$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Telegrapher
Business
Chicago
Oct 19, 2009

Great bed but a mediocre hotel

I've stayed here before and they're not sweating the details like they used to. Sure, the "Service Express" folks promptly fixed my clogged bathtub drain and replaced the moldy shower curtain, but the bath should be clean and fully functional BEFORE a guest checks in. Wallpaper in room needed regluing. An empty water glass was left on the floor on my corridor for nearly 24 hours before it was removed. $14.95 per day for Internet seems high, particularly when some less costly hotels nearby offer it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MotownMaven
Business
Greater NYC area
Oct 13, 2009

Does Not Live Up to Its Brand

I Was in town to celebrate a milestone birthday near the city of my birth. The Westin had a decent rate through [...] so I booked the room.I had a problem with the bed linen change request. I notified the appropriate people that the request had not been honored and they brought sheets to my room to leave them as if I was going to do it. Needless to say I was appalled and insulted. It took many calls and time from my vacation to address the issue. The front desk personnel were more defensive than helpful. When you pay in advance through a third party, you cannot get any financial adjustment on the room. I was offered initially, remedies that were unacceptable. Eventually we came to a fairly adequate resolution.This was my third stay at this property in the last five years. Each visit was problematic. No more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2009

Almost perfect

Everything great except that the room's fridge was locked and I desperately needed water right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Oct 7, 2009

Very Pleasant. Lovely and courteous

Good experience. I would like to return on a family trip. Good experience.I would like to return on a family trip. Compares well with my stay at other 4plus hotel.By no means a 5 but good for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No one like Jesus
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 1, 2009

Nice with mini flaws

The hotel was beautiful, but the room was a little snug. The room service was slow and we frequently witness other guest's trash outside of their room door waiting for pick-up. They did provide a free upgrade to a King size bed, but the room did not have a mini fridge or a microwave. We got lost the first night out and the hotel staff did a great job directing us back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen - M Go Blue!
Business
Sarasota, FL
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was friendly and always ready to help me with any questions that I had. I couldn't have asked to be treated better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tools Master
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 21, 2009

Westin Southfield

The bed was very very confortable. The room was clean. All rooms have internert access for a small fee. The hotel has free wireless internet access in the lobby and you can access the internet in the business office for free. The staff was very professional and nice. The hotel is in the perfect location that is close to downtown Detroit. Overall, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 6, 2009

FOOTBALL!!

Nice staff. Service for breakfast was poor and although our room was non-smoking it smelled like smoke. Also found several hairs in the bathroom and shower. YUK! Stay was OK overall but we would not go back if in the area. Plenty of other good hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allen snow
Business
west hempstead NY
Aug 31, 2009

ALOYSIUS NJOKU

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Aug 19, 2009

Real Nice

It really was a real nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top