$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
168 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.4762 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit City Airport, (DET), 15.00, MI; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 55.00, MI; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI; Oakland-Troy Airport, (VLL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supper traveler
Southfield, MI
Aug 22, 2012

A little disappointed

The lobby area is beautiful, but the furniture in the rooms needs to be replaced. The drawers come back out after you push them in. The hinge on one cabinet in my daughter's room was broke and the cabinet door was barely hanging on. The furniture is scratched. My sink was stopped up the entire three days I was there. They would fix it in the morning and by they afternoon it would be stopped up again. They did credit back the charge for the internet to compensate us for our inconvenience . This is another problem, why are they charging for the the internet?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajera74
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 18, 2012

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel with great service I would recomend it greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Experienced Traveler
Saginaw, MI
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay, very clean and comfortable

We had a great stay here. The hotel was very nice and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and quiet. As usual with a Westin the bed was extremely comfortable. The only complaint I have is the the shower heads are way too low. They are too low for even an average size person so imagine the difficulty for someone who is tall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is not many options for late night snacks other than room service. The store closes early and there are no snack machines. We found there was a Tim Horton's walking distance across the back parking area. Very convenient for the late night snack options.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Cee
Southfield, Mi
Aug 13, 2012

Comfy

Relaxing and Comfortable. Although too many children/parties and could not enjoy swimming area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yummyascanbe
Stevensville, Montana
Aug 13, 2012

Actually pretty dissapointed

I had to ask for my roomed to be cleaned and the shower when I arrived looked like it had been just wiped down and the ironing board pad was old and couldn't be used. I would have saved a ton of money staying at a super 8. How did this hotel get a 4 star rating? I don't get it...Btw, I have been an F & B Director of several large hotels and I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biz traveler 11111
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2012

Comfortable but Staff Unattentive for a 4 diamond hotel

The hotel room was great. Clean and comfortable. The front desk had no attention to customer service. Thought I was checking in to a Motel 6 for a second. No bellman greeted upon driving up. We carried our own bags up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godschild70x7
oh
Aug 1, 2012

westin the BEST

the luxury class all the way, restful, heavenly beds, all that you need & staff excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WMU GRAD
STRONGSVILLE, OHIO
Jul 30, 2012

I EXPECT BETTER......

I love the location of this hotel in Southfield, Michigan. I enjoy the convenience of FREE PARKING. Upon entering the hotel, I would like the staff to establish some type of SYSTEM that lets the patron know, who is next in line when you are registering for your hotel stay. The young lady at the reception desk appeared annoyed. I did not like the fact that I was given a room that connected to 2 additional rooms from inside my room. The wallpaper was OLD, the tub had STAINS, and I listened to the ICE MACHINE ALL NIGHT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wineandsweets
Aurora, CO
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation time

Very relaxing and peaceful, staff was wonderful. Room was very nice and comfortable. Disappointed by pool and amenities. Location is quiet but not close to major shopping or restaurants - but would choose this hotel again as the rate was wonderful for the luxury other than it would have been nice with a Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nique 27
pittsburgh
Jul 23, 2012

decent place

It's was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to stores .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search