$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

3 stars
View map of 965 North State Street, St. Ignace, MI 49781

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Overnie Stay

Our reservation was pulled up promptly, desk clerk was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about... See full review

  • Colo Macks
  • May 31, 2014
Overnight stay on the way to Marquette

The hotel was clean and had a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and the cost was fair. See full review

  • Diana C.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Relax at our St. Ignace Hotel's Lakefront Property At the Holiday Inn Express® St. Ignace - Lakefront hotel, you can take in the view of idyllic Mackinac Island from the hotel's lakefront balconies. Our location just off I-75 makes it easy to get to the area's attractions, including Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Enjoy Free shuttle to Mackinac Island Ferries or the Award Winning Kewadin Casino! There's so much to do around St. Ignace that our hotel's guests will want to stay forever. Beautiful architecture, abundant nature and no cars make the stunning Mackinac Island our hotel's favorite attraction. Why not try your luck at the variety of games in Kewadin Casino? You can also enjoy the great outdoors on Lake Huron or in Sault Ste Marie State Forest. If you need to stay connected on your vacation, we have what you need. You can keep your mind at ease by periodically checking email while near the fireplace or pool thanks to free Wi-Fi access. Free local calling helps you boost your clientele with cold calls. This non-smoking hotel's amenities are top-notch. Go for a dip in the indoor, heated pool or whirlpool to relax. Every morning we serve a hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar with items like sausages, omelets and donuts. If you're planning to visit the isle, our Mackinac Island Package is ideal for saving money and time. Visit us in St. Ignace; you'll feel like family.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana C.
Business
GRAND RAPIDS
Jul 30, 2015

Overnight stay on the way to Marquette

The hotel was clean and had a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and the cost was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN tourists
Business
Maplewood
Jan 15, 2015

July 4th

The breakfast room was jammed (maybe because it was a holiday weekend), and the staff were very stingy during the last ~10 minutes about what new food they were willing to set out. The exercise room was also a joke, if I remember correctly, tucked downstairs with only two old and half-broken machines. But our hotel room was nice, large, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAGJKLHM
Business
Michigan
Oct 21, 2014

family getaway

Very nice location on lakeview , Very good spot in summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoying New York
Business
South Bend, IN
Sep 14, 2014

Great stay on the lake!

We had a lakeview room - absolutely beautiful sunrise over Lake Huron. Room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was substantial - biscuits & gravy, eggs, potatoes. Staff allowed for early check in and everyone was willing to answer questions, give recommendations and directions and just generally be totally helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to ask for early check. You almost always get it, especially on a weeknight.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoying New York
Business
South Bend, IN
Sep 13, 2014

The good life at St. Ignace

A great place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful lake views. Nice breakfast. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always try for early check in if you want. You can usually get it.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alfedwick
Business
Traverse City
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay before Island.

Good, clean room. Good price. I would stay again. Breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul77
Business
Madison
Aug 29, 2014

First time at a Holiday Inn Express

Ignace is a nice town, recommended to all. There are lots of motels to choose from. motel seemed quite new and we were happy with our choice. The room was comfortable (high quality bed and bed linen, good flat panel TV) They had the cheapest coffee maker in the room that I have ever seen, but it worked well. The screen door to the balcony needed repair. The biggest concern I had was the AC/heat unit. Basically the AC didn't work; luckily the fan was sufficient and we didn't need it. We did report this to the desk on the way out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Galley Restaurant (recommended to us by the staff there, and it was great.)

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
behavior
Business
Port Huron Michigan
Aug 20, 2014

overall

They don't keep up on towels but the express breakfast was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica H.
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Jul 28, 2014

Last minute family getaway

The HolidayInn Express was conveniently located to the ferry. It was clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shepler Ferry seemed to be the most reasonable when going over to Mackinac Island! I would also recommend that you bring your own bikes because the rentals are by the hour which is more expensive than the one time fee to bring your bicycle by ferry.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ST. IGNACE-LAKE FRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mckinnac
Business
michigan
Jul 28, 2014

nice view of the lake

room is excellent,need some improvement from the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the gal;leys

Back to menu Return to top