$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

3 stars
View map of 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jdhlavka
Family
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 1, 2013

Ok hotel

The pool is very nice, but the rest of the property is very tired. Clean enough. The beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara34
Single
Shorewood, IL
Mar 31, 2013

Wonderful trip

The staff was very courteous! Pool was open 24 hrs, an the option to have breakfast in the room instead of the buffet area was great! Would absolutely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the local tap houses

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrNorm
Family
Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Not for the money

As a three star hotel I was expecting more. The room was drab and slightly small. The hotel has not been uopdated much in the past 15 years it seems. The breakfast was ok but overall it was not impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darin mckay
Couples
white cloud ,mi.
Mar 18, 2013

weekend away

my wife and i always try to get away for a weekend in the winter and we always stay at the bestwestern fourseasons it has all the must have things for the traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jahd
Business
Nashville TNX
Dec 29, 2012

good stay

Very friendly. Comfortable accomodations . good value.not most quaint . but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CynWyn
Single
New York City
Dec 20, 2012

just fine

This is a motel that is not in the least fancy, but provides comfortable digs, a decent free breakfast, and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Anniv Travelers
Couples
Allegan, MI
Dec 7, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

The hotel staff was very friendly! The breakfast was nice. The room was small but had everything in it that we needed. The hotel was not fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnwb
Couples
Midland, MI
Sep 4, 2012

fantastic

We have been coming to this hotel for the past 4 years to celebrate our anniversary and it continues to impress us! The staff is very friendly, the breakfast in the morning is great, and the room is very clean! The front desk called our room about a half hour after we arrived in our room to make sure we didn't need anything, that is great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We get massages at Living Light Massage which is maybe 10 minutes from the hotel and they do a fantastic job! This is a great way to relax!

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlgk02
Couples
lapeer mi
Sep 4, 2012

Labor day weekend

The hotel was easy to find, it was clean, the breakfast had plenty of selection. The room was clean, spoiled about the tv's these days, so the tv is outdated. The bed was comfortable. The ac unit made enough noise that you can't hear the traffic out your window.... Since it was a holiday weekend, the prices were jacked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryn Lansdowne
Friends
Traverse City
Aug 7, 2012

Traverse City = awesome. Best Western Four Seasons staff = awesomer.

The people that work at Best Western are obscenely friendly. They got us breakfast when we overslept and missed it, cleaned our room hours early so we could check into our room early (3 hours early!) because we were exhausted from our overnight flight from Seattle. and were constantly ordering us their free shuttle service the whole weekend. The shuttle is FREE not just to and from the airport, but also from the hotel to downtown -- and back! You can literally call the shuttle driver at 12 am from a bar downtown and it will be there to pick you up within minutes. Their helpfullness genuinely added to the value of the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top