$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

3 stars
View map of 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2009

Can do better...

The shuttle staff and the front desk people were VERY friendly. I was disappointed with the price and how outdated/old the hotel was. We found a hotel for literally half the price and brand new on the return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kewaunee wi
Jul 14, 2009

nice getaway

hotel overbooked-gave our first choice room away-sent us to another hotel then brought us back when another room came available window air conditioner was on loud side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kek9
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jun 22, 2009

Best Western Four Seasons TCMI

The staff were very friendly and helpful with local information. The room was very clean and well appointed for as old as the hotel was. The most difficult thing was that we paid extra for the jacuzzi and it was up a flight of stairs that were just plain dangerous. More like climbing a ladder than a stairway with each step staggered and a stringer in the center of the step. The bed was new and comfortable, but why not a king? There was room for it. Facility was pet friendly. We were given a smoking room and they did go to some trouble to freshen it for us in that we are nonsmokeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 3, 2009

Superior Location

Extremely friendly staff, gift bag in room, excellent location, only hotel I have ever been in were a recliner was in room, superior breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gobles, MI
Oct 30, 2008

perfect for couples

The Best Western Traverse City has a separate wing of loft hot tub rooms-provides privacy and quiet. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.My only complaint is that the stairs are very steep leading to the loft area. Great coffee, juice, bakery items and hot breakfast items are available at no extra charge, also a nice perk. The location is within a half mile of downtown shopping/restaurants and waterfront and on the main drag to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go north at the next block from the motel to travel Old Mission Point, a very scenic finger of land that extends 20 or so miles out into Grand Traverse Bay. Great views of the bay, orchards, vineyards, wineries and a light house await you.

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Great hotel

The rooms were extremely clean. We stayed in a suite with a loft and jacuzzi. The beds were all brand new and very comfortable. The staff was very polite and the breakfast in the mornings had everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone trying to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boones Long Lake Inn. This is a steakhouse with extremely good food. It is something to must experience for yourself.

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crown Point, IN
Oct 3, 2008

Acceptable for the price

The location was more than satisfactory for visiting the Michigan wineries. We didn't plan on staying in the room much - except to shower and sleep, so in that respect it was okay. It was an older hotel and needs to be renovated to reflect the price it charges for it's rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Michigan Wineries -

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Lawn, IL
Aug 5, 2008

Good location, great pool

The Best Western Four Seasons was very conveniently located. I checked in many hours before the normal time and they said they would try to get a room ready for us. When, I returned @ 4:30 it wasn't ready yet. They gave us another room though, which I think worked out better. Check -in staff was very friendly and gave us lots of ideas, maps and brochures for the area. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It was nice having a minifridge. It also featured a microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was fine and had a variety to choose from. I was thrilled with the pool. 11' deep and open 24/7. The hottub was also nice. The small dining area offered arcade machines, big screen tv and computer with internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of other hotels, restaurants, stores, bike path, beaches. Grand Traverse Bay & downtown T. c. were only about 1 mile away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City, MI
Jul 27, 2008

Dirty Hotel Room

This hotel has dirty carpet. Our one year old son crawled around the floor and his feet were so soiled from the floor we were completely disgusted. Also, under the beds were dog hari from previous occupants. The air condition did not work properly, despite the staff trying to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Abundant water activities, dining, etc.

Back to menu Return to top