$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 St. Ignace

2 stars
293 West US 2, St Ignace, MI 49781
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice place, good price

I didn't get to take advantage of the pool, I came in late. What I loved was the front desk staff,... See full review

  • Jon D.O.
  • Nov 20, 2014
Will recommend

I have always stayed in super 8 motels and i have liked all of them, The room was clean, niceview,... See full review

  • Arunkumar S
  • May 27, 2014
Fantastic View of Mackinac Bridge and Straits *The only motel in St. Ignace with a fantastic view of the Mackinac Bridge and Straits of Mackinaw from your private balcony. *61 Rooms, 33 with private balconies,Free High Speed Internet, SuperSTART Breakfast, indoor pool and spa, cable television with HBO, guest laundry, elevator, electronic door locks. *adjacent to restaurants, gas stations, convenience and Party stores. *Adjacent to public 9 hole golf course ( on fairway #1) *Mackinac Island ferries are just minutes away (2Mi) with shuttles available *Just minutes away from downtown shopping and attractions *Lake Michigan sand beaches (local favorites) for a great day of swimming(12mi) *Just minutes from the (New) Thunder Falls Water Park (7mi) *Wintertime: fantastic groomed snowmobile trails with access from Motel, also X-country skiing, down hill skiing and tubing. *Miles of great A.T.V. and dirt bike trails in Federal and State forest *Kewadin Casino (6mi) with shuttles available *Father Marquette Museum, Mackinac State Historic Parks, Mystery Spot, Castle Golf and Games *Soo Lock Boat Tours (50mi) *Tahquamenon Falls (65mi) *Charter Fishing (salmon)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St. Ignace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St. Ignace

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon D.O.
Business
Marquette, mi
Nov 20, 2014

Nice place, good price

I didn't get to take advantage of the pool, I came in late. What I loved was the front desk staff, very friendly, and great help for finding what I need around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
9Troy
Business
Grand Rapids MI
Aug 20, 2014

Frequent Stop

Whether traveling for work, or on the way to NMU, I've always liked staying here. Good location. Best value, in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arunkumar S
Business
Chicago
May 27, 2014

Will recommend

I have always stayed in super 8 motels and i have liked all of them, The room was clean, niceview, good breakfast, good pool.. will recommend and will stay here next time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
building buddies
Business
elk rapids michigan
Feb 10, 2014

great view

the room was clean .pool area nice staff great just stay on the side away from the driveway.a little loud for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitzu sue
Business
grand haven, mi
Sep 29, 2012

fall getaway trip

We have stayed at this motel before and liked the location, staff, view, continental breakfast and cleanliness. We went to Sault Saint Marie, lake superior, tacquamonan upper and lower falls, mackinaw island, mackinaw city, cut river bridge and along us 2 lake michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The fall colors are beautiful and views are spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchabug
Business
Greenvlle,MI 4888
May 1, 2012

Going to the Casino and then Macinaw Island for a Food Show.

Good experience! Before we arrived at the Hotel Friends we we meeting there have checked in and upgrated our room to Bridge side with a balcolny! What a nice treat! Our overall experience was good but breakfast was a bummer;cold cereals and juice? We had expected more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle to Casino?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Sep 9, 2010

Worst Service Ever - Super 8 St. Ignace,

We stayed at the Super 8 Motel in St. Ignace, MI on Sept 4 & 5, 2010. The service we experienced is THE worst i have ever experienced or heard of. The toilet got clogged and we notified the front desk in the morning of Sept 5, 2010 before we left for the day. When we came back at night, the toilet was still not fixed. I went to the front desk and the lady handed me a plunger to go fix it myself. I told her i would rather not do it myself. She said that she was the only one there and that i would have to fix it myself. I mentioned that I had notified them in the morning and that I am not willing to fix toilets during my vacation. Her answer was "Geez, I will do it for you". Having paid a little over $300 for two nights, I expected much better service. In the future, I will avoid any Wyndham branded motels/hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
valparaiso
Aug 6, 2010

super 8 st.ignace mi

elevator smelled of urine,bed sheets had sand on themI feel like the bedding was't changed.I asked that the sheets be changed that morning they did not change them until I went down to the desk.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belding, MI
Jul 18, 2010

good value for little expense

Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Good value for your money. Beautiful view of the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super 8 is next to a tourist gift shop that has a very limited inventory, go east to Indian Village for your souveniers and better pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St. Ignace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parker, CO
Jul 4, 2010

Just OK

The entrance to the hotel had an awful odor. The room smelled like a smoker's room, which it probably was. Not sure if this was specified when I booked the room or not. However, the room was clean despite the smell and so was the overall appearance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top