$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

3 stars
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
unique

The hotel setup is unique but it is nice being on the east bay because the downtown is on the west... See full review

  • vandrunenufc
  • Jun 17, 2014
hot breakfast

Everything was as expected. The breakfast was over the top though. Almost anything you can think of... See full review

  • traveling Michigan family
  • May 2, 2014
Traverse City hotel provides value all four seasons

The Best Western Four Seasons hotel in Traverse City is close to Munson Medical Center, Northwestern Michigan College and Grand Traverse Bay. Guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast delivered to their room or in the hotel's breakfast room. Additional amenities include an indoor heated pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast in breakfast room or delivered to guest room
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor heated pool
Rooms

The Best Western Four Seasons provides 50 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of two queens or one king bed. The hotel has a pillow bar, featuring 15 different types of pillows, where guests can select their favorites. Standard room amenities include a television with premium channels and pay movies, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and a free USA Today weekdays. All rooms also provide a refrigerator, microwave and DVD player. Select rooms have balconies and/or hot tubs.


One of the hotel's most popular suites, The Loft Room, features one queen bed and a love seat that folds into a sleeper sofa. These rooms include a loft space with a two-person hot tub, sky light and an additional television.

Features

The Best Western Four Seasons is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including Lake Michigan, numerous inland lakes for fishing and boating and the Mt. Holiday and Hickory Hills Ski Area for skiing enthusiasts. This Michigan hotel is also close to numerous agri-tourism businesses near Traverse City including well-known Traverse City cherry farms. Hotel guests traveling during the fall will enjoy the Fall Color Tours along Leelanau and Old Mission Peninsulas.


Best Western Four Seasons provides complimentary coffee in the breakfast room 24 hours a day. Pets are allowed in select rooms (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cherry Capital Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (263 mi/423 km)
Attractions
  • Dennos Museum Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Munson Medical Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • East Grand Traverse Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Traverse City State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Turtle Creek Casino (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business services

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,JETUB,SMLKIT,MINIFR,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2STORY LOFT,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETUB,MICRWV,MINIFR,DVD,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Hotel Map

44.7624 -85.5853
Area served
Lansing, Charlevoix,, Grayling,, Mt. Pleasant,, Flint, Grand Rapids,, Saulte Ste. Marie,, Saginaw,, Detroit, Chicago,, Petoskey,, Muskegon,, Manistee,, Mackinac City,
Nearby airports
(TVC), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Union Street Station
1 mile(s) from Union Street Station
Big Eazy
2.5 mile(s) from Big Eazy, Seafood & Blues
Amical
1 mile(s) from Amical, French
Omelette Shoppe & Bakery
0.3 mile(s) from Omelette Shoppe & Bakery
Panda North
3.5 mile(s) from Panda North, Japanese
Apache Trout Grill
4 mile(s) from Apache Trout Grill
Scott's Harbor Grille
4.5 mile(s) from Scott's Harbor Grille
Bootleggers
1 mile(s) from Bootleggers
Dillinger's Pub
1 mile(s) from Dillinger's Pub
Sleder's Family Tavern
3.5 mile(s) from Sleder's Family Tavern

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb Hugo
Osceola, WI
May 14, 2013

there for A funeral

I never really had any contact with the staff. I never had the room cleaned and other than checking in & out never see any staff. The breakfast was very good & the pool was nice. I was on the second floor & I thought getting up & down the steps was very hard for me. Next time I have to make sure I am on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I went downtown and thought there was a lot of different unique shops. I went to eat downtown at a brew place & that also was a good experience. Alo other good eating places to eat downtown.

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willing to compromise
Business
Detroit metro area
Apr 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable for single night business trip

Recently had a business trip to TC so needed inexpensive, comfortable place to stay and Best Western fit the bill. Super friendly and helpful staff, and quiet comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jdhlavka
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 1, 2013

Ok hotel

The pool is very nice, but the rest of the property is very tired. Clean enough. The beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara34
Shorewood, IL
Mar 31, 2013

Wonderful trip

The staff was very courteous! Pool was open 24 hrs, an the option to have breakfast in the room instead of the buffet area was great! Would absolutely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the local tap houses

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrNorm
Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Not for the money

As a three star hotel I was expecting more. The room was drab and slightly small. The hotel has not been uopdated much in the past 15 years it seems. The breakfast was ok but overall it was not impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darin mckay
white cloud ,mi.
Mar 18, 2013

weekend away

my wife and i always try to get away for a weekend in the winter and we always stay at the bestwestern fourseasons it has all the must have things for the traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jahd
Business
Nashville TNX
Dec 29, 2012

good stay

Very friendly. Comfortable accomodations . good value.not most quaint . but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CynWyn
New York City
Dec 20, 2012

just fine

This is a motel that is not in the least fancy, but provides comfortable digs, a decent free breakfast, and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Anniv Travelers
Allegan, MI
Dec 7, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

The hotel staff was very friendly! The breakfast was nice. The room was small but had everything in it that we needed. The hotel was not fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnwb
Midland, MI
Sep 4, 2012

fantastic

We have been coming to this hotel for the past 4 years to celebrate our anniversary and it continues to impress us! The staff is very friendly, the breakfast in the morning is great, and the room is very clean! The front desk called our room about a half hour after we arrived in our room to make sure we didn't need anything, that is great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We get massages at Living Light Massage which is maybe 10 minutes from the hotel and they do a fantastic job! This is a great way to relax!

Back to menu Return to top