$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

3 stars
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Enjoyed

Was a big pricey, but they had Clean rooms,and a, great breakfast bar. Would stay again. See full review

  • smot73
  • Aug 25, 2014
No curb appeal but great inside

Wonderful staff, great breakfast, easy checkout & very clean rooms and quiet air/heat would stay... See full review

  • Tonks
  • Jul 24, 2014
Traverse City hotel provides value all four seasons

The Best Western Four Seasons hotel in Traverse City is close to Munson Medical Center, Northwestern Michigan College and Grand Traverse Bay. Guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast delivered to their room or in the hotel's breakfast room. Additional amenities include an indoor heated pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast in breakfast room or delivered to guest room
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor heated pool
Rooms

The Best Western Four Seasons provides 50 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of two queens or one king bed. The hotel has a pillow bar, featuring 15 different types of pillows, where guests can select their favorites. Standard room amenities include a television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and a free USA Today weekdays. All rooms also provide a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player. Select rooms have balconies and/or hot tubs.


One of the hotel's most popular suites, The Loft Room, features one queen bed and a love seat that folds into a sleeper sofa. These rooms include a loft space with a two-person hot tub, sky light and an additional television.

Features

The Best Western Four Seasons is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including Lake Michigan, numerous inland lakes for fishing and boating and the Mt. Holiday and Hickory Hills Ski Area for skiing enthusiasts. This Michigan hotel is also close to numerous agri-tourism businesses near Traverse City including well-known Traverse City cherry farms. Hotel guests traveling during the fall will enjoy the Fall Color Tours along Leelanau and Old Mission Peninsulas.


Best Western Four Seasons provides complimentary coffee in the breakfast room 24 hours a day. Pets are allowed in select rooms (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Munson Medical Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business services

Hotel Map

44.7624 -85.5853
Area served
Lansing, Mackinac City,, Petoskey,, Grand Rapids,, Charlevoix,, Saginaw,, Chicago,, Saulte Ste. Marie,, Grayling,, Detroit, Muskegon,, Flint, Mt. Pleasant,, Manistee,
Nearby airports
(TVC), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Four Seasons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,JETUB,SMLKIT,MINIFR,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Firefly
1.5 mile(s) from Firefly, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Apache Trout Grill
4 mile(s) from Apache Trout Grill, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Omelette Shoppe & Baker
0.3 mile(s) from Omelette Shoppe & Baker, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Modes Bum Steer
1.5 mile(s) from Modes Bum Steer, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Copper Falls Steakhouse
2.5 mile(s) from Copper Falls Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Union Street Station
1 mile(s) from Union Street Station, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Schelde's Grille & Spirit
1 mile(s) from Schelde's Grille & Spirit, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Dillinger's Pub
1 mile(s) from Dillinger's Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Bootleggers
1 mile(s) from Bootleggers, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
U & I Lounge
1 mile(s) from U & I Lounge, bar/lounge, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Michigan
Bellflower, CA
May 9, 2011

Great location

The rooms were clean and well taken care of, and the house cleaning crew where great. The breakfest, though it was very tasty, gave me a promblem right after eating. I stop eating the breakfest when this happened the second day. The location was fantastic for getting around town and the outskerts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 27, 2010

Disappointing, but we survived!

Staff was friendly, but room was small with an awkward layout. Air conditioner was broke and you had to choose between full blast, or no air at all. Thankfully for us, it was a cooler week in Traverse City and we didn't spend that much time anyways. Lots of pillows, which was nice for lounging in room, but extremely loud. We could hear dogs barking, children crying, whether they were in the hallway or in their rooms. The breakfast had a variety of choices, but by 9:00 a.m. almost all the breakfast items were gone (even though breakfast goes til 9:30). Staff did not replenish things after they were gone, so you had to wake up at 7:30 and get your food or do without breakfast. Breakfast area was extremely tiny and made it difficult during the busy times (9:00 to 9:30) to move around and get your food. Twice I woke up at 7:00, went down there, ate my breakfast, and then brought my husband back food because he was still sleeping. Like I said, if you get there at 9:00 all the food starts to run out and you are left with extremely limited selections (I had a piece of toast one morning because that was really all that was left). Would not recommend, and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved following the wine trails. We went to several wineries, and enjoyed the beautiful scenic drive in between each place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, MI
Jul 15, 2010

Suites not so sweet.

Staff was friendly, but did not offer to resolve complaint about sleeper mattress. We're not picky people, but sleeper sofa mattress unusable- too thin with springs throughout pressing into body, support bars across your back. No room to get to bathroom when sleeper was open. Do not count on sleeper sofa as a usable bed. Couch was stained. Facility showing its age. Wall air conditioners are older and noisy, but worked well. Hall stairs are too steep. On the positive side, pool area was nice, clean and warm. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. In room hot tub worked well. Suites are plenty roomy for two people with the king bed, but don't try to sleep more in the room. Regular rooms may be fine, but suites don't make a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fun shops and galleries in downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Traverse City, MI
Mar 14, 2010

Awesome Trip with the Family

Excellent breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Oct 27, 2009

Great Spot

It was very relaxing. The hot breakfast is very good. We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi which made it a very nice stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boones Long Lake Inn.. Very good steak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LittleRed
Detroit, MI
Sep 28, 2009

Not a bad stay

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary week in September 09. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bathroom were both very small, but proportionate with the price. It was very clean and was close to downtown Traverse City. We've stayed at several hotels in the area on our trips up and I would say it was an average stay, all in all. Nothing spectacular, just a clean small room. Enough for sleeping and getting ready for day trips, but no frills. I would recommend it for business travelers or people who aren't worried about their hotel being fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2009

Can do better...

The shuttle staff and the front desk people were VERY friendly. I was disappointed with the price and how outdated/old the hotel was. We found a hotel for literally half the price and brand new on the return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kewaunee wi
Jul 14, 2009

nice getaway

hotel overbooked-gave our first choice room away-sent us to another hotel then brought us back when another room came available window air conditioner was on loud side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kek9
Saginaw, MI
Jun 22, 2009

Best Western Four Seasons TCMI

The staff were very friendly and helpful with local information. The room was very clean and well appointed for as old as the hotel was. The most difficult thing was that we paid extra for the jacuzzi and it was up a flight of stairs that were just plain dangerous. More like climbing a ladder than a stairway with each step staggered and a stringer in the center of the step. The bed was new and comfortable, but why not a king? There was room for it. Facility was pet friendly. We were given a smoking room and they did go to some trouble to freshen it for us in that we are nonsmokeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 3, 2009

Superior Location

Extremely friendly staff, gift bag in room, excellent location, only hotel I have ever been in were a recliner was in room, superior breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search