$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

3 stars
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
No curb appeal but great inside

Wonderful staff, great breakfast, easy checkout & very clean rooms and quiet air/heat would stay... See full review

  • Tonks
  • Jul 24, 2014
unique

The hotel setup is unique but it is nice being on the east bay because the downtown is on the west... See full review

  • vandrunenufc
  • Jun 17, 2014
Traverse City hotel provides value all four seasons

The Best Western Four Seasons hotel in Traverse City is close to Munson Medical Center, Northwestern Michigan College and Grand Traverse Bay. Guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast delivered to their room or in the hotel's breakfast room. Additional amenities include an indoor heated pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast in breakfast room or delivered to guest room
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor heated pool
Rooms

The Best Western Four Seasons provides 50 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of two queens or one king bed. The hotel has a pillow bar, featuring 15 different types of pillows, where guests can select their favorites. Standard room amenities include a television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and a free USA Today weekdays. All rooms also provide a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player. Select rooms have balconies and/or hot tubs.


One of the hotel's most popular suites, The Loft Room, features one queen bed and a love seat that folds into a sleeper sofa. These rooms include a loft space with a two-person hot tub, sky light and an additional television.

Features

The Best Western Four Seasons is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including Lake Michigan, numerous inland lakes for fishing and boating and the Mt. Holiday and Hickory Hills Ski Area for skiing enthusiasts. This Michigan hotel is also close to numerous agri-tourism businesses near Traverse City including well-known Traverse City cherry farms. Hotel guests traveling during the fall will enjoy the Fall Color Tours along Leelanau and Old Mission Peninsulas.


Best Western Four Seasons provides complimentary coffee in the breakfast room 24 hours a day. Pets are allowed in select rooms (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Munson Medical Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business services

Hotel Map

44.7624 -85.5853
Area served
Saginaw,, Petoskey,, Muskegon,, Charlevoix,, Grayling,, Saulte Ste. Marie,, Detroit, Chicago,, Manistee,, Mt. Pleasant,, Lansing, Mackinac City,, Grand Rapids,, Flint
Nearby airports
(TVC), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Four Seasons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,JETUB,SMLKIT,MINIFR,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Mountain Jack's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Mountain Jack's Steakhouse
Travino
4 mile(s) from Travino, Italian
North Peak Brewing Company
2 mile(s) from North Peak Brewing Company
Hockey Heroes Tavern & Eatery
1 mile(s) from Hockey Heroes Tavern & Eatery
South City Limits
4 mile(s) from South City Limits
U & I Lounge
1 mile(s) from U & I Lounge
Panda North
3.5 mile(s) from Panda North, Japanese
Dillinger's Pub
1 mile(s) from Dillinger's Pub
Amical
1 mile(s) from Amical, French
Apache Trout Grill
4 mile(s) from Apache Trout Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Anniv Travelers
Allegan, MI
Dec 7, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

The hotel staff was very friendly! The breakfast was nice. The room was small but had everything in it that we needed. The hotel was not fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnwb
Midland, MI
Sep 4, 2012

fantastic

We have been coming to this hotel for the past 4 years to celebrate our anniversary and it continues to impress us! The staff is very friendly, the breakfast in the morning is great, and the room is very clean! The front desk called our room about a half hour after we arrived in our room to make sure we didn't need anything, that is great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We get massages at Living Light Massage which is maybe 10 minutes from the hotel and they do a fantastic job! This is a great way to relax!

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlgk02
lapeer mi
Sep 4, 2012

Labor day weekend

The hotel was easy to find, it was clean, the breakfast had plenty of selection. The room was clean, spoiled about the tv's these days, so the tv is outdated. The bed was comfortable. The ac unit made enough noise that you can't hear the traffic out your window.... Since it was a holiday weekend, the prices were jacked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryn Lansdowne
Traverse City
Aug 7, 2012

Traverse City = awesome. Best Western Four Seasons staff = awesomer.

The people that work at Best Western are obscenely friendly. They got us breakfast when we overslept and missed it, cleaned our room hours early so we could check into our room early (3 hours early!) because we were exhausted from our overnight flight from Seattle. and were constantly ordering us their free shuttle service the whole weekend. The shuttle is FREE not just to and from the airport, but also from the hotel to downtown -- and back! You can literally call the shuttle driver at 12 am from a bar downtown and it will be there to pick you up within minutes. Their helpfullness genuinely added to the value of the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatDavid
Lansing, Mi.
Jul 31, 2012

great weekend

good breakfast with plenty to eat. the staff were pleasant and helpful. The only complaint I had was the room was not ready at 3:00 PM. Had to wait for 20 min. which put a little dent to our time to do some things. The room had a weird configuration with the sink right next to the door making it difficult for one person to use the sink while another person is to use the bathroom .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunter3
Oshkosh, WI
Jun 18, 2012

Great getaway for empty nesters!

My wife and I wanted to go and see the Sleeping Bear Dunes. We chose this hotel because we have stayed at many Best Westerns over the years. It was clean, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast each day was great. Overall it was a great vacation for us. Thank You Best Western!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Mesa Grill, Brew Pub, Pangena's Pizza. All were excellent!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenn n ted
State College, PA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

great value

Ideally located near to everything travrrse city. Great breakfast spread for hotel food. Room ventilation/air conditioning left a bit to be desired. A great value for the traverse city area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into micro brewer, there are three local brew pubs right nearby, and another one up old mission pennisula. Food was great, and beer tasty. A beer destination.

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, Oh
Jul 12, 2011

Best Western 4 seasons

Pet friendly dog run included! full breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious! Whirlpool and pool were clean and uncrowded! Many sights to see close by and good shopping. We were even able to catch the last night of Cherry festival fireworks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the local comedy club sites

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Michigan
Bellflower, CA
May 9, 2011

Great location

The rooms were clean and well taken care of, and the house cleaning crew where great. The breakfest, though it was very tasty, gave me a promblem right after eating. I stop eating the breakfest when this happened the second day. The location was fantastic for getting around town and the outskerts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 27, 2010

Disappointing, but we survived!

Staff was friendly, but room was small with an awkward layout. Air conditioner was broke and you had to choose between full blast, or no air at all. Thankfully for us, it was a cooler week in Traverse City and we didn't spend that much time anyways. Lots of pillows, which was nice for lounging in room, but extremely loud. We could hear dogs barking, children crying, whether they were in the hallway or in their rooms. The breakfast had a variety of choices, but by 9:00 a.m. almost all the breakfast items were gone (even though breakfast goes til 9:30). Staff did not replenish things after they were gone, so you had to wake up at 7:30 and get your food or do without breakfast. Breakfast area was extremely tiny and made it difficult during the busy times (9:00 to 9:30) to move around and get your food. Twice I woke up at 7:00, went down there, ate my breakfast, and then brought my husband back food because he was still sleeping. Like I said, if you get there at 9:00 all the food starts to run out and you are left with extremely limited selections (I had a piece of toast one morning because that was really all that was left). Would not recommend, and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved following the wine trails. We went to several wineries, and enjoyed the beautiful scenic drive in between each place.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search