$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
247 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4762 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit City Airport, (DET), 15.00, MI; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 55.00, MI; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI; Oakland-Troy Airport, (VLL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bree n Honey
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 6, 2013

Will definitely make this location our choice for our next stay

The breakfast Room Service was excellent. All the amenities were delivered as ordered. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2013

Excellent as always

Stay here frequently to visit family and I never have any major issues with this hotel. Friendly, clean, reasonably quiet and the bed is always comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pammy mommy dearest
michigan
Mar 11, 2013

Great relaxing getaway

It was a wonderful experience. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. They are always very helpful and cheerful. You can't help but smile when speaking with any of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoufSider
Southfield
Feb 18, 2013

Always a pleasure

Great room, nice staff, great bed. Price was a bit higher than normal but didn't want to go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pickie Roxane
Michigan
Feb 17, 2013

Fun winter day

I spent one night at the Westin with my three children. We all had a fun time at the pool while watching snow falling outside. I would visit again and recommend it to get away from the snow even for a day or two!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Michigan Science Center and then spend the night at the Westin. Swim in the pool and excercise then go shopping! Twelve Oaks Malls is just 20 minutes away.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Moo
Cleveland
Feb 15, 2013

Birthday Getaway

I arrived and was so impressed. The hotel was really clean, and beautiful. The staff was great. The room was beautiful and very clean. When we return to MI we will return to the Westin!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackski
Business
grand rapids, mi
Dec 9, 2012

Great Stay

Everything was perfect except for the fact that my room stayed at 73 degrees no matter how i set the thermostat. Bed was incredible; but comfort alone could not keep me from waking up over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not all I expected
Toledo, OH
Dec 3, 2012

Wasn't Impressed

It looked nice, but I don't know if they gave us a room that wasn't up to par just because I booked with third party, but the bathroom had a lightbulb out, and then I went to take a shower with their "Heavenly Shower" and it had no water pressure even when reducing the shower head back to one. The bed was comfortable, however me and my girlfriend both were itching like crazy all night. I thought it was a mind game until I woke up the next morning and she felt the exact same way. And speaking of waking up, we woke up around 10ish after a night out, and were woke up by the cleaning ladies entering. That woke us up, and then my girlfriend went to take a shower, not even 15 minutes later as I am standing by the entrance way, ANOTHER cleaning lady opened our door as I was standing there in my underwear. Overall I think it has potential, but personally I was not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watson Experience
Inland Empier, CA
Nov 25, 2012

Family gathering

Enjoyed my stan, and close to all family and friends and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JCVDROCKS
Tulsa
Nov 17, 2012

When did they replace beds with cardboard?

Ok so the lobby was great looking seemed pretty nice. and wasn't to much of a pain to get to. However I was out of the hotel all day and really only needed the place to sleep. However it seemed like i was given an ancient bed with which they didn't know what softness was. Literally the firmest mattress ever... like no give what so ever very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top