$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 8, 2011

Great Experience

Was leary coming into the property - the Southfield Expressway was shut down for construction and the parking lot was empty - uh oh. Inside, it was 100% Westin, sold out, and hopping. I was impressed. Quiet air conditioning, plush linens, bathrobe, toiletries arranged in the bath - I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress CA
May 2, 2011

Very nice and convinient location

My visit was business, nice location, nothing bed to said abuot it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Warrior Doc
Single
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Restful five days.

Because of limited commitments in the city,and unexpected cold spring weather I spent a great deal of time in the hotel for the five days. I found the facility to be extremely convenient, quiet, comfortable and accommodating to all of my needs.Parking was convenient and complimentary with easy access in and out of hotel. Reasonable prices for luxury accommodations throughout hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wide variety of excellent, inexpensive eating places very near the hotel. The C & G Mediterranean restaurant on Evergreen was excellent for lunch and snacks.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge VA
Apr 5, 2011

Short Business Trip

They had staff meeting me at the door and offering assistance throughout my stay. I had a great room service meal, hot and cooked perfectly. The rooms were nice. The gym was in great shape and newer equipment. They had a nice bar and restaurant with live music and an upscale crowd. It was a pleasant stay and I would stay there again. My only negative comment is they should be offering free wi-fi in a hotel of this quality to the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Is is a residential area, not much of high end restaurants but the local flare was fine.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wagener, South Carolina
Mar 10, 2011

Gracious accomendations good service

I was there for a funeral. All my family stayed at the same hotel and they were very satisfied as well with the service and the hotel appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants and eateries in close proximity.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Advid traveler
Couples
florida
Feb 22, 2011

Comfortable

The hotel was nice. there was valet parking as well as parking in the garage area. An unexpected snow storm came during my stay so the convenience of the parking garage kept our vehicle out of the snow. And since there was a nice restaurant with a bar area we did not have to venture out in the snow. I personally enjoyed the health club and the fact that the building was very secure. In order to go to a floor on the elevator, you needed a room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
East Lansing, MI
Feb 16, 2011

Excellent experience

Lovely hotel inside and out. Very attractive room with plenty of space. The mattress wasn't the best, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

220 Merrill in Birmingham.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior Doc
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 18, 2011

Westin Hotel at Southfield

Excellent and convenient location for the business that I was attending. My location on the floor of the Hotel where the fitness center and pool were, made for some disturbance by those who were in the hotel for leisure and family activities.It was rather noisey with the traffic in the halls until very late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Best Hotel Stay...

Excellent choice... The room was fabulous and very clean. Must have been the best double head shower ever. Everything at this hotel was fabulous. Will always use The Westin. Employees very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to stay when attending an event at Ford Field...

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minneapolis Engineer
Single
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 27, 2010

Great service with an affordable price

Great service and room was super clean. Staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top