn't work I will report that. He wasn't very friendly and he didn't seem very sincere. Not very proffesional at all. No, I wouldn't recommend this place and if i did I would let them know what our problems were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

location was great

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Joseph, MI
Jul 1, 2010

One Nighter

Non-smoking room smelled of strong cigarette smoke. Asked to be moved to another room which they did. Pool and jacuzzi was pretty good. Breakfast was above average. It is located south of Traverse City - several miles away from the beaches. But it is near a large shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City MI
Jun 22, 2010

Great location for a one night visit

Was great. There for just one night. Room was large and comfortable. Bed was super. We were right across from the elevator and ice machine but could not hear them. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Three Rivers, MI
Jun 1, 2010

Nice and affordable

Hotel was clean and nice but my room did smell like there was a smoker previous, room was affordable but was a short drive to downtown and the beach areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
flint mi
Apr 12, 2010

place to sleep

pool lining coming up on pool staff not very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mid michigan
Mar 28, 2010

the good and the bad

The room that was pictured was not the room we were given (untill a lot of complaining then we were put in a better room) the breakfast was not verry good and not kept well stocked. The liner in the swimming pool was poorly installed there were large air pockets all over under the liner the hot tub was the same was when you step in it you step down on a pocket of are and the liner wraps around your feet. After much coplaint we were put in the room we had booked (the wirlpool suit) and that room was very nice we had no other problems with the room. The first room they put us in was very small and the wirlpool was in the bath room and the picture showed a very large room with the wirlpool in the room and a seperate bath tub in the bathroom (that is the room they moved us to. I ould not pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mid michigan
Mar 28, 2010

the good and the bad

The room that was pictured was not the room we were given (untill a lot of complaining then we were put in a better room) the breakfast was not verry good and not kept well stocked. The liner in the swimming pool was poorly installed there were large air pockets all over under the liner the hot tub was the same was when you step in it you step down on a pocket of are and the liner wraps around your feet. After much coplaint we were put in the room we had booked (the wirlpool suit) and that room was very nice we had no other problems with the room. The first room they put us in was very small and the wirlpool was in the bath room and the picture showed a very large room with the wirlpool in the room and a seperate bath tub in the bathroom (that is the room they moved us to. I ould not pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top