$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Perfect Pre-Wedding Venue

My best friend wanted her wedding glam squad stationed at this hotel. For convenience, I booked a... See full review

  • Rachel J.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Property features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Policies

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$104
3.8 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$84
4.2 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.5 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 140 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$84
3.4 / 5 78 reviews

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Dining

Tango's Restaurant
For traditional American cuisine in a casual setting, Tango’s Restaurant provides à la carte items at breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Level 1 Lounge
Level 1 Lounge offers fine wine and spirits seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy81
Single
Detroit
Jul 29, 2014

RW

The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean. The bathroom was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMover
Single
Greensboro, North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoufSider
Single
Southfield
Feb 18, 2013

Always a pleasure

Great room, nice staff, great bed. Price was a bit higher than normal but didn't want to go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JCVDROCKS
Single
Tulsa
Nov 17, 2012

When did they replace beds with cardboard?

Ok so the lobby was great looking seemed pretty nice. and wasn't to much of a pain to get to. However I was out of the hotel all day and really only needed the place to sleep. However it seemed like i was given an ancient bed with which they didn't know what softness was. Literally the firmest mattress ever... like no give what so ever very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yummyascanbe
Single
Stevensville, Montana
Aug 13, 2012

Actually pretty dissapointed

I had to ask for my roomed to be cleaned and the shower when I arrived looked like it had been just wiped down and the ironing board pad was old and couldn't be used. I would have saved a ton of money staying at a super 8. How did this hotel get a 4 star rating? I don't get it...Btw, I have been an F & B Director of several large hotels and I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naturallybkd
Single
Detroit
Jul 15, 2012

Great night at Westin southfield

Can't complain. For the price of the hotel I got exactly what I expected. It was a pleasure and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRich01
Single
Marlton, NJ
Jun 18, 2012

Individual getaway

The Westin is always my choice when I'm in this area. Heavenly beds are WONDERFUL!! On this visit I took advantage of not having my room cleaned on the first day and received a $5 voucher for food/drink at the on-site restaurant, for doing my part in conserving resources. Very nice perk! I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigverne
Single
miami,fl
Apr 12, 2012

back in Detroit

very nice hotel, bed was surreal very comfortable. did not care to much for the double shower head, stuck in position. overall nice hotel. will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for breakfast you have to visit, the ORIGINAL PANCAKE HOUSE on Evergreen

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pacquiao
Single
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Right in the heart of Southfield

I was so exhausted from my flight but as soon I got into the hotel, all my weary went away and even it was already late night, the staff ware still very nice and accommodating. She gave me some tips and driving direction on good restaurants in the area. When I got into my room, it was perfect. The bed is soft and relaxing. room design is classy. I would definitely stay again in this hotel when i come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maid of honor Oct 1 2011
Single
Chicago
Oct 3, 2011

Wedding Party

After a little confusion at check in the stay at the Westin was very nice. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating.I would certainly return to this hotel on another trip. Also was given complimentary breakfast due to the check in mix up which was very nice of them to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top