$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Quality Inn Lakefront

2 stars
1021 N. State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Room with a view

A long journey from Detroit area. We were welcomed by a lovely woman who checked us into our room... See full review

  • Northern MN girl
  • May 22, 2014
Excellent Value

We stayed one night while traveling. Was very happy with the room, very comfortable bed, clean and... See full review

  • kmk51
  • May 21, 2014
Quality Inn Lakefront, ideally located on the shores of Lake Huron. The Straits of Mackinac attractions that are accessible from this Saint Ignace hotel include Mackinac Island, the Mackinac Bridge and Soo Locks. There are also several shops, a variety of restaurants and a ferry located nearby. Every room has a breathtaking balcony view of Mackinac Island. The hotel also has picnic and playground areas. Hotel offers free continental breakfast, free local calls and indoor heated pool and hot tub. The Mackinac Island Airport is one mile from the hotel.

Hotel Map

45.8689 -84.7284
Nearby airports
Pellston Reg. Arpt. of Emmet, (PLN), 20.00, MI, S; Mackinaw City Municipal Arpt, (MCD), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, On Lake Huron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Lakefront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Lakefront

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern MN girl
Business
Duluth MN
May 22, 2014

Room with a view

A long journey from Detroit area. We were welcomed by a lovely woman who checked us into our room and suggested a restaurant. Restaurants are close-by but not walking distance. Lovely room with a balcony. Very comfortable bed. Pool was warm and inviting. We especially liked the pizza place just down the road. Great sandwiches. It was a cold spring day but we were very comfortable and spent time on the balcony to enjoy the views. If it had been summer it would have been a perfect beach location. Price was right too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmk51
Business
Thunder Bay, Ont
May 21, 2014

Excellent Value

We stayed one night while traveling. Was very happy with the room, very comfortable bed, clean and has a great view. Very friendly staff. Great Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler III
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2013

Infested with Bugs

The moment I opened the door and turned on the lights, I saw several roaches scattering. There were also quite a few bugs flying throughout the room as well. I walked straight back to the hotel receptionist and told her what i saw. She told me that 'This is Michigan, of course there are going to be bugs here'. I tried explaining to her that I expected to encounter bugs outdoors, but not that many in my room. I had no desire to sleep in a room with cockroaches under my bed. The receptionist refused to give me a refund. I ended up staying at another hotel about 2 blocks away, and even though that hotel was also in Michigan, it wasn't filled with bugs. Avoid this Quality Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mackinak Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiley51
Business
Michigan
May 18, 2013

Good place to stay

Other than the broken light switch on the wall lamp by the TV, the room was fine. The view was great. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy p
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 5, 2012

it was adequate and close to the suttle for the bridgewalk

room and pool area were nice and clean...rooms could use some updating ... view from the room was nice but I would remove the tire from the water...takes away from the beauty. Nice breakfast. We would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

clyde's drive in...great food at a great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller001
Business
Dearborn Heights
May 30, 2012

Cant But situation

Choose this place if you dont have another choice. I was able to hear noise from both hallway and from people in the rooms next to me. You will have to walk outside to get to the breakfast area that is located in the reception area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Rawat
Business
Chicago
May 28, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

*That was in good location. *Things were good in the room including washroom n all stuff. *Provided facility was good including Buffet . *Will suggest to the friends to stay over there. *No complains at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

All was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayce
Business
Menomonie
Oct 24, 2011

getaway

Kind of a "grumpy" staff member checked us in. Indoor pool was across parking lot, hot tub not very hot, pool NOT heated Brrrr. For this time of year. Great view of Lake Huron, islands, beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huoluquan
Business
ann arbor
Sep 26, 2011

nice and clean

it is the best place to stay in St. Ignace if you love to hear the sound of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sensibleTravelers
Business
Garden City, MI
Aug 15, 2011

Mackinac Weekend

Overall satisfied. Did have an issue with the white comforter being dirty. Looked like someone had a nosebleed on the corner. Wasn't so bad since it's known that those top covers rarely get washed anyway and we NEVER use them. Next day, the comforter was clean. Last day, the waffle station broke down. :( Location was great: less than 10 min from the bridge, 2 min from the docks to the island, and less than an hour to Sault St. Marie and Tehquamenon Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galley had good food. Mackinac Grille Restaurant had terrible service (bartender turned out to be our waitress even though we didn't sit at the bar and didn't even fill the drinks once...go figure). Food was decent except for the fried fish. Batter was salty and not very crisp. Tried to complain that the fish wasn't cooked all the way, and was met with excuses that that's how cod is...she finally took back the fish to have a new order brought out (fully cooked).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top