$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev Jack
Southfield, MI
Sep 5, 2012

Greatest experience

It was great couldn't have stayed at a better place, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineandsweets
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation time

Very relaxing and peaceful, staff was wonderful. Room was very nice and comfortable. Disappointed by pool and amenities. Location is quiet but not close to major shopping or restaurants - but would choose this hotel again as the rate was wonderful for the luxury other than it would have been nice with a Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nique 27
Business
pittsburgh
Jul 23, 2012

decent place

It's was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to stores .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamont2
Business
Michigan
Jul 16, 2012

Great place

I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naturallybkd
Business
Detroit
Jul 15, 2012

Great night at Westin southfield

Can't complain. For the price of the hotel I got exactly what I expected. It was a pleasure and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmteee
Business
Dana Point, California
Jul 9, 2012

Great car/hotel package for MI visit

I booked a hotel/car package for a MI visit to attend a family member's 100th birthday celebration. The hotel had wonderful, happy staff and a really comfortable bed with a variety of pillow-types. Other positives--parking is free and there is easy access from the freeway. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk couldn't find my reservation when I arrived (negative) but I had the itinerary with me and when I showed her that, she continued checking us in with no further question (positive). The only other negative is that the breakfast wasn't great--odd cottage cheese and staff seemed overwhelmed. The value of the car/hotel package was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to Ann Arbor and had lunch at Zingerman's Roadhouse. A really cute place, interesting food and the best Michigan rhubarb pie ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoLoGirl
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2012

Almost Perfect

Beautiful decor. The bathroom caulking needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Susan Cheerful Siste
Business
Oakland CA
Jun 22, 2012

Very considerate staff

The staff was welcoming and helpful. They made the stay exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cubi
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2012

Westin member

Hotel was ok but not nice enough to carry a Westin name. My room was ok. It was dusty and sheets had a stain. My tv kept shutting off on it's own. Gym didn't have towels a few days. Jets in hot tub did not work. Ice maker wasn't working a few days. Everything seemed like a Westin hotel but not quite. Like if it was a nice hotel once before but upkeep just wasn't there. If you are picky, avoid this place. My hotel room was without water for a few hours. Manager refunded me 230.00 and handled it very well. If I would've paid full price, I would've been upset. Renaissance Center is Much nicer but alot more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Heidelberg Project, free and very interesting Food- Benitos is walking distance from hotel and food is good Best breakfast- Kerby's, good food, great price and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRich01
Business
Marlton, NJ
Jun 18, 2012

Individual getaway

The Westin is always my choice when I'm in this area. Heavenly beds are WONDERFUL!! On this visit I took advantage of not having my room cleaned on the first day and received a $5 voucher for food/drink at the on-site restaurant, for doing my part in conserving resources. Very nice perk! I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPJUNE
Business
Lansing, mi
Jun 18, 2012

Westin

Everything was amazing at this hotel. Wish the pool stayed open longer but the room was very nice. Will return indefinitely if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top