The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

42.4762 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit City Airport, (DET), 15.00, MI; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 55.00, MI; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI; Oakland-Troy Airport, (VLL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmteee
Dana Point, California
Jul 9, 2012

Great car/hotel package for MI visit

I booked a hotel/car package for a MI visit to attend a family member's 100th birthday celebration. The hotel had wonderful, happy staff and a really comfortable bed with a variety of pillow-types. Other positives--parking is free and there is easy access from the freeway. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk couldn't find my reservation when I arrived (negative) but I had the itinerary with me and when I showed her that, she continued checking us in with no further question (positive). The only other negative is that the breakfast wasn't great--odd cottage cheese and staff seemed overwhelmed. The value of the car/hotel package was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to Ann Arbor and had lunch at Zingerman's Roadhouse. A really cute place, interesting food and the best Michigan rhubarb pie ever!

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoLoGirl
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2012

Almost Perfect

Beautiful decor. The bathroom caulking needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Susan Cheerful Siste
Oakland CA
Jun 22, 2012

Very considerate staff

The staff was welcoming and helpful. They made the stay exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great service

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cubi
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2012

Westin member

Hotel was ok but not nice enough to carry a Westin name. My room was ok. It was dusty and sheets had a stain. My tv kept shutting off on it's own. Gym didn't have towels a few days. Jets in hot tub did not work. Ice maker wasn't working a few days. Everything seemed like a Westin hotel but not quite. Like if it was a nice hotel once before but upkeep just wasn't there. If you are picky, avoid this place. My hotel room was without water for a few hours. Manager refunded me 230.00 and handled it very well. If I would've paid full price, I would've been upset. Renaissance Center is Much nicer but alot more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Heidelberg Project, free and very interesting Food- Benitos is walking distance from hotel and food is good Best breakfast- Kerby's, good food, great price and service

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPJUNE
Lansing, mi
Jun 18, 2012

Westin

Everything was amazing at this hotel. Wish the pool stayed open longer but the room was very nice. Will return indefinitely if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRich01
Marlton, NJ
Jun 18, 2012

Individual getaway

The Westin is always my choice when I'm in this area. Heavenly beds are WONDERFUL!! On this visit I took advantage of not having my room cleaned on the first day and received a $5 voucher for food/drink at the on-site restaurant, for doing my part in conserving resources. Very nice perk! I will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Prince
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

My bad Weekend With My unsatisfied Wife

The pool was only 3 ft tall and looked very dirty. It was in all constuction area in which it had us looking for the hotel in circles. The host said the casino is 10 minutes away and it was clearly 30 min. this hotel gets an octupuses 8 thumbs down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get another hotel in the center of the city

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Moo
Cleveland
Jun 11, 2012

Beautiful couple getaway

I loved the hotel!!! Very clean beyond my expectations! Will be back again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt F
Southfield,mi
Jun 11, 2012

Wonderfull stay

Wonderfull stay I really enjoyed my stay there it was wonderfull the guest services was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 7, 2012

Best night's sleep in Metro Detroit

We slept so well in this hotel that we were an hour late for breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top