$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
247 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.4762 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit City Airport, (DET), 15.00, MI; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 55.00, MI; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI; Oakland-Troy Airport, (VLL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
estew
Business
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great Weekend Retreat!!

Away from downtown but central to some really neat stuff. Simple access to the freeway to get downtown or to any suburbs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMBoyd
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Comfort

Everything was nice and comfortable, especially the bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMBoyd
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Comfort

Everything was nice and comfortable, especially the bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great location, nice accommodations

The hotel was perfectly located for my business needs; the accommodations were lovely, with, a clean and luxurious room, with full amenities. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others visiting Southland, MI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great location, nice accommodations

The hotel was perfectly located for my business needs; the accommodations were lovely, with, a clean and luxurious room, with full amenities. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others visiting Southland, MI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Westin Southfield Detroit

This is a really nice hotel. The beds are super comfortable and the fixtures are new. Nice, big flat screen in the room. The pool and gym are small but nice. Best of all, it was quiet. The rooms are designed with the bathroom against the wall to the hall so it blocks out people traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel food for breakfast was very good with a $5 coupon if you opt not to have your room serviced. For dinner, it was a little pricey so some of our group walked to a Thai place not far away. If you walk away from the freeway behind the hotel there are a few strip malls with other dining choices.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 2, 2011

westin stay

Nice place but charge extra for refrigerator internet water etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 2, 2011

westin stay

Nice place but charge extra for refrigerator internet water etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
southfield, mi
Jul 26, 2011

30 year reunion

Although I cannot remember her name at the moment, the young lady that serviced my room was outstanding. She always made me feel very special as a guest. She would be the reason I would stay with the hotel again. I would have liked to enjoy wireless internet at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
southfield, mi
Jul 26, 2011

30 year reunion

Although I cannot remember her name at the moment, the young lady that serviced my room was outstanding. She always made me feel very special as a guest. She would be the reason I would stay with the hotel again. I would have liked to enjoy wireless internet at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top