$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev Jack
Friends
Southfield, MI
Aug 26, 2012

Very Fun time!

My experience was really good, i stay at the westin a lot so the staff knows me lol they are all really friendly people! The room was just perfect from the bed to the bathroom it was very comfortable. The next i got up and as i was leaving legendary singer Aretha Franklin walked in!!! i was excited i got to take a pic with her she was very nice. So overall my stay was amazing couldn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fannie bartell
Family
Southfield michigan
Dec 30, 2013

family vacation

Mixed up with food bill paid twice. Please change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Construction DT
Couples
Kalamazoo, MI
Dec 23, 2013

Great value for the price

Our recent stay at this motel was a great experience. The health club and pool were very we'll maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie624
Family
MD
Jul 29, 2013

Funeral

Fast checkin, great staff with awesone rooms. Beds were snazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwiz55
Family
Brownstown MI
May 7, 2013

very nice place

Very nice place and staff, everything was perfect. Great looking view from the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bree n Honey
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 6, 2013

Will definitely make this location our choice for our next stay

The breakfast Room Service was excellent. All the amenities were delivered as ordered. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2013

Excellent as always

Stay here frequently to visit family and I never have any major issues with this hotel. Friendly, clean, reasonably quiet and the bed is always comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoufSider
Single
Southfield
Feb 18, 2013

Always a pleasure

Great room, nice staff, great bed. Price was a bit higher than normal but didn't want to go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackski
Business
grand rapids, mi
Dec 9, 2012

Great Stay

Everything was perfect except for the fact that my room stayed at 73 degrees no matter how i set the thermostat. Bed was incredible; but comfort alone could not keep me from waking up over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not all I expected
Couples
Toledo, OH
Dec 3, 2012

Wasn't Impressed

It looked nice, but I don't know if they gave us a room that wasn't up to par just because I booked with third party, but the bathroom had a lightbulb out, and then I went to take a shower with their "Heavenly Shower" and it had no water pressure even when reducing the shower head back to one. The bed was comfortable, however me and my girlfriend both were itching like crazy all night. I thought it was a mind game until I woke up the next morning and she felt the exact same way. And speaking of waking up, we woke up around 10ish after a night out, and were woke up by the cleaning ladies entering. That woke us up, and then my girlfriend went to take a shower, not even 15 minutes later as I am standing by the entrance way, ANOTHER cleaning lady opened our door as I was standing there in my underwear. Overall I think it has potential, but personally I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JCVDROCKS
Single
Tulsa
Nov 17, 2012

When did they replace beds with cardboard?

Ok so the lobby was great looking seemed pretty nice. and wasn't to much of a pain to get to. However I was out of the hotel all day and really only needed the place to sleep. However it seemed like i was given an ancient bed with which they didn't know what softness was. Literally the firmest mattress ever... like no give what so ever very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top