$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev Jack
Southfield, MI
Sep 5, 2012

Greatest experience

It was great couldn't have stayed at a better place, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria
Oct 20, 2008

Excellent Staff

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. Complimentary lemonade and newspapers in the lobby. Helpful and courteous bellmen. Quick and courteous check-in. Excellent food in the restaurant and bar. Ok breakfast buffet. Very friendly bartenders, waitresses and waiters. The only problem we encountered was once housekeeping cleaned our room they left the trash bag outside our door all day. We left at 8:00 am and returned at 10:00 pm only to find the untied, OPEN trash which included used female unmentionables exposed in the hallway. We spoke to the manager on duty and she was very apologetic and willing to accomodate us for the embarassment. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belle Harbor, *
May 10, 2008

Perfect for what I needed.

It was a great hotel. A little bit farther from downtown Detroit then I planned though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaTonyna
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 16, 2008

Quick one day tri[

The Westin was a very nice hotel. The parking was free in an attached garage and the hotel wasnt far from a shopping centers that had tons of restuarants. It was easily accessible from the freeway and was about 20 minutes from downtown. I love the fact that the room had a 32 inch flat screen tv. The shower heads were also nice as well. I certainly would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining and shopping is about 10 minutes away.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Sep 30, 2007

Comfortable

The Westin in Southfield was very clean and their Heavenly Bed was probably the best I've ever slept in in a hotel. I liked the double-head shower. In-room food was a bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

AMAZING Italian restaurant a few miles on North-bound Telegraph on the left hand side, Amiando.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 10, 2007

Very Comfortable after A Hard Day's Work

My son and I looked foward to the heavenly bed at the end of a very exhausting day. It was just the thing we needed to continue each day, a good night's rest in a great bed. In fact, my son who just graduated from college and will be moving to Washington, D.C. in a couple of month had decided he wanted to purchase the heavenly bed in his new place in D.C. We both enjoyed our stay and the comfort and convenience this facility provided us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Adequate dining and shopping in the area and surrounding areas.

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newquay
May 26, 2007

Beautiful Retreatful Enviroment

The Westin was a beautiful hotel. The location and rooms were perfect. The hotel room had a desk area and very spacious. The hotel is lacking a buisness center and a concierge lounge. Other than that it is a great place to visit in Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2007

Disapointing

I arrived late in the evening, tired and hungry from traveling. I just wanted to check in, take a shower, order room service and go to bed as quick and stress-free as possible. As I walked into the room a foul odor and a stained comforter caught my attention. After opening a window and unpacking, I went into the bathroom hoping to take a shower and freshen up, but seeing only a hand towel on the wall and no shampoo or conditioner, I decided against it. My TV worked, but the person in the room next to me, complained about the noise 3 seperate times and was only happy when I finally turned it off 1/2 way through a movie I paid $13 for. At 8:00 am a maid let herself in to clean my room and woke me up. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 30, 2007

Great bussiness amenities

The Westin Southfield was very confortable. The amenities are very good, pool, gym, business center. The location is good, like 40 min to Detroit and a neiborhood much cleaner and calm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Herisson Ford Museum is 20min from Hotel and it's a very cultural and interesting .

Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Very friendly staff, comfortable room

The staff at this hotel are awesome. They are so friendly and go out of their way to please you anything you need just ask. The only possible drawback is that the pool is only 3 feet deep, but if you are taking your kids it would be perfect. They have a great fitness/ workout area, so bring some running shoes and workout clothes. The food in their restaurant is excellent. We had the breakfast buffet one morning and it was an excellent value with lots of choices. We got maps to the nearby shopping at the front desk. The room was very comfortable and the bed truly was heavenly. We would certainly consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

TelTwelve shopping mall is only about 15 minutes away from the hotel and is huge and currently being expanded.

Back to menu Return to top