$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
173 reviews
Perfect! love the Westin

I have to stay at the southfield when me my boyfriend and son visit detroit. We take advantage of... See full review

  • Stephanie A.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Dining

Tango's Restaurant
For traditional American cuisine in a casual setting, Tango’s Restaurant provides à la carte items at breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Level 1 Lounge
Level 1 Lounge offers fine wine and spirits seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev Jack
Southfield, MI
Sep 5, 2012

Greatest experience

It was great couldn't have stayed at a better place, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biz traveler 11111
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2012

Comfortable but Staff Unattentive for a 4 diamond hotel

The hotel room was great. Clean and comfortable. The front desk had no attention to customer service. Thought I was checking in to a Motel 6 for a second. No bellman greeted upon driving up. We carried our own bags up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godschild70x7
Business
oh
Aug 1, 2012

westin the BEST

the luxury class all the way, restful, heavenly beds, all that you need & staff excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WMU GRAD
Business
STRONGSVILLE, OHIO
Jul 30, 2012

I EXPECT BETTER......

I love the location of this hotel in Southfield, Michigan. I enjoy the convenience of FREE PARKING. Upon entering the hotel, I would like the staff to establish some type of SYSTEM that lets the patron know, who is next in line when you are registering for your hotel stay. The young lady at the reception desk appeared annoyed. I did not like the fact that I was given a room that connected to 2 additional rooms from inside my room. The wallpaper was OLD, the tub had STAINS, and I listened to the ICE MACHINE ALL NIGHT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineandsweets
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation time

Very relaxing and peaceful, staff was wonderful. Room was very nice and comfortable. Disappointed by pool and amenities. Location is quiet but not close to major shopping or restaurants - but would choose this hotel again as the rate was wonderful for the luxury other than it would have been nice with a Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nique 27
Business
pittsburgh
Jul 23, 2012

decent place

It's was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to stores .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamont2
Business
Michigan
Jul 16, 2012

Great place

I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naturallybkd
Business
Detroit
Jul 15, 2012

Great night at Westin southfield

Can't complain. For the price of the hotel I got exactly what I expected. It was a pleasure and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmteee
Business
Dana Point, California
Jul 9, 2012

Great car/hotel package for MI visit

I booked a hotel/car package for a MI visit to attend a family member's 100th birthday celebration. The hotel had wonderful, happy staff and a really comfortable bed with a variety of pillow-types. Other positives--parking is free and there is easy access from the freeway. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk couldn't find my reservation when I arrived (negative) but I had the itinerary with me and when I showed her that, she continued checking us in with no further question (positive). The only other negative is that the breakfast wasn't great--odd cottage cheese and staff seemed overwhelmed. The value of the car/hotel package was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to Ann Arbor and had lunch at Zingerman's Roadhouse. A really cute place, interesting food and the best Michigan rhubarb pie ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoLoGirl
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2012

Almost Perfect

Beautiful decor. The bathroom caulking needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Susan Cheerful Siste
Business
Oakland CA
Jun 22, 2012

Very considerate staff

The staff was welcoming and helpful. They made the stay exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top