$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
169 reviews
Great stay

Overall, our hotel stay was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Bulldog Nation
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great bang for the buck!

The hotel was surprisingly nice. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant was nice. I would... See full review

  • DMover
  • Jan 3, 2014
A suburban respite from the bustle of nearby downtown Detroit

The deluxe Westin Southfield Detroit, conveniently situated in the suburban Southfield Town Center complex, is still near many of Detroit's distinct cultural, sports, and business destinations. Guests relish in the relaxing and remote atmosphere, yet are only 20 minutes from downtown and such diverse local attractions as Comerica Park, the MGM Grand Casino, and the Cobo Convention Center.

Highlights
  • AAA Four-Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Westin's signature Unwind evening guest get-togethers, Kids Club, and Workout gym
  • Spacious rooms feature Heavenly Beds, with pillow-top mattress and down comforter
  • Executive Meeting Center and dedicated staff for business events
Rooms

Each of the 388 guest rooms and suites in the newly renovated Westin Southfield Detroit invites rest and relaxation, amidst a bevy of deluxe amenities designed for both business and pleasure travelers, including a stocked mini bar and high-speed Internet access. Each room features the Westin's Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow-top mattress and down comforter. The hotel extends the same divine treatment to babies and dogs, with Heavenly cribs and dog beds.

Features

The Westin's exclusive health and wellness amenities include a heated indoor pool, well-equipped Workout gym, and the Kids Club, which offers fun activities for the younger set. The Westin's signature Unwind events bring guests together every evening to share appetizers, drinks, and chitchat.

 

A trio of appetizing dining options meets guests at the Westin. Jamocha's Coffee Shop, the Level 1 Lounge, and Tango's Restaurant, serving fresh American cuisine. Twenty-four-hour room service is also an option.

Transportation
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Pontiac Airport (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Comerica Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Ford Field (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Cobo Convention Center (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • MGM Grand Casino (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive Meeting Center, featuring flexible meeting rooms and break area
  • High-speed Internet service in all meeting/event facilities (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in all public areas
Policy and Fee

  • Valet parking fee is $20.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.4762 -83.2449
Nearby airports
Detroit City Airport, (DET), 15.00, MI; Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 55.00, MI; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 25.00, MI; Oakland-Troy Airport, (VLL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Southfield Detroit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Southfield Detroit Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev Jack
Southfield, MI
Aug 26, 2012

Very Fun time!

My experience was really good, i stay at the westin a lot so the staff knows me lol they are all really friendly people! The room was just perfect from the bed to the bathroom it was very comfortable. The next i got up and as i was leaving legendary singer Aretha Franklin walked in!!! i was excited i got to take a pic with her she was very nice. So overall my stay was amazing couldn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No one like Jesus
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 1, 2009

Nice with mini flaws

The hotel was beautiful, but the room was a little snug. The room service was slow and we frequently witness other guest's trash outside of their room door waiting for pick-up. They did provide a free upgrade to a King size bed, but the room did not have a mini fridge or a microwave. We got lost the first night out and the hotel staff did a great job directing us back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen - M Go Blue!
Sarasota, FL
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was friendly and always ready to help me with any questions that I had. I couldn't have asked to be treated better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tools Master
Washington, DC
Sep 21, 2009

Westin Southfield

The bed was very very confortable. The room was clean. All rooms have internert access for a small fee. The hotel has free wireless internet access in the lobby and you can access the internet in the business office for free. The staff was very professional and nice. The hotel is in the perfect location that is close to downtown Detroit. Overall, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Sep 6, 2009

FOOTBALL!!

Nice staff. Service for breakfast was poor and although our room was non-smoking it smelled like smoke. Also found several hairs in the bathroom and shower. YUK! Stay was OK overall but we would not go back if in the area. Plenty of other good hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allen snow
west hempstead NY
Aug 31, 2009

ALOYSIUS NJOKU

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc
Aug 19, 2009

Real Nice

It really was a real nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Great room for a great package deal

Nice, big comfortable room with a great bed. Stayed out most of the time so I didn't get a chance to really experience what else the hotel had to offer or it's level of customer service. Although, check-in/check-out staff and those I passed in the hallway were very friendly. Would have liked a location which offered more within walking distance, but for the package deal and wonderful room it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sk8 mom
IN
Jul 25, 2009

Westin Southfield, MI

We stay at this Westin hotel every time we come to Detroit. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. This is a high end hotel, but not snobbish. My kids say the beds are like sleeping on a cloud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

easy drive to a movie theatre and a mall. Front desk gave clear easy to follow directions to both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wall Ball
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 20, 2009

Absolutely Beautiful!!!

My lady and I were only in town for a night! We arrived very late and got a great deal on this room! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that the hotel was booked and we couldn't get the King bed. Other than that, the staff was wonderful, the hotel was spotless and the location was great...What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC-Killer
Business
Pearl River, NY
Jul 16, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Was very nice hotel and the food for the most part was very good! (Just don't order the onion soup) The stakes were good and the hamburgers were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search