$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lett
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Very nice

Had some trouble at check-in but they were very accomodating and provided us with tickets for each of us for the breakfast buffet. Rooms were nice, updated and clean. We had two rooms and they did get a little warm and if we weren't so exhausted we would have called down for somebody to check. Overall very good experience and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELW35
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Family gathering

Room service was excellent despite the cost. Location was great and I even saw a celebrity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maid of honor Oct 1 2011
Business
Chicago
Oct 3, 2011

Wedding Party

After a little confusion at check in the stay at the Westin was very nice. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating.I would certainly return to this hotel on another trip. Also was given complimentary breakfast due to the check in mix up which was very nice of them to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
estew
Business
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great Weekend Retreat!!

Away from downtown but central to some really neat stuff. Simple access to the freeway to get downtown or to any suburbs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMBoyd
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Comfort

Everything was nice and comfortable, especially the bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great location, nice accommodations

The hotel was perfectly located for my business needs; the accommodations were lovely, with, a clean and luxurious room, with full amenities. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others visiting Southland, MI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Westin Southfield Detroit

This is a really nice hotel. The beds are super comfortable and the fixtures are new. Nice, big flat screen in the room. The pool and gym are small but nice. Best of all, it was quiet. The rooms are designed with the bathroom against the wall to the hall so it blocks out people traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel food for breakfast was very good with a $5 coupon if you opt not to have your room serviced. For dinner, it was a little pricey so some of our group walked to a Thai place not far away. If you walk away from the freeway behind the hotel there are a few strip malls with other dining choices.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Westin Southfield Detroit

This is a really nice hotel. The beds are super comfortable and the fixtures are new. Nice, big flat screen in the room. The pool and gym are small but nice. Best of all, it was quiet. The rooms are designed with the bathroom against the wall to the hall so it blocks out people traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel food for breakfast was very good with a $5 coupon if you opt not to have your room serviced. For dinner, it was a little pricey so some of our group walked to a Thai place not far away. If you walk away from the freeway behind the hotel there are a few strip malls with other dining choices.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 2, 2011

westin stay

Nice place but charge extra for refrigerator internet water etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southfield, mi
Jul 26, 2011

30 year reunion

Although I cannot remember her name at the moment, the young lady that serviced my room was outstanding. She always made me feel very special as a guest. She would be the reason I would stay with the hotel again. I would have liked to enjoy wireless internet at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top