$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

The Westin Southfield Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1500 Town Center, 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev Jack
Southfield, MI
Sep 5, 2012

Greatest experience

It was great couldn't have stayed at a better place, the staff was very friendly and the restaurant was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fmart
Business
Boston MA
Mar 23, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

great room and really clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarahN
Business
Akron, OH
Mar 3, 2010

Nice place to stay

Check in and check out very easy. Pretty good location- we visited a nearby spa, the Henry Ford museum and the casinos. We felt it was a pretty secure hotel since keys were needed to use the elevator. I would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room, you can get one but they charge for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Feb 15, 2010

Valentine Get away

Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Feb 14, 2010

Family Fun

I had a party for my daughters birthday. The staff accommodated me in every situation that arose. I have a 2 month old child and they even accommodated her as Well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baaz
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 10, 2010

Very nice accommodations

After a funeral and visiting with family, we returned to the room late in the evening to a skunky smell. The night manager quickly arrived after I called the front desk; had a bellhop move our belongings to a new and fresh room. I got to preview the rooms beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirby's Koney Island Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Dec 14, 2009

When in Detroit...Stay Here

Great everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Guest!
Business
Central Florida
Dec 14, 2009

Very Happy Guest!

Great experience! Great location! Great Price (1/2 off the traditional retail price)! Great Service! Complimentary Parking! What more can one ask for? Note: Dining option as marked as 3 because I wasn't able to post my comments if the field was left blank. We didn't utilize the dining services, so I would not be able to comment on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 22, 2009

Westin Hotel

Enjoyedd hotel, loved the shower head and bed linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 8, 2009

Great experience

Had a great experience. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds and a good choice of movie rentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Southfield Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Oct 20, 2009

great overall experience

Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top