$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
173 reviews
Perfect! love the Westin

I have to stay at the southfield when me my boyfriend and son visit detroit. We take advantage of... See full review

  • Stephanie A.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Dining

Tango's Restaurant
For traditional American cuisine in a casual setting, Tango’s Restaurant provides à la carte items at breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Level 1 Lounge
Level 1 Lounge offers fine wine and spirits seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jr Surjono
Business
Walnut
May 5, 2009

Great Place for the Price

the hotel is wonderful. clean, stuff is great but the areas for eating is not too good. There is no Chinese restaurant around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DETROIT,MICHIGAN
Jun 27, 2009

WONDERFUL NIGHT OUT

IT WAS VERY PEACFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 18, 2010

Great Service

I work in hospitality service myself. Westin has great staff, well trained and respectful. I will recommend Westin hotel to my friends and family and if needed I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Bull Race Fan
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 20, 2010

First Class Experience at the Westin!!!!

I could have not asked for a Better Time that I Experienced at the Westin in Southfield. Great location, 15 minutes from Detroit. The Staff was AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I will be back, no one can go wrong booking this Hotel for Business or pleasure!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mojito
Business
Aptos, Ca
Dec 4, 2010

Westin Southfield, Detroit, MI

Excellent room and service. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosalia
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Weekend Getaway

This is the second time I've stayed at the Westin and I am completely satisfied with their service, staff, room comfort and appeal of the room and hotel. The rooms and entire hotel are non-smoking, so the entire building smells very fresh and clean. I absolutely love their heavenly beds and heavenly showers. You can definitely relax and enjoy your stay at the Westin. They also have a lounge where they offer a variety of great cocktails and food. They don't have many amenities, but they are located close to many other businesses and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pacquiao
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Right in the heart of Southfield

I was so exhausted from my flight but as soon I got into the hotel, all my weary went away and even it was already late night, the staff ware still very nice and accommodating. She gave me some tips and driving direction on good restaurants in the area. When I got into my room, it was perfect. The bed is soft and relaxing. room design is classy. I would definitely stay again in this hotel when i come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigJack
Business
East Lansing, MI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great place to sleep, jump off to City, the Casinos, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen's Mom
Business
Boston, MA
May 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed just one night. Super fast check-in, very friendly staff. Room was large & very comfortable. Large bed, lots of pillows. The only thing missing was some liquid bath soap for the tub. Only had a small bar of soap. Since you can't fly with any type of liquids anymore having some liquid soap to take a bubbly bath & get comfy in the super-soft bathrobe provided would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKE Poet
Business
Akron, Ohio
May 22, 2012

Fantastic Weekend

My wife and I were extremely pleased with our accommodations at the Westin Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. My wife was especially pleased with the bed. We will definitely choose this hotel the next time we visit the Detroit area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top