$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
169 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigJack
Business
East Lansing, MI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great place to sleep, jump off to City, the Casinos, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ressie
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Very Peaceful and exuldes comfort

Very comfortable and quiet. The "go green" emphasis is commendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buttons095
Business
Mt Clemens, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Weekend outing for my husband and myself, not all we expected.

We arrived at approximately 5:45 pm on 3/16/2012. We checked in and went to the room, where what appeared to be a breakfast tray was sitting at the door. The tray stayed outside the door until approx. 11:00pm when we returned from dinner. There was what appeared to be a personal hair dryer on the bathroom counter also, and the room had no microwave or refridgerator, $20 to have one delivered to the room. Never heard of such! I called the front desk to have the tray removed and went to the desk about the hairdryer. The tray was removed but the hairdryer remained in the room during the entire stay even after being told housekeeping would pick it up. The information from the previous occupant, room charges etc., was also put under the door during the night, they had to know the person was gone, they gave us the room. The pool was extremely small and very crowded. We simply roamed the surrounding areas outside the hotel as much as possible. The bar service and food was very good. I can imagine the stay could have been worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tokoyo Buffet Lounge on 12 mile west was very nice and the food was extremely good and at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueNY
Business
NY, NY
Mar 19, 2012

Convenient, friendly, nice breakfast

I was traveling on business and arrived tired after a busy day. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I recommend valet parking, worth the money, finding parking is difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T bird
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2012

weekend getaway

It was great! Check in was fast and easy, the staff was friendly and the rooms were really clean. It was my first time in Michigan and the hotel was in the center of everything. Only thing is, they need free wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
distant traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 6, 2012

best location

overall experience was very good.room cooler for beverages did not work,got minor response from staff ;bathroom drain was slow.so pro's far outweigh cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

kerby's,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJay2233
Business
Westland, MI, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Stay

My check-in was seamless, the room was comfortable and the staff did a great job cleaning and restocking the room. An overall enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayzin24
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room

It's a business hotel right on the Lodge freeway so you're pretty much anywhere in Metro Detroit in 20 min or so as long as it's not rush hour. The room was very clean and the staff very nice and friendly. Beds weren't my favorite but some love them. The parking garage is connected by a 3rd floor catwalk. Nice considering it was snowing when I checked out. I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please try The Original Pancake House on Ten Mile. Amazing breakfast less than a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hadders
Business
Birmingham, UK
Feb 20, 2012

Good for business

Experience was OK if you are busy all day in meetings and want a good class of hotel to stay. Unfortunately, no free Wi Fi, breakfast not included, gym was quite small & pool even smaller. The vibe here is very corporate and doesn't cater for families/tourists....I would consider staying here again but would be prefer somewhere closer to shops & restaurants as you are isolated in a business part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJay2233
Business
Westland, MI, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Place To Stay

I enjoyed a two night stay at theWestin Southfield Detroit. The staff was courteous and helpful from the time I arrived. The room was very comfortable and the cleaning staff did an OUTSTANDING job. The only thing that could have made it better would have been free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top