$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice overnight stay

My stay at the Westin was very nice. It was a clean hotel and very quiet. See full review

  • Erica A.
  • Feb 17, 2015

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Property features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Policies

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Dining

Level 1 Lounge
Level 1 Lounge offers fine wine and spirits seven days a week.
Tango's Restaurant
For traditional American cuisine in a casual setting, Tango’s Restaurant provides à la carte items at breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 149
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica A.
Business
Flint
Feb 17, 2015

Nice overnight stay

My stay at the Westin was very nice. It was a clean hotel and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoufSider
Business
Southfield
Sep 8, 2014

After checking in things were great

Took over 30 minutes to check in. Line had 8 people with some guest checking into multiple rooms for friends and family. Only 2 staff members working at the front desk. After checking in things were great and took only 30 seconds to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist1
Business
Port Huron, MI, USA
Aug 18, 2014

Nice - but not extraordinary

We had a hard time getting to the hotel because of construction. Some roads were totally closed and others were changed to one-way only, so our GPS was not useful. Staff were wonderful; helpful and courteous. We stayed in the wheelchair accessible room. The hotel was clean and kept up nice - but the decor was definitely outdated. Could use some new carpeting and a paint job. Breakfast was not included - that was a disappointment - since you are paying a premium for the rooms - breakfast should be included. All-in-all our 2 night stay was satisfactory but we will be staying someplace else next year when we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was very good.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Construction DT
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Dec 23, 2013

Great value for the price

Our recent stay at this motel was a great experience. The health club and pool were very we'll maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bree n Honey
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 6, 2013

Will definitely make this location our choice for our next stay

The breakfast Room Service was excellent. All the amenities were delivered as ordered. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2013

Excellent as always

Stay here frequently to visit family and I never have any major issues with this hotel. Friendly, clean, reasonably quiet and the bed is always comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not all I expected
Business
Toledo, OH
Dec 3, 2012

Wasn't Impressed

It looked nice, but I don't know if they gave us a room that wasn't up to par just because I booked with third party, but the bathroom had a lightbulb out, and then I went to take a shower with their "Heavenly Shower" and it had no water pressure even when reducing the shower head back to one. The bed was comfortable, however me and my girlfriend both were itching like crazy all night. I thought it was a mind game until I woke up the next morning and she felt the exact same way. And speaking of waking up, we woke up around 10ish after a night out, and were woke up by the cleaning ladies entering. That woke us up, and then my girlfriend went to take a shower, not even 15 minutes later as I am standing by the entrance way, ANOTHER cleaning lady opened our door as I was standing there in my underwear. Overall I think it has potential, but personally I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WMU GRAD
Business
STRONGSVILLE, OHIO
Aug 26, 2012

Good Time

The spacious room made this a pleasant stay. The location was excellent in reference to freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Cee
Business
Southfield, Mi
Aug 13, 2012

Comfy

Relaxing and Comfortable. Although too many children/parties and could not enjoy swimming area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WMU GRAD
Business
STRONGSVILLE, OHIO
Jul 30, 2012

I EXPECT BETTER......

I love the location of this hotel in Southfield, Michigan. I enjoy the convenience of FREE PARKING. Upon entering the hotel, I would like the staff to establish some type of SYSTEM that lets the patron know, who is next in line when you are registering for your hotel stay. The young lady at the reception desk appeared annoyed. I did not like the fact that I was given a room that connected to 2 additional rooms from inside my room. The wallpaper was OLD, the tub had STAINS, and I listened to the ICE MACHINE ALL NIGHT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top