$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
We love the Westin.

Very clean and comfortable. Great staff. Love the location and convenience. See full review

  • Mfmot22
  • Aug 18, 2013
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4762 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit City Airport, (DET), 15.00, MI; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 55.00, MI; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI; Oakland-Troy Airport, (VLL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
Getaway Cee
Southfield, Mi
Aug 13, 2012

Comfy

Relaxing and Comfortable. Although too many children/parties and could not enjoy swimming area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
Yummyascanbe
Stevensville, Montana
Aug 13, 2012

Actually pretty dissapointed

I had to ask for my roomed to be cleaned and the shower when I arrived looked like it had been just wiped down and the ironing board pad was old and couldn't be used. I would have saved a ton of money staying at a super 8. How did this hotel get a 4 star rating? I don't get it...Btw, I have been an F & B Director of several large hotels and I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
biz traveler 11111
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2012

Comfortable but Staff Unattentive for a 4 diamond hotel

The hotel room was great. Clean and comfortable. The front desk had no attention to customer service. Thought I was checking in to a Motel 6 for a second. No bellman greeted upon driving up. We carried our own bags up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
Godschild70x7
oh
Aug 1, 2012

westin the BEST

the luxury class all the way, restful, heavenly beds, all that you need & staff excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
WMU GRAD
STRONGSVILLE, OHIO
Jul 30, 2012

I EXPECT BETTER......

I love the location of this hotel in Southfield, Michigan. I enjoy the convenience of FREE PARKING. Upon entering the hotel, I would like the staff to establish some type of SYSTEM that lets the patron know, who is next in line when you are registering for your hotel stay. The young lady at the reception desk appeared annoyed. I did not like the fact that I was given a room that connected to 2 additional rooms from inside my room. The wallpaper was OLD, the tub had STAINS, and I listened to the ICE MACHINE ALL NIGHT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
Wineandsweets
Aurora, CO
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation time

Very relaxing and peaceful, staff was wonderful. Room was very nice and comfortable. Disappointed by pool and amenities. Location is quiet but not close to major shopping or restaurants - but would choose this hotel again as the rate was wonderful for the luxury other than it would have been nice with a Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
Nique 27
pittsburgh
Jul 23, 2012

decent place

It's was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to stores .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
Lamont2
Michigan
Jul 16, 2012

Great place

I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
Naturallybkd
Detroit
Jul 15, 2012

Great night at Westin southfield

Can't complain. For the price of the hotel I got exactly what I expected. It was a pleasure and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
mmmteee
Dana Point, California
Jul 9, 2012

Great car/hotel package for MI visit

I booked a hotel/car package for a MI visit to attend a family member's 100th birthday celebration. The hotel had wonderful, happy staff and a really comfortable bed with a variety of pillow-types. Other positives--parking is free and there is easy access from the freeway. Unfortunately, the woman at the front desk couldn't find my reservation when I arrived (negative) but I had the itinerary with me and when I showed her that, she continued checking us in with no further question (positive). The only other negative is that the breakfast wasn't great--odd cottage cheese and staff seemed overwhelmed. The value of the car/hotel package was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to Ann Arbor and had lunch at Zingerman's Roadhouse. A really cute place, interesting food and the best Michigan rhubarb pie ever!

Back to menu Return to top