$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maid of honor Oct 1 2011
Business
Chicago
Oct 3, 2011

Wedding Party

After a little confusion at check in the stay at the Westin was very nice. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating.I would certainly return to this hotel on another trip. Also was given complimentary breakfast due to the check in mix up which was very nice of them to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
estew
Business
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great Weekend Retreat!!

Away from downtown but central to some really neat stuff. Simple access to the freeway to get downtown or to any suburbs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMBoyd
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Comfort

Everything was nice and comfortable, especially the bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocK
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great location, nice accommodations

The hotel was perfectly located for my business needs; the accommodations were lovely, with, a clean and luxurious room, with full amenities. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others visiting Southland, MI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 2, 2011

westin stay

Nice place but charge extra for refrigerator internet water etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southfield, mi
Jul 26, 2011

30 year reunion

Although I cannot remember her name at the moment, the young lady that serviced my room was outstanding. She always made me feel very special as a guest. She would be the reason I would stay with the hotel again. I would have liked to enjoy wireless internet at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton ohio
Jul 19, 2011

Pretty nice, very clean room

The overall stay went well, we stayed at the westin for one night and we weren't in the room for very long because we were there for a concert. The staff was very nice at check in and helpful in finding a cab for us. The hotel room was very clean as far as I could tell. The only thing that was disappointing was that i ordered breakfast in bed, followed all the directions (and planned on spending a decent amount of money) and they never even followed through with my order...I woke up hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The original pancake house!!!!! You can't pass this place up if you want an awesome breakfast with all fresh ingredients!!!! Yum!

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
Jun 13, 2011

review

Military

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 8, 2011

Great Experience

Was leary coming into the property - the Southfield Expressway was shut down for construction and the parking lot was empty - uh oh. Inside, it was 100% Westin, sold out, and hopping. I was impressed. Quiet air conditioning, plush linens, bathrobe, toiletries arranged in the bath - I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress CA
May 2, 2011

Very nice and convinient location

My visit was business, nice location, nothing bed to said abuot it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top