BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

3 stars
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
pleasantly surprised

This Best Western hotel in TC came as quite a surprise. We opted for a room with a loft. I had no... See full review

  • davidchagrin
  • Oct 14, 2014
Easy access to city

Excellent help at the desk, lovely people, and easy to and from airport. Shuttle service was... See full review

  • traveler par excellence
  • Sep 18, 2014
Traverse City hotel provides value all four seasons

The Best Western Four Seasons hotel in Traverse City is close to Munson Medical Center, Northwestern Michigan College and Grand Traverse Bay. Guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast delivered to their room or in the hotel's breakfast room. Additional amenities include an indoor heated pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast in breakfast room or delivered to guest room
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor heated pool
Rooms

The Best Western Four Seasons provides 50 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of two queens or one king bed. The hotel has a pillow bar, featuring 15 different types of pillows, where guests can select their favorites. Standard room amenities include a television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and a free USA Today weekdays. All rooms also provide a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player. Select rooms have balconies and/or hot tubs.


One of the hotel's most popular suites, The Loft Room, features one queen bed and a love seat that folds into a sleeper sofa. These rooms include a loft space with a two-person hot tub, sky light and an additional television.

Features

The Best Western Four Seasons is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including Lake Michigan, numerous inland lakes for fishing and boating and the Mt. Holiday and Hickory Hills Ski Area for skiing enthusiasts. This Michigan hotel is also close to numerous agri-tourism businesses near Traverse City including well-known Traverse City cherry farms. Hotel guests traveling during the fall will enjoy the Fall Color Tours along Leelanau and Old Mission Peninsulas.


Best Western Four Seasons provides complimentary coffee in the breakfast room 24 hours a day. Pets are allowed in select rooms (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Munson Medical Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business services

Hotel Map

44.7624 -85.5853
Area served
Mackinac City,, Manistee,, Flint, Mt. Pleasant,, Grayling,, Saulte Ste. Marie,, Muskegon,, Lansing, Chicago,, Petoskey,, Grand Rapids,, Detroit, Charlevoix,, Saginaw,
Nearby airports
(TVC), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Four Seasons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,JETUB,SMLKIT,MINIFR,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Sleder's Family Tavern
3.5 mile(s) from Sleder's Family Tavern, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
5 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
North Peak Brewing Company
2 mile(s) from North Peak Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
U & I Lounge
1 mile(s) from U & I Lounge, bar/lounge, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner
Firefly
1.5 mile(s) from Firefly, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Apache Trout Grill
4 mile(s) from Apache Trout Grill, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Modes Bum Steer
1.5 mile(s) from Modes Bum Steer, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Panda North
3.5 mile(s) from Panda North, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
The Cottage
0.2 mile(s) from The Cottage, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Agave Mexican
1 mile(s) from Agave Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 27, 2010

Disappointing, but we survived!

Staff was friendly, but room was small with an awkward layout. Air conditioner was broke and you had to choose between full blast, or no air at all. Thankfully for us, it was a cooler week in Traverse City and we didn't spend that much time anyways. Lots of pillows, which was nice for lounging in room, but extremely loud. We could hear dogs barking, children crying, whether they were in the hallway or in their rooms. The breakfast had a variety of choices, but by 9:00 a.m. almost all the breakfast items were gone (even though breakfast goes til 9:30). Staff did not replenish things after they were gone, so you had to wake up at 7:30 and get your food or do without breakfast. Breakfast area was extremely tiny and made it difficult during the busy times (9:00 to 9:30) to move around and get your food. Twice I woke up at 7:00, went down there, ate my breakfast, and then brought my husband back food because he was still sleeping. Like I said, if you get there at 9:00 all the food starts to run out and you are left with extremely limited selections (I had a piece of toast one morning because that was really all that was left). Would not recommend, and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved following the wine trails. We went to several wineries, and enjoyed the beautiful scenic drive in between each place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steph6100
Business
Michigan
Jul 24, 2014

not a good place to stay

the hotel room was Not at all what I expected.... it was outdated & not that clean... I would never stay here again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cherry Festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlgk02
Business
lapeer mi
Sep 4, 2012

Labor day weekend

The hotel was easy to find, it was clean, the breakfast had plenty of selection. The room was clean, spoiled about the tv's these days, so the tv is outdated. The bed was comfortable. The ac unit made enough noise that you can't hear the traffic out your window.... Since it was a holiday weekend, the prices were jacked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrNorm
Business
Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Not for the money

As a three star hotel I was expecting more. The room was drab and slightly small. The hotel has not been uopdated much in the past 15 years it seems. The breakfast was ok but overall it was not impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jdhlavka
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 1, 2013

Ok hotel

The pool is very nice, but the rest of the property is very tired. Clean enough. The beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TwoVacationers
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 3, 2013

Disappointed

Check-in was confusing as we had to keep repeating information to the clerk whose mind was obviously elsewhere. Even though check-in was at 3:00 and we had arrived at 3:45, our room was not ready. When we were finally given the key, we found out that another couple had been given our room originally and some of their belongings were still in the room when we entered. The room had not been cleaned from their short use and we had to get someone to clean the sinks and give us fresh towels and soap. The key card did not work well and we usually had to wait to get into the hotel until someone else came along. Same for trying to open the room door. Disappointed with the accommodations. Room smelled a little like urine so I had to spray perfume so we would not smell it so much. Won''t be using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadian82
Business
Canada
Sep 1, 2013

couples getaway

continental breakfast was great. problems with getting into the door a few times. able to fix problem. fixed right away. location was adequate for driving/ biking to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pubs in area are great for dinner and drinks. Beach on West Traverse Bay was great for paddle boarding/ swimming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City, MI
Jul 27, 2008

Dirty Hotel Room

This hotel has dirty carpet. Our one year old son crawled around the floor and his feet were so soiled from the floor we were completely disgusted. Also, under the beds were dog hari from previous occupants. The air condition did not work properly, despite the staff trying to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Abundant water activities, dining, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kek9
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jun 22, 2009

Best Western Four Seasons TCMI

The staff were very friendly and helpful with local information. The room was very clean and well appointed for as old as the hotel was. The most difficult thing was that we paid extra for the jacuzzi and it was up a flight of stairs that were just plain dangerous. More like climbing a ladder than a stairway with each step staggered and a stringer in the center of the step. The bed was new and comfortable, but why not a king? There was room for it. Facility was pet friendly. We were given a smoking room and they did go to some trouble to freshen it for us in that we are nonsmokeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2009

Can do better...

The shuttle staff and the front desk people were VERY friendly. I was disappointed with the price and how outdated/old the hotel was. We found a hotel for literally half the price and brand new on the return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top